We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise within a Paradise”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Spent a week at Boquete Garden Inn. I travel a lot, and BGI is about the best place I've ever stayed. Our group was 3 50-ish women and my nephew, age 15. We think our room was perfect for our group. The floor plan of our cottage so well laid out. The windows, on three sides of the cottage, provided unique views of the beautiful flowers, trees, birds. It was quiet for sleeping, and the cross ventilation made the temperature perfect with no AC or heating. The shower, toilets all worked fabulously, the kitchen was well stocked and cleaned daily. Table easily sat 4. The breakfasts were delicious (we ordered a full breakfast, but also got the complimentary fruit plate/coffee while our eggs/toast/bacon were prepared). Evenings with free cocktail by the river were fun, all the guests shared their adventures of climbing Mt. Baru or other adventures. Most relaxing week I've ever spent.

Room Tip: Some cottages have gas ranges, and some have just microwaves. Some have outdoor porches/seating oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 57JoAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the lovely and informative review. It was a pleasure to meet you all! ~Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Slightly out of town, this B&B was a total oasis. The cab ride into town is only two or three dollars and the Inn itself has a totally charming garden. There's free tea and coffee all day and each room is equipped with a microwave and mini kitchen area- very convenient. The staff were helpful and friendly, a great place for families and couples.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes - taxis are only $2-3 and it's a quick 3 minute drive to town. That said: to fully experience Boquete, we recommend renting a car and getting out and exploring the mountains roads that surround it. Take care and safe travels ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

As one can tell from the many reviews below, this is a beautiful, high-quality, well-run boutique hotel.

The proprietors, Jason and Susan -- a Brummie (albeit a comparatively posh one) and his American wife -- are congenial and appropriately proud of what they have created.

Booking by e-mail was easy and efficient. The hotel terms and conditions reflect a rather intimidatingly militant approach to the subject of no-shows and cancellations -- I can only assume the owners have been burned once too often in the past -- but I don't really see anything wrong with that. They certainly let you know where you stand. (Not so sure about the need for signs in the rooms telling you not to use the towels to clean your shoes. Do guests actually do that?)

The directions and extensive list of helpful hints that they send with your confirmation are spot-on and thoughtfully put together. When they advise that you will get a lot more out of your time in and around Boquete if you rent a car, they're right. Their recommended hikes, drives, tours, activities and restaurants are all winners.

Loved the room décor. We too now have a framed Café Ruiz coffee sack prominently displayed on a wall at home.

Front desk personnel are highly professional. Rooms are kept spotless. Grounds beautifully maintained. The price was very reasonable by Panamanian standards ($129 per night for 3 people) -- amazingly cheap by most other standards.

I find it hard to believe there could be a better place to stay in Boquete. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NameAlreadyTaken75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the excellent review - lots of helpful information for people considering a visit! Your insight into the inner workings of Jason's mind is 100% accurate (except for the posh part). ;) ;) Take care - it was great meeting you! ~ Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful, tastefully decorated apartments individually placed in luscious tropical gardens; breakfast surrounded by dozens of brightly coloured little birds; a free glass of wine in the bar at the end of the garden - what more could you ask for?
We only had two days - wish it was two weeks.
The linen and towels were first class, the bed soooo comfortable. Each apartment has its own kitchen, but who wants to cook when there are so many terrific restaurants nearby.
The owner and staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was included - cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee (or tea) and home-made bread. And the coffee pot is never empty, all day. After all Boquete is a centre for coffee-growing and there are a number of nearby plantations that conduct tours.
A wonderful place to stay to explore a very interesting part of Panama.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyNomadSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a great little boutique hotel. It has several beautiful buildings spread throughout the grounds, which makes the experience at the Garden Inn even more special. They have a nice happy hour where guest from around the globe are able to meet, discuss their experiences, and get ideas for the next day. The birds we photographed during breakfast were incredible! Their colors were spectacular.

The owners and staff were very friendly and have perfect personalities for running a B&B. Very personable and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the property, near the wine bar :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UBarTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Garden Inn. The rooms were gorgeous, with comfortable beds, bathrooms with clotheslines in the shower, French presses and electric kettles, and beautiful grounds. We enjoyed a free glass of wine at their cocktail hour every night. The included breakfast was perfect, fruit, yogurt, granola, and homemade, fresh-from-the-oven breads. They serve local Boquete coffee all day in the lobby. Abel is incredibly helpful with arranging tours and taxis, and has great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellove4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Went on a family trip to boquete, and had an incredible experience in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful!! As soon as we arrived the manager gave us a map and great advice as to which restaurants and places we should visit. Once we arrived to our rooms, I was impressed as to how clean and pleasant the rooms were. They have a kitchen on each room which includes a fridge, stove, cooking pans and utensils, and even coffee machine (they had a french press too for coffee fanatics like me)!! We had to leave early before the free complimentary breakfast was served so the manager was kind enough to offer us a to-go breakfast. They have a great property which includes a beautiful garden in which you are able to see lots of local birds and squirrels!! There was no A/C in the rooms, but the climate was nice and didn't require it. They've got fans and dehumidifiers in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh5874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
1.1 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#3 of 12 in Boquete
396 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: £73 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing