We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boquete Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
Finca Lerida(Boquete)
US$203
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ladera(Boquete)
US$109
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
802
72
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
72
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourhappy hourother guestsbeautiful birdsevery eveningfresh fruitowners and stafffellow travelerswatching the birdseach morningpanamanian coffeethe entire staffcafe ruizin townruiz coffeesmall kitchendelicious breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2009

After traveling many days in the typical tropical climate of Panama, being in the mountains of Boquete at this beautiful accommodation was such a pleasant relief. Susan, one of the owners, was absolutely welcoming and helped us make travel arrangements come together flawlessly. As far as the rooms, not only were they large and beautiful, they are one of the few hotels/inns that put dehumidifiers in the room. The grounds are absolutely stunning, too. The website doesn't do any justice to how beautiful and lush the gardens truly are. One of my favorite features of Boquete Garden Inn was social hour every evening at the bar hidden in the garden. There, we were able to mingle with the other guests along with Jay, one of the super friendly owners, and the other staff. I can't wait to visit again one, and I would recommend anyone visiting Boquete to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mraynor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

The rooms, staff and amenities were just great. I would highly recommend this place as we took a peak at 3 other places in the Boquete area, although they were cheaper this was by far the nicest and fairly convenient with easy taxi service to downtown in 10 mins for about $4 a ride. The gardens there at the hotel made it a great place to sit and relax under the sun!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjkiefer2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2009

Thanks for the great review! I just wanted to let everybody know that there are two ways to get to our hotel from the centre of town: a 3-minute route, which costs $2 by taxi. Or, a beautiful scenic route that takes about 8-10 minutes to drive. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

i am writing from my beautiful room/apartment at Boquete Garden Inn, everything is perfect!! the place, the staff, the owners....this is the place to stay if you come to Boquete.
Much more than expect it!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuadalupeLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Arrived in Boquete after a night's rest stop in a bland hotel in David after a long drive from Panama City and we wished we'd come straight here. We spent 2 nights. Beautiful, clean, attractively decorated rooms in 2 storey cabana type residences . a lovely spot near a river, surrounded by rain forest , and with lots of wildlife around. Breakfast lovely. The proprietor was very friendly and welcoming and couldnt have been better. A free drink every evening at a riverside bar area. Will return when have worked and saved some more money for another trip to panama! The hotel will help with arranging taxis, recommend restaurants to go to , activities, and so on. There's lots to do around boquete , outdoorsy style, so if you're thinking of spending a couple of days there my recommendation is to spend a few more based in the comfort of the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creatured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My husband and I visited Panama for the first time this year. Boquete was the highlight of our stay and Boquete Garden Inn was the icing on the cake. We spent 4 days at the hotel and had plenty to do and also made time to just relax and appreciate the beauty and peace of this incredible part of Panama.

The staff (Danny especially) booked tours for us and had very very enthusiastic restaurant recommendations. They really made you feel at home.

The grounds at the hotel are so beautiful and your surrounded by flowers and greenery.

The value is great. You get a lot of hotel for your buck! ;) (beautiful rooms, top notch service, delicious breakfast and night time drink).

This is a gorgeous spot, close enough to town to be handy, but just the right distance away from the centre of town to be able to properly appreciate the beauty and peace and nature of this town. I loved it there so much and was sad to leave! Boquete and Boquete Garden Inn will always have a special place in my heart.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichieB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews