We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Charming Inn!”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Boquete Garden Inn is a little oasis, and it was just perfect for our honeymoon stay in Boquete. Jason and Susan have thought of everything, and all the staff is helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the area and can arrange the best tours for you easily. We rented a car to explore the area, as they recommend, and loved coming home every night to the inn for happy hour, where we got to know the lovely owners and managers. Breakfast is tropical fruit, yogurt, and granola and if you want more, the huevos rancheros off the menu is great. The roundhouses you stay in are gorgeously appointed and have everything you need including kitchenette and french presses. They are so willing to go out of their way to pack you a to go breakfast if you have an early morning, and they even made a special trip from home to check us out because we had to leave before the office opened. Wonderful spot and amazing people!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texascatira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thanks for taking the time post-Honeymoon to write a review! ;) We're glad you chose to spend this special time with us! And yes: it is important to us that our guests fully experience the best Boquete has to offer - so we only recommend the best guides, tours and restaurants! Thanks again! ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Boquete Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

A big thanks out to Susan, Jay and Robert at The Boquete Garden Inn. They could not have been nicer and more accomodating hosts. From checking in early to a late checkout they handled all of our needs with a warm smile. Their goal is to make sure your Boquette adventure is special. We travelled with our two daughters and newly married son and daughter in law. All of our rooms were clean, lovely and comfortable! The gardens are just beautiful and one has the feeling the property is much larger than it is. We had planned all of our excursions ahead of time with Boquette Outdoor Adventures but the Staff was there for all our questions and coodinated our cabs to and from the activities. Jason even personally drove us to a downtown restaurant! Thanks again for your warmth and frienship while travelling to Boquette. Beth Mc

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review! ;) It was great to meet the whole gang and we're so glad Boquete Garden Inn was the backdrop to this special family get together. We're happy to help guests plan out their activities, or, in your case, help facilitate existing plans whenever possible. Thanks again!! ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We found this Inn on-line and weren't sure what we'd find. We were absolutely delighted when we walked into the garden setting with cottage-like accomodations hidden among the lush foilage. Our room was spacious with King bed, a second single, kitchenette, fridge, satelite TV and WiFi.

Although the property is less than an acre, it seems much larger. After our long haul from Panama City, we were ready to relax and took a bottle of wine down the path to the back of the property and relaxed watching birds and the beautiful mountain view.

In the morning, I was up early and was treated to dozens of birds feeding on the fresh fruit put out by the staff. There is a complimentary breakfast but we opted for the menu choices; eggs made your way with toast and a generous plate of fruit - under $5.

Susan and Jason, the owners, along with their staff were very helpful directing us to various sites, and arranging guides and tours. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review! The garden *is* a very special place. I love watching guests enter the front gate and immediately decompress. ;) Thanks again - it was great to meet you both! ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Beautiful place to stay! Charming gardens and rooms. The owners went out of their way to help us arranging excursions and even dropping us off for dinner in town. Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thanks for the great review! It is our pleasure to sit down with our guests and help them plan out their stay. We want everyone to have the best stay possible and love Boquete as much as we do! ;) Thanks again! ~Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

After driving 1100 miles throughout Panama, we arrived at the quaint little alpine village of Boquete. Given a referral from a sister B and B property, Coconut Lodge in Panama City, we were delighted to discover the Boquete Garden Inn.

Boquete Garden Inn looks and feels like an English garden. All the casitas are nestled into a tropical paradise, with interesting, restful and tranquil areas that encourage their guest’s privacy and relaxation. Owners, Jason and Susan, designed their property with a love of nature’s fauna and flora giving Boquete Garden Inn its special appeal.

Each night during our four-night stay, Manager, Robert hosted a complimentary social hour mixer, giving their guests an opportunity to meet and get acquainted. A healthy continental breakfast was served on the patio as wild tropical birds of all types and colors fed on fresh fruits provided by the staff – a nature photographer’s and birder’s dream.

The staff was friendly and extremely helpful in every way, including information about recommended restaurants, scenic drives, airline information, local events and markets, real estate contacts and Expat gathering places.

We were fortunate to have the Honeymoon suite, a large very comfortable room with a sitting area, a kitchenette, and a large walk-in shower. There was Wi-Fi access from everywhere on property.

We loved our stay at Boquete Garden Inn and definitely would recommend this beautiful property. We plan a return visit.

Gail and Paul

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

the Boquete Garden Inn was a wonderfull experience. The social hour is something that sets the Garden Inn apart from other hotels. At the social hr new arrivals are introduced to the other guests by the owners or Robert who tends the bar. The owners know all the restaurants in town and make recomendations and they sometimes join us or other guests for dinner. This kind of personal and friendly experience you cannot get from big hotels.

Room Tip: the king rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thanks for the fantastic review! The social hour really is a great opportunity to meet fellow guests and share your adventures, experiences and learn more about Panama and Boquete. (And Jason and I really enjoy it too - the perfect way to end the day! ;) ;) Thanks again - can't wait to see you on your next visit! ~ Susan and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Extremely friendly staff and owners. Very helpful in arranging activities for us at the last minute. Friendly bar atmosphere where guests gathered to get to know each other and make arrangements for the next day or a dinner reservation in town. Rooms are large and comfortable. Only down side was my daughter found the second single bed uncomfortable. Continental breakfast was plentiful and lots of fresh fruit. Grounds are beautiful with lots of flowers and birds.

Room Tip: From what I could tell, all rooms about the same.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
339 reviews
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
391 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#10 of 12 in Boquete
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing