We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mucho Gusto Tours with Oscar”

Mucho Gusto Panama Day Tours
Ranked #13 of 28 Tours in Boquete
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mucho Gusto Panama is a company dedicate to promote Eco-friendly tours and the best customized and personalized service for those who are looking the best experiences in Panama!I am loving the country and the amazing people! It has been a blessing to live and travel in this amazing country and my goal is to offer you the best customer service to make your travel as fun, safe and adventure packed as possible! Life is to enjoy to the maximum is possible :)
Lockport, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mucho Gusto Tours with Oscar”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Fabulous tours of the city of Boquete, waterfall hike, and the private island with lunch! Oscar was our tour guide for all of them and was very customer focused wanting to please any and all requests along with answering all of our questions. He is very upbeat and was ready and able to take the group pictures we wanted. He handled all the different personalities we had in this 9 person group. Also, did a coffee tour that was extremely interesting. Great job, safe and reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurenloranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoGustoPanama, Owner at Mucho Gusto Panama Day Tours, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Lauren,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

It was such a pleasure to be able to provide my services for you and made your trip a great experience :)

Looking forward to have you back here!

Kind regards,

Oscar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Without a doubt, Oscar is someone we will never forget. We took the waterfall hike tour as well as the hot springs, and the waterfall hike was hands down the best part of our trip to Panama. Oscar and his staff are knowledgable and will go out of their way for you. Oscar even picked us up from our hotel because we were so far out of town. I only wish we had had more time to take more Mucho Gusto tours.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LizNoMiddleName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoGustoPanama, Owner at Mucho Gusto Panama Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for this kind review!

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the waterfall hike and the Hot Springs, we can't wait to have you back and show you more of Panama :)

Best regards

Oscar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“If You Want Great Experiences, Not Just Tours...Oscar's Your Man!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Recently we went to Panama for 2 weeks, with relocation in mind. Thankfully, before our arrival; we had lined up Oscar, with Mucho Gusto Panama, for a number of things, based on his great Trip Advisor Reviews. It started with picking us up in David, taking us to get groceries, lunch, then onto our lodge (which he recommended & we LOVED)! On another day, a coffee plantation tour with "Williams" @ the helm (his employee), which was fun & informative. Next, a day trip with Oscar to visit Volcan, where we met a most interesting American, Rachel, & her many animals she takes of....on to Cerro Punta (bring a jacket), where we enjoyed a beautiful orchid garden, Finca Dracula. Our next day trip was to Boca Chica & Las Lajas...beautiful Pacific locations. Did I mention fantastic places to eat, too? No matter where we visited, Oscar was so knowledgeable & interesting, and was like no other guide we have ever had!! We enjoyed getting to know him personally, and had the opportunity to meet his beautiful wife, too! But really admired his professionalism & work ethic. His main goal is to provide you with fabulous experiences, while ensuring that your interests & desires are met. He was flexible & accommodating in every way. We also had hired him to drive us back to Panama City (rather than taking the inner country flight back), with a stop in El Valle de Anton and "mucho" information along the way, just riding through the countryside (we teased him that his English was better than ours)! He also recommended a great hotel for us in Panama City, 2 minutes from the airport. This is invaluable, when you have to be there @ 5:30 in the AM & the traffic is what it is :). His tours are first rate and there was absolutely no stress maneuvering around his country. Oh, & another employee, Erica, always bent over backwards to help us, no matter how small the task (getting a cab driver & explaining where we were staying, directions to something in town, recommendations, etc). We would pop into the office, & anyone there offered immediate assistance. For the time we had, the money was well worth the investment and we could not recommend anyone better, in all of Panama, to show you their country, than Oscar....now, also, our new friend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoGustoPanama, Owner at Mucho Gusto Panama Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
My dears!

I am so happy to have new friends lime you and I am honored to be able to provide my services for such a great couple!

I am looking forward to show you more of Panama and give you more experiences with Mucho Gusto :)

Best regards,

Oscar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Fun jungle hike”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently went on a day trip with Mucho Gusto. Oscar was our guide. We went on a jungle/waterfall hike, and he did a great job. He was very experienced, knew a lot about the area and shared fun facts about the animals and plants. We higly reccomend him, he gave the trip that little extra enthusiam and excitement!
Frauke and Frenk

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeilaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoGustoPanama, Owner at Mucho Gusto Panama Day Tours, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Muchas Gracias!!!

I am so happy you enjoyed the waterfall hike and it was fun time for sure !! I hope you made it back in Boquete sometime soon so I can show you much more :)

Thank you for your review and see you soon!!

Abrazos,

Oscar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We spent 2 weeks in Boquete at the end of February and booked a few tours/services with Mucho Gusto Panama :
Transfer Panama-Boquete
Panama Canal Tour
Las Lajas Beach Tour
Mini Canyon Tour
Over the last 10 years we’ve traveled to many countries, booked countless tours and dealt with many tour operators. In my view, Oscar is not only an outstanding gentleman but is the BEST tour guide we ever had.

Mucho Gusto Panama will be part of our next Panama trip. HIGHLY recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steeve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoGustoPanama, Owner at Mucho Gusto Panama Day Tours, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Steeves,

Thank you so much for this kind review and it makes me feel so honored to provide my services for you and your lovely wife!

I am looking forward to see you guys back here soon!

Abrazos,

Oscar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mucho Gusto Panama Day Tours also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Mucho Gusto Panama Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing