We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boquete Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ladera(Boquete)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Lerida(Boquete)
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
802
72
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
72
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourhappy hourother guestsbeautiful birdsevery eveningfresh fruitowners and stafffellow travelerswatching the birdseach morningpanamanian coffeethe entire staffcafe ruizin townruiz coffeesmall kitchendelicious breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you want to experience the finest accommodations in the highlands of northern Panama, the Boquete Garden Inn is a must do! We traveled all over Panama during the two weeks we were there and found this garden gem to be one of the finest hotels we have ever experienced. Set in a beautiful tropical garden on the outskirts of Boquete, Panama, this jewel boasts luxuriously appointed rooms, abundant bird life, and a fabulous American breakfast that will have you coming back for more. the amenities, the setting, the price and the friendliness of the owner and staff combine to make this a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a second story room so you can enjoy the view from a bit higher up. Otherwise, all the rooms are outstanding.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danno612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you very much for the review. We believe, we offer something a little different from your mainstream typical hotel environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Everything good about this place is true. Very nice people, great rooms, great breakfast. Social hour is a brilliant idea and a very good way to get information first hand from other travelers.

The Garden Atmosphere is very tranquil.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Slowtwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

"Awesome" thank you, we're glad you enjoyed our social hour concept

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Arrived (unfortunately) only for one night but we loved it! Great staff, social hour is also a very thoughtful idea as you meet other guests. The gardens are beautiful and so are the rooms.. Music played when Danny showed us to the rooms.. Hot water, crispy sheets and a comfortable bed! Definitely coming back here.. But not just for one night!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms as they have separate buildings with rooms on first floor and rooms on 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again in the future - all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This property has only become better. I will save my words and just tell you to stay here! They have upgraded the rooms. Already the best it can be. Susan is a gracious host and her staff is the best. We cannot recommend it more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for coming to visit us once again, we're always working on improving things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The Boquete Garden Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast place run by a couple of expats who could not be more friendly and helpful. The rooms, which are scattered among several small buildings rather than a single big house, are large and tastefully decorated, with a small kitchen area for those who wish to cook. For breakfast, they offer fresh bread (if you're lucky, you'l get the pumpkin scones!) accompanied by fresh fruit and yogurt, plus the usual dry cereal. While eating breakfast (outdoors), you can watch birds of every color and description flitting around the feeding trays where they set out fresh fruit every morning. And for those who like to socialize, there's a "happy hour" every evening that includes a free drink! Only two negatives come to mind: (1) there's no hot water in the sinks (though the showers are hot), and (2) the buildings are located several minutes north of town by car, requiring a taxi to get to the city if you don't have a rental car. Fortunately, there are a couple of very nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review and your great description of the grounds, social hour and breakfast (the organic pumpkin ginger scones are one of my favourites, too! ;)

Yes - we are ideally located about a 2-minute drive north of town: Boquete isn’t about the bustling, sometimes noisy, town centre. Boquete is about the incredible beauty of the surrounding areas. If you rent a car (which we recommend no matter where you stay) you can explore the beautiful sights Boquete has to offer.

And, like you said, and as stated on our website, we do have hot water in the showers (equipped with shaving mirrors) but not the sink. This is due to our mountain location and the limitations of the electric tankless hot water system (which provides the most consistent water temperature available, but only allows us to heat the shower).

Thanks again - we're so glad you enjoyed your time at Boquete Garden Inn! ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews