We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Awesome”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 29 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Simply Awesome”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Boquete Garden Inn is amazing. Do not think twice about staying here. The accommodations are wonderful - great rooms and the grounds are beautiful. Moreover, the staff is amazing! Susan, Jason, Danny and Abel are absolutely the best. They are so accommodating. We were at social hour - which is a must, everyone goes and it's a blast - and my friends and I were talking about renting a car and about 3 minutes later Danny says, "you're car is all set up" we were thrilled - we didn't ask him, he just did it - the car was there in the morning and we dropped it off right at the hotel, it could not have been easier. A few minutes later we decide to go white water rafting and then start talking about planning and about 5 minutes after that Danny says, "I've made a reservation for three." Everything we needed set up in just a few minutes while we were having wine. Jason and Susan are absolutely wonderful - interesting, nice fun, they are really invested in making sure that your stay with them is excellent. They care about your experience with them. A plus is George's Restaurant just up the road. Insanely good food at great prices. Go to George's. I know exactly where to go if I'm in Boquete again....don't think twice about staying here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RRRGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Simply Awesome…. thank you, we try our best. It's number 1 priority for us to make sure all our guests have a great experience to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    62
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
128
495
37
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed at several inns and B&B's in Costa Rica always to be disappointed since their pictures were better than the actual location. BGI was a wonderful surprise in every way. The pictures do not do it justice & Susan, Jason and staff go out of their way to accommodate you. Our luggage did not arrive & they took a personal interest in getting it to us. We didn't have to preplan a single tour, they did it all upon our arrival. We had fun at the happy hours & they often joined us for dinner. Boquete is beautiful, rugged and fun and going "home" to Boquete Garden Inn was the perfect ending of an adventurous day. Than you Susan, Jason, Abel & Danny !

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had a front porch and in the mornings I would check email, watch the birds and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for the review. Your right! It is really hard to fully capture the essence of Boquete Garden Inn on a photo. I will however keep trying... all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This place is going to be my official home in Boquete!! We stayed two nights in this hotel for a weekend getaway, and couldn't pick a better place...only a 3 mins of the center of the town, yet far enough to hear that birds waking us up every morning! The room was really comfortable, with a nice bed without the annoying smell that some hotels have! the atmosphere was soooooo peaceful, that invites to a nice nap in the afternoon to recharge batteries for the night! The hotel offers breakfast included in the fare, and it was healthy and enough for us, and also a drink every afternoon in their happy hour, so we had the chance to meet other guests that were having a good time as we did. But the highlight of this hotel is their staff: everyone was helpful, and smiley people willing to serve you with their best attitude. We are really grateful for giving us a nice vacation experience, thank you guys!

Room Tip: I stayed in Ginger, and I got a beautiful view in the mornings :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktycastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for the kind review and staying with us. We're lucky to have a team of genuinely friendly people working with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This inn was so cozy and had everything a tourist needs to feel right at home. The gardens were just amazing full of birds, color and texture. I recommend it to everyone. Abel and Danny at the reception desk made it easier with their courtesies and service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosacarbono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We try to think of everything possible within our control, to ensure all the guests enjoy there stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed one night and although the grounds were scenic, the rooms felt cramped and average. What was most disappointing was the lack of service. We needed to check out by 7:30 AM and have a taxi take us to town to catch a shuttle. Despite being reassured multiple times that the staff would be there at that time to call us a cab, we were left to our own. Stressed and feeling abandoned, we somehow flagged a cab and barely made it on time. I think the absence of owners is key in the mediocre service and attitude.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarimaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
The night before, a taxi driver (Noriel) was booked for 7:30 am, within five minutes of the guests' request. The taxi driver arrived late, at 7:55am. The hotel does not open until 8:00 am. However, the staff who were preparing breakfast tried to call another taxi. Not having any luck, our gardener then called his cousin who was the taxi the guests flagged. It would not have been possible to flag a random taxi in the mountains otherwise.

Departures prior to the hotel's opening time of 8am are common. Because we understand the way things work in Panama, we know what can go wrong, and how to deal with it. Guests are given a taxi list and are shown the emergency cell phone. In this case, we did have staff on hand to deal with the issue, but because the guests did not speak Spanish, they were not aware of it. However, we did send them an email explaining the situation, which they chose to disregard.

The guests checked in at night, as the hotel was closing and left before we opened, so they weren't able to really experience the hotel and our service.

It is always highly recommended to rent a car in Boquete, you will not have the same experience otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I felt welcomed to the Boquete Garden Inn even before leaving the USA. From making reservations to inquiring about transportation from David to Boquete, the staff and owners made me feel special. Upon arrival, I sat outside the reservation area and took photos of the beautiful birds at the various feeders in the garden. The colors from the flowers and birds were breathtaking. My room was unbelievable. The detail of amenities really touched me. Beyond chocolates being set out, there was calming music playing softly when I entered, fresh thistle in a vase on my dining table, a light over the bed, a clothes line in the shower, gorgeous decor, etc. Every night we had social time together. The intimate surroundings created an opportunity for meeting fellow travelers. Jason, Susan, Danny, and Abel - well done!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov2shoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words and pointing out all the little details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Boquete Garden Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Boquete. The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are spectacular. Susan , Jason and their staff were friendly and helpful. I could go on , but don't miss this Inn if you are going to Boquete. You will love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew and Caroly... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Luv the title of your review and thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
335 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Palo Alto
The Inn at Palo Alto
#3 of 29 in Boquete
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Property: Boquete Garden Inn
Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing