We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can`t ask for better plase to stay”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 30 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
“You can`t ask for better plase to stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Excellent "Canadian" hotel in Panama. Simply - paradise. Hope one day be back. Thanks Jay!
Leonid Berdichevsky
LeonidCanada@gmail.com

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    62
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
128
493
37
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Beautiful rooms in a lovely setting. We woke up to a rainbow outside our front door the first morning.

The breakfast was great and happy hour was a nice treat. The owners and employees were very helpful. You shouldn't even question staying here. It's a must.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Boquete Garden Inn for the first week of March and we absolutely loved it. This little Inn has a beautiful garden and we found ourselves surounded by trees, flowers and beautiful colourful birds. We stayed in a suite with kitchenette. It had recently been completely renovated, had a kingsize bed and very comfortable linens. A continental breakfast was served to us each morning outdside and we were able to admire the birds at the feeders as we ate. It was different each morning and always delicious. They served quality Boquete coffee which we loved. The staff was pleasant and helpful and Jason, the owner, took the time to chat with us and make suggestions for tours and activities. Every evening, Danny, an employee, would serve us a glass of wine or a beer in the covered gazebo by the river. This was great because we met many interesting travelers and compared notes. Jason would join us for a drink and conversation.
We truly enjoyed our stay and will certainly return to the Boquete Garden Inn when we return to Panama.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_m_cuerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2009

My husband and I stayed 3 days at the Boquete Garden Inn in early March 09 and were completely charmed by it. Surrounded by flowers, interesting outdoor art, an abundance of hummingbirds, tanagers and other colourful birds, the private cabins and public spaces such as the veranda for breakfast and the gazebo for happy hour gave us the opportunity to have as much time to ourselves as we wanted and be as social as we wanted. The staff couldn't have been more thoughtful or provided better service, even arranging a private birding tour (where we say quetzals, bellbirds and lots more!) when I get sick and couldn't complete our scheduled tour. We couldn't have picked a better spot for exploring the beautiful Boquete area.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

I would like to say this about the Boquete Garden Inn. If you want to go to what might be the last place on earth that would present what Eden might have been like, then this is the place. We advised the owners that we might be arriving late and were concerned that we might not be able to have our room for that night. They advised us that special arrangements would be made for us to pick up our key to the room. We arrived late in the evening and all that was said to us was exactly what we found. When we awoke in the morning, we went to the area designated for breakfast and were we totally taken back by what was offered. Fresh yogurt with granola, fresh fruit, fresh coffee and teas, and wonderful rolls, or whatever beautifully presented and graciously served to us. Now they even have an egg offering for a modest cost, but I think that what was offered was enough to start the day. Did I mention that there were also cereals as well?
The room was modest and mordern. It ahd Panamanian charm as well as what we as Americans expect form a quality place. The beds were comfortable, the shower hot, towels were soft and clean, even the duvet was just right for the cool nights. You have a small kitchen area (at least in our room) providing a coffee pot, sink, and refridge which you can keep your own stuff in. It was great! Especially for the first night latecomers, there were snacks available for the purchase at reasonable prices. As far as early morning coffee (after 8) you can go and get it from the breakfast area and bring back a cup to the room.
If and when we go back to Boquete, we will not consider any other place unless there is no room at the Inn (Boquete Garden Inn). It is close to town, nice restaurants, and has a beautiful refreshing way about it that is really difficult to explain except for lovely.
Keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you in the future when we do go a little out of the beaten path to Boquete.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PastorSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2009

Beautiful little inn in a beautiful town in the Chiriqi highlands. Most guests convene in the gazebo by the river for a complementary glass of wine or beer during happy hour; my underage daughter was content with her Coke. Each morning, the staff puts out fresh fruits whcih attract an array of brightly colored tropical tanagers and hummingbirds. My only suggestion for improvement would be a more substantial continental breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petercohen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Spent 3 nights with family in February and have to agree with all statements that have been made about this place. The staff was very helpful and did arrange for a few tours. I would recommend not to take the "horse ride and hot springs" tour - quite expensive for what you get and the hot springs are VERY rustic. Stick with hiking and be sure to see the Paradise Gardens Rescue Center. As everyone has noted, the happy hour should not be missed - a great way to share experiences and meet interesting people. Just be sure to leave a tip for Danny!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VashonIslandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Palo Alto
The Inn at Palo Alto
#3 of 30 in Boquete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.4 mi away
Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Property: Boquete Garden Inn
Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing