We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”

Sugar & Spice Dulces Gourmet
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Sugar and Spice is a gourmet bakery/cafe located on Main Street in beautiful Downtown Boquete Panama. The smells of baking bread and fresh brewed coffee welcomes guests to Sugar & Spice.S&S specializes in European Artesian Hand Crafted Breads, Cakes, Pies, Gourmet Muffins, Brownies, Cookies, Empanadas and savory Enchiladas. Specialty cakes and pies made upon request. Breakfast and lunch served daily with counter service available. CLOSED WEDNESDAY.
Lake Country, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a bakery and a restaurant. Fantastic sandwiches and coffee. We also bought several loaves of bread to take home. Food is very fresh with lots of choices. You can sit inside or outside on the terrace. Lots of locals and tourists. You may have to wait for a table as it is very busy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    263
    58
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olds, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best little restaurant in Boquete!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had lunch here a couple of times and were very happy with both the food and the friendly atmosphere.We met some great people there and learned lots of things about the Boquete area. The food is awesome and very reasonable! The bakery is great and we were so happy to finally find multi grain bread freshly baked that day. A real little gem on a very busy main street!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation201471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistent Excellent Quality”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is one of two places in Boquete to buy bread that's any good. They specialize in loaf breads and deserts AND they serve great food. Expect a crowd....and great bread. The sandwiches are super. More than likely you'll meet new friends if you have a meal there....its that sort of place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveHH1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Aaaamazing muffins”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have a sweet tooth and tried in one visit 5 different muffins.
I cannot tell you which one I loved the most as they were all scrumptious, delicious and huge. I would go back here just for their chocolate peanut butter one.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LorenaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, VA
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“My Hot Spot in Boquete for Lunch”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I'm in Boquete for Spanish Immersion at Habla Ya. Sugar & Spice is only two blocks away and is my every day spot for lunch - except Wednesday, as all restaurants in Boquete seem to close on Wednesday. This is a really good bakery frequented by both English speakers and locals. Fresh soups are $3, salads and most sandwiches are between $3.50 and $4 and are nicely sized. Often the roll the sandwiches are on are hot out of the oven. The baked goods, like cup cakes, are really, really good and are $.85. A large variety of breads is available by the loaf. I highly recommend Sugar & Spice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar & Spice Dulces Gourmet also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Sugar & Spice Dulces Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing