We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again wonderful.”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 28 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Once again wonderful.”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This was our second time staying at the lovely place (in 8 months) with the great staff and the owners are delightful. Rooms very clean, will decorated and comfortable. The grounds are incredible. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishop0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    64
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
497
37
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Beautiful location, set amongst colourful plants and flowers that attract hummingbirds and many other kinds of exotic birds. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and a kitchen. The complimentary breakfast is excellent as well as healthy but if you need an american style breakfast fix it is available at a reasonable cost.
The complimentary drink at the gazebo evey evening is a nice touch and a good way to meet other guests as well the owners Susan and J who mingle with the guests and help create a friendly atmosphere.
The staff are extremely helpful and knowlegable with advice on where to go in the area (there are some superb restaurants) and will also help with booking tours (the Ruiz coffee tour is a must).
We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The inn is very well looked-after in all its details, from the cleanliness of the rooms (and nice furniture), to the gardens which are lush with flowers and trees. The owners are lovely and happy to suggest any type of activity in Boquete to suit your needs; they also really strive to create a family atmosphere through the happy hour, which is a very good way to chat with them and guests and plan for the following day. It was a very nice stay in a lovely place.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lucia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Susan and co have created a delightful hideaway on the edge of Boquete. The rooms are just the right size, tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable, with TV and free wi-fi. The gardens are almost worth the visit to Boquete itself - so colourful, pretty and well tended. The complimentary breakfast was more than enough (although being a glutton I'd have liked the cooked option to have been included). Coffee is on tap all day. The staff are second to none in their helpfulness, local knowledge and friendliness. We especially liked the complimentary evening drink in the bar - what a great way to get to know the other lovely guests. The location is good / not so good - it depends on how close you want to be to an interesting but slightly grubby town (it was a 25 minute walk for us).

Room Tip: 3a was excellent - but probably true for all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinfullsuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Our stay at the Boquete Garden Inn is a favorite memory, a beautifully decorated
suite with luxurious bedding and convenient kitchen, well tended luxuriant gardens
with colorful birds, excellent breakfasts, gracious hosts, daily happy hour in the gazebo
to meet other guests, all in a very peaceful atmosphere. Our hosts arranged a
coffee plantation tour that was a highlight of our visit, and recommended excellent
restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at Boquete Garden Inn for 5 nights and would highly recommend it. Our family of 4 stayed in the room with a queen and bunk, which was clean and nicely decorated. The shower worked great, which is more than we can say for some of the other places we stayed in Panama. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and they put fresh fruit out for all the birds, so my birdwatcher husband was thrilled. Susan and Jason are wonderful and recommended the Cafe Ruiz coffee tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed, and also arranged for our zip line ride (in the pouring rain, but still incredible) and all of our dinner reservations. The Social Hour is great and a good time to meet the other guests and find out what everyone else is doing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_and_Karen92130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

By far the best hotel we stayed at in Panama! I can strongly recommend this hotel and liked every minute staying there. The beautiful garden, the very helpful managers Abel and Danny who are a great help in organizing activities, very stylish rooms where one feels at home with A/C and air purifiers, every night an hour of a social drink at the bar where one can meet other travellers (and sometimes the very friendly and funny owners Susan and J) and the excellent breakfast with sometimes tasty bread from town. Everything was perfect and the rates are very reasonable for staying in this small paradise.

Laundry service is unfortunately expensive for Panama standards, so we didn't use it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaartenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
337 reviews
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
385 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
1.5 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#7 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Property: Boquete Garden Inn
Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing