We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boquete Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
Finca Lerida(Boquete)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ladera(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
803
72
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
72
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourhappy hourother guestsbeautiful birdsevery eveningfresh fruitowners and stafffellow travelerswatching the birdseach morningpanamanian coffeethe entire staffcafe ruizin townruiz coffeesmall kitchendelicious breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Everything good about this place is true. Very nice people, great rooms, great breakfast. Social hour is a brilliant idea and a very good way to get information first hand from other travelers.

The Garden Atmosphere is very tranquil.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Slowtwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

"Awesome" thank you, we're glad you enjoyed our social hour concept

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Arrived (unfortunately) only for one night but we loved it! Great staff, social hour is also a very thoughtful idea as you meet other guests. The gardens are beautiful and so are the rooms.. Music played when Danny showed us to the rooms.. Hot water, crispy sheets and a comfortable bed! Definitely coming back here.. But not just for one night!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms as they have separate buildings with rooms on first floor and rooms on 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again in the future - all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This property has only become better. I will save my words and just tell you to stay here! They have upgraded the rooms. Already the best it can be. Susan is a gracious host and her staff is the best. We cannot recommend it more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for coming to visit us once again, we're always working on improving things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The Boquete Garden Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast place run by a couple of expats who could not be more friendly and helpful. The rooms, which are scattered among several small buildings rather than a single big house, are large and tastefully decorated, with a small kitchen area for those who wish to cook. For breakfast, they offer fresh bread (if you're lucky, you'l get the pumpkin scones!) accompanied by fresh fruit and yogurt, plus the usual dry cereal. While eating breakfast (outdoors), you can watch birds of every color and description flitting around the feeding trays where they set out fresh fruit every morning. And for those who like to socialize, there's a "happy hour" every evening that includes a free drink! Only two negatives come to mind: (1) there's no hot water in the sinks (though the showers are hot), and (2) the buildings are located several minutes north of town by car, requiring a taxi to get to the city if you don't have a rental car. Fortunately, there are a couple of very nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review and your great description of the grounds, social hour and breakfast (the organic pumpkin ginger scones are one of my favourites, too! ;)

Yes - we are ideally located about a 2-minute drive north of town: Boquete isn’t about the bustling, sometimes noisy, town centre. Boquete is about the incredible beauty of the surrounding areas. If you rent a car (which we recommend no matter where you stay) you can explore the beautiful sights Boquete has to offer.

And, like you said, and as stated on our website, we do have hot water in the showers (equipped with shaving mirrors) but not the sink. This is due to our mountain location and the limitations of the electric tankless hot water system (which provides the most consistent water temperature available, but only allows us to heat the shower).

Thanks again - we're so glad you enjoyed your time at Boquete Garden Inn! ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We relied on heavily on Trip Advisor to guide us to the best places to stay in Panama, and because of the glowing reviews we chose to stay at Boquete Garden Inn. We are SO glad we made this choice! From our first email communication with Susan we knew we'd picked a winner; she is gracious, knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating - and that was all before we arrived. The pictures on Trip Advisor (and the ones I took home on my own camera) really don't do the place justice. I wish I had more to add to the already excellent reviews, but it's been pretty well-covered. What I will say is that the value of staying here is perfect. Sometimes you can pay a lot of money to stay at a "5-star resort" and never use any of the amenities you are paying for. BGI is reasonably priced but they splurge where you want to find luxury: Like the immaculate, beautiful gardens, the extremely clean, comfortable and well-appointed rooms, and the top-notch service from staff.

We are a couple with a teenage daughter, so we almost decided to forego Boquete Garden Inn in favor of the rare place with a pool in Boquete, but we are so glad we didn't. There is so much to do in the surrounding areas we didn't miss having a pool at all.

The social hour wais really a nice touch as well. We only made it one night out of four we were there, but really enjoyed meeting other travelers. The breakfast is an impromptu social hour as well, and Susan and Jason both seem to enjoy casual conversation with all the guests, and really go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.

I can't wrap up this review without mentioning Danny and Abel who will absolutely bend over backwards to help you check everything off your bucket list. By the time we arrived in Boquete, we had already secured reservations for three days worth of activities with Boquete Outdoor Adventures (we didn't want to get down there and find that things were booked, or needed more lead time to reserve). We had an amazing time on all of our trips, but we realized once we arrived that, through Danny and Abel, activities can be booked in an instant so you can follow your whims or take advice from fellow travelers at social hour :) We had decided to go rafting, do the tree trek and go horseback riding, but after talking with Jason, Susan, and some other vacationers we realized we couldn't miss a coffee tour, or some time outdoors with their preferred guide, John. Fortunately, Danny and Abel were able to book both for us, and we even altered our travel plans to stay an extra half-day (again with their assistance in booking our shuttle to Bocas). To top it all off, I had left my (very expensive) rx sunglasses at our hotel in David, and after calling to confirm they were there, Danny then arranged for his brother, who he knew was going to be coming from David to Boquete at some point soon, to pick them up and bring them to me. He really went out of his way, and I can't thank him enough.

Here's a promise: If you decide to stay at Boquete Garden Inn, you will not wonder once your trip is over if you could have made a better choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review - it was great to meet you all! You're right: Danny and Abel are fantastic, and can usually make things happen in a smooth, worry-free, untroubled way that never ceases to amaze me (it can be difficult to get things done in Panama! ;) Thanks again! ~Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews