We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely I will return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 30 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Panamá City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitely I will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I Arrived late in the evening and Evendoe there were no hosts at that time they left me my key in an envelope. Such a great Idea, that mean they were waiting for me. When I saw the room I thought I was dreaming, Fully decorated and very well lighted, Fully equipped with even a mini bar and some midnight snacks. In the morning we could appreciate how well-maintained the property is. Nice Gardens, Bird Watching, Chairs and tables wherever u decide to take a sit and just rest.

Room Tip: Upper floor Rooms have a nice view and there you can feel a confy cold weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jero420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're glad you found the rooms and gardens welcoming! ;)
All the best ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    59
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
489
36
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great location just a short distance outside town, beautiful gardens with loads of colorful birds and photo opportunities. The rooms are unique, very comfortable, and very classy. The staff, especially Abel, were very helpful, and made sure we knew about the various options in the area, gave us maps and directions to places we wanted to explore, and made sure that our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad that you found the location to be ideal - just a 2 minute drive into town! Yes - the gardens and birds provide so many photo opportunities.

And we'll make sure Abel sees your review!;) Thank you for staying with us! All the best ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Jason and Susan were such wonderful hosts. Their hospitality shined through their employees too. We never stopped and needed to go breakfasts and lunches the entire time we were there. We decided to stay another night, and they moved our things while we were out on tours of Boquete. Thank you - we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thanks for the excellent review - you both were such wonderful guests! ;) We look forward to seeing you in the future!! All the best ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had such a great experience last December, that we decided to visit again. It was just as wonderful as before. The property is beautiful, well-appointed and incredibly well-maintained. Randy, the owner, couldn't be more accommodating. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LnazarethDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for staying
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

The most wonderful hotel imaginable, made even more wonderful by the lovely couple that run it and the friendly guests that stay here! We had such a great few days in Boquete, largely because of the Garden inn. Take every recommendation they give you and don't hesitate to book here! The location is perfect, the grounds are stunning, the breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are clean, beautiful and spacious. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaBee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
What a wonderful review, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Staying at Boquete Garden Inn for the 2nd time confirmed what I suspected the first time - that it truly is the best place to stay in all of Panama. The grounds and rooms are beautiful, the staff extremely helpful, breakfast is wonderful, and all at an affordable price. On this stay, I was traveling with a group of 9 other people. The owners went out of their way to accommodate our group. We were all really sad to leave. My only complaint is that our stay was so perfect it that it left us with such a high standard of comparison that everywhere else on our trip afterwards was somewhat of a disappointment. Beware! You will not want to leave. Ever! I can't say enough great things about Boquete Garden Inn and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for a very kind review and for staying with us, we try our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Boquete Garden Inn is a jewel! We spent 2 glorious weeks at the inn while enjoying the Boquete area. We had a second story king suite with full kitchen facilities, which we did manage to use for lunch a few times. The restaurants in town are so varied and reasonable, that we ate out every night (what a treat!) We had a rental car, but if you didn't, staying here would still be a wonderful idea. It is easy to get a taxi to town, or you can walk 25 minutes, or you could be like a local and take the bus. We walked up and down the road many times during our stay and never felt unsafe. We had no problem with the local dogs on our walks or on our hike of the Pianista trail, which is walking distance from the inn. Susan and Jason, the owners, are so warm and welcoming and will make you feel at home. One of our favorite things about staying here was the 6pm happy hour, where the guests would gather for a drink or soda and talk about their day and offer advice on fun stuff to do. Jason or Susan or both were there almost every day, offering suggestions of tours or restaurants or real estate agents for those interested in living in Boquete. Susan even drove us to town for dinner one night after we dropped off our rental car. Boquete Garden Inn is a treasure and we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 5A has a covered patio with a bench, a lovely location to be outside your room when it is raini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pata52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Yay! Thanks so much for this great review. It was wonderful to meet you both. Social hour isn't the same without you! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Palo Alto
The Inn at Palo Alto
#3 of 30 in Boquete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Property: Boquete Garden Inn
Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing