We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a beautiful and well run inn”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This review is terribly late as in we stayed here in 2012. Without reservation I and we would highly recommend this property. Since it was our anniversary, I ordered that package, which included champagne, flowers and chocolate. The chilled champagne was awaiting our arrival and fresh flowers were in several vases. Some of the employees had strewn a multitude of flower petals along the floor in the bedroom and more were in a heart design on the bed. I was overwhelmed at the measure of care that went into this. I will post pictures that somewhat capture this beautiful attention to detail. Hopefully the lateness of my review only serves to make prospective guests appreciate what it would be like to stay here. Perhaps I will add more detail when I upload the pictures. Don't hesitate to stay here, you will not regret this choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review and for celebrating your anniversary at Boquete Garden Inn. Our managers Danny and Abel don't like to admit it: but they enjoy preparing the rooms when there is a celebration.. scattering he rose petals, chilling the champagne and carefully arranging the flowers. ;) ;) Thanks again for your kind words. ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

BGI is a wonderful retreat just up hill from town center in Boquete. Owners are great - so helpful and personable. Rest if staff is just as hospitable. They helped arrange transportation (even taking us to town in their car), gave great recommendations (must try George's for dinner). Place is beautiful - accommodations are great. Every detail accounted for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcm1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks for the fantastic review! It's easy to be personable and hospitable at Boquete Garden Inn ...the vast majority of our guests are so friendly and truly interesting people. ;) Thanks again! ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is one of the nicest B&Bs I have ever stayed in. Located just outside Boquete near the river in a lovely and well-maintained garden, the Inn is comprised of several hexagonal 2-floor casitas, each floor being a mini-apartment, with queen bed, twin bed (or bunk bed), small well-equipped kitchen, table, chairs, bathroom, and ample storage. Although there is no A/C it is not required as the altitude, and windows on all sides keep cool breezes blowing through. Breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit, fabulous Boquete coffee, and local breads and pastries. We really enjoyed the evening happy hours, where we could meet with other guests and share our experiences of the day and recommendations for trips, restaurants, etc. Susan and Jason, the owners, have created a lovely retreat that I hope to return to some day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor if you don;t mind a few steps...the view is better, and noone is walking abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyGrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was great to have met you all... and we, too, hope you return some day! All the best ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

In brief, what's not to love about Boquete Garden Inn? The friendly couple who owns this small hotel has crossed all the i's and dotted the t's.

The "Garden" in the hotel name is real. The entire grounds were landscaped with dozens of flowering trees and shrubs. Ten rooms are arranged in upstairs/downstairs pairs, spaced through the property for privacy. Inside the rooms, everything you could need for comfort and convenience was there, including a small kitchen area which we never needed.

Our included breakfast featured fruit, yogurt and a pastry, plus Panama's world-class coffee. Happy Hour in the small bar cabana started at 6pm for a complimentary glass of wine and a chance to meet the other guests, most of whom were English-speaking. This made a great place to stage our nightly dinner foray to one of Boquete's outstanding restaurants. If you enjoy Happy Hour too much, no worries, our favorito Restaurant George was just a 2-minute stroll up the hill.

I'm trying not to gush, so let me simply say: We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you might choose an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thanks for the super superlatives! ;) We're glad that you had such at great experience at Boquete Garden Inn and we look forward to seeing you again!! ~Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place, beautiful garden with lots of flowers and birds. Quiet and friendly. The only place to stay in Boquete. The breakfast was good but the evening happy hour was always fun. Walking distance to two good restaurants too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thanks for the fantastic review - we're glad you enjoyed the gardens, breakfast and social hour. ;)
All the best ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We found this lovely place by accident and were intrigued by the great reviews. The accommodations were top notch, the setting was lovely, the breakfast was delicious and the owners were wonderful. Woken up by rare and beautiful birds singing and watching them feed in the garden during breakfast was a particular bonus. Seriously, if you can find something to complain about here, you really should just stay home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1skymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review - we're glad you found us! ;) All the best ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Most enjoyable place I have ever stayed. Staff provided excellent service. Jason and Susan were the perfect hosts providing perfect tips for hiking, eating, etc. The included breakfast was great (lots of food) plus you could place a breakfast order from a menu. Rooms were very clean and linens were top notch. The hotel grounds were unbelievable with the most beautiful flowers and the best bird watching of the whole trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Boquete Garden Inn! ;) Yes, our complimentary breakfast includes as much fruit as you can eat - and whatever you can't eat goes to the birds who put on an incredible show - win-win! ;) ~ Susan and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 13 in Boquete
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 13 in Boquete
407 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 13 in Boquete
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: £69 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing