We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panama Adventure”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A beautiful location, very clean room and pleasant, helpful staff. Rates were reasonable . We hope to stay there again.

The only negative is there is no hot water in the bathroom sink, only in the shower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your kinds words and staying with us.
Unlike many hotels in Panama, all of our rooms have hot water showers. We do not, however, have hot water in the sinks, we do state this on our website and all communications. This is due to our mountain location and the limitations of the electric tankless hot water system (which provides the most consistent water temperature, but only allows us to heat the shower).
We hope this was not to much of an inconvenience for you, all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Truly a wonderful bed and breakfast situated about a mile or so out of the town of Boquete. Quiet and peaceful grounds with lots of exotic plants and wonderful bird viewing. Rooms are very well appointed and large with a mini-kitchen - very well thought out....Staff is great especially Abel who helped us with driving and securing guide for Quetzal viewing. Gracias Abel !!

A really good value in a nice quiet section of Boquete....

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if possible as downstairs you can hear folks above (walking, etc.) - not annoyi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texirican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Manager at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you is for the stay with us. You are welcome and hope to see you again - Abel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Sitting in the valley the rooms are perfectly comfortable with the windows open and the fan on. The fresh air, birds and black squirrels that visit the property are amazing. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the social hour at 6 PM was a wonderful opportunity to meet the owners and other guests. We will be going back and we will be staying here again. The breakfast offering changes daily depending on availability but it was always more than enough to get the day going.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave_Deb_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for going to the trouble of writing this lovely review. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Every bit as nice as the reviews said.
The gardens were beautiful, and the staff very friendly and helpful
We only stayed one night, but wish we'd had more time
Excellent breakfast, watching all the birds come to eat the fruit that had been put out.

Will definitely return

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room, it's cooler, and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beltiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks very much for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. Hopefully if you come to Panama again you will have more time to visit us a little longer and soak up all that Boquete has to offer. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I loved it. Waking up to the sounds of all the birds set the mood for the whole day. We would walk up to the patio, pour some coffee, sit and watch the birds as they would come in and eat the fresh fruit that was put out daily. There were so many beautiful birds I could have sat there for hours but there were so many other things going on too. Breakfast on that patio was great and each day they came out with a different type of bread. Breakfast was included or for a small price there were other options. I tried both and was not disappointed. Breakfast was also a great place to talk to the other guests and see what they had planned for the day. Every evening from 6-7 the Inn had happy hour- I highly suggest the Sangria- YUM! But many of the guests gathered for the happy hour and we would share our stories of whether we were looking for a place to retire or just talk about the experiences we had for the day.
One of the great things about The Inn was their great group of people they knew who were the best of the best for giving tours. We had incredible experiences birdwatching, coffee touring, ziplining. We just ran out of time there was so much to do. Susan and Abel helped us with so much and they were always fun. I cannot remember when I have had the owner of an Inn as special as BGI be as accommodating and friendly. I will definitely go back. Also, they arranged for a car and driver to take us to David to catch our flight back to Panama City. Definitely have Susan or Abel set that up if you need to get into the David airport.

Room Tip: Boquete Garden Inn is smallish so if you are looking for a big, giant, has everything you can think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us it was a pleasure meeting you. With over 90 species of birds spotted around the grounds of the hotel there's always something new to see, we have a number of baby rabbits at the moment…very cute. When it comes to to tours etc.. we only work with who me know are the best, we try and surround ourselves with a core group who are trusted professionals. Thanks again for your kind words, hope to see you again. - Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable 2 day stay at wonderful place in Boquete, Panama. You can relax and let the capable and very helpful staff take care of everything. The gratis breakfast served in the mornings is more than filling with fresh fruit, yogurt and granola, breakfast breads and coffee or tea. You may also order additional items off the menu for a very reasonable price. The coffee and tea is available all day when the office is open. Every evening there is a free cocktail hour for guest from 6PM to 7 PM. The individual rooms are well appointed and have all the amenities you could possibly want. Be prepared for the stone walk ways, you will have to carry your bags as you cannot roll them. The grounds are filled with an assortment of well-maintained plants that attract many butterflies, birds, squirrels and more.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room in the back for the sound of the river to lull you to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikkelmoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this informative review. Our walk way is made of pebbles so it is necessary to carry your cases, however we are here to help you and are happy to look after carrying your luggage whenever required. We have been debating for years whether or not to create another type of walkway, however, this walk way looks natural and is not slippery, we exploring ideas how to make a walkway which covers all our needs. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This property is lovely, very tranquil, beautiful and lush. The cabins are comfortable, the grounds teeming with beautiful flowers and birds, and the all-day strong coffee plentiful. The location outside of the town of Boquete was a bonus for us as we enjoyed the serenity of our surroundings, the nearby coffee plantations and the hike to town. We were also pleased to be away from the town of Boquete as the number of older, often drunk and/or angry expats was unfortunate. Our immediate first impression of the town was not great, so arriving to the Boquete Garden Inn was really great.
The hotel staff helped us arrange every activity we did in the area (and we did a lot! -- Hiked to a waterfall, went horseback riding, went ziplining, visited a coffee plantation, etc. . . . ). They were fabulous!
The breakfast was mediocre, though the daily fresh bread was exceptional. The "free Happy Hour" was a nice way to connect with other guests, though the wine was cheap and headache-inducing for sure.
We'd recommend the Boquete Garden Inn without hesitation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAteacherkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are fortunate be in this location, we are only a 3 minute drive to town, yet far enough away from town to enjoy all that nature has to offer. Boquete really isn't about the town, which I would describe as more functional. It's about the mountains, nature and beauty that is found outside of town. We're happy you enjoyed your stay, all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 12 in Boquete
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 12 in Boquete
141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Palo Alto
The Inn at Palo Alto
#3 of 27 in Boquete
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing