We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a place to stay, Boquete Garden Inn makes you feel good inside!”
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 28 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Not just a place to stay, Boquete Garden Inn makes you feel good inside!”
Reviewed 20 August 2010

The mountains of Boquete are so beautiful and Boquete Garden Inn is where you want to be. It’s not just about a place to stay, it’s about the feeling you get when you’re there. It is so calming and positive. The gardens are gorgeous and there are so many little hidden spots to relax. Our room was so comfortable and clean and welcoming. While my friends went hiking, I read and relaxed in the hammock close to the river (the best). We were taken care of so perfectly by the manager Danny who is a total sweetheart. He planned trips for us and recommended great restaurants (Il Pianista was my favourite). And we all loved the Garden Inn’s social hour (and so did everybody down at the bar!) You have to try Jay’s special Boquete Garden Inn cocktail. Delicious!! It turns out that Boquete was my favourite part of the trip and I think Boquete Garden Inn played a big part in that.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivaMC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    64
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
131
502
37
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We had a great stay at the Boquete Garden Inn. The rooms are beautifully appointed and Jay and Susan are great hosts. We especially liked the evening happy hours where we were able to meet the other guests over a complimentary glass of wine. There are a lot of things to do in Boquete -but the town itself is scruffy - so the Garden In is close to town but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onefussyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This is a true retreat. When we walked thru the rustic gate, we felt we were home. The buildings are tucked into immaculately groomed grounds. The gardens are overflowing with flowers (alive with hummingbirds), cascading from railings & arbors and surrounding the sculptures. We arrived late and the owners had prepared a welcome package of key, notes & maps about where to eat dinner, and a personal greeting. The restaurants they recommended were delightful. After a perfect, serene breakfast, they helped us plan our day and even booked a fantastic coffe tour for us.
Top drawer Panamanian coffee is available all day. The owner serves drinks (the first one complimentary) in the gazebo in the lower grounds so you can meet & greet other guests if you choose. They have umbrellas at the ready for possible late afternoon rain showers. The rooms had every convenience including a chocolate before bed. The owners run the Inn with an eye to conserving natural resources but it couldn't feel more opulent.
Each member of the staff was helpful and quietly efficient.
We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EEE_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My wife and I stayed at the very nice hotel for 2 nights and it was wonderful. Room was clean, bright, and airy. Staff was great. Breakfast included was good also. Social hour was a fun way to meet other guests from around the world. Susan assisted with booking some tours and recommended some really good restaurants. A slice of heaven was found there and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The Boquete Garden Inn is a delight, and has all the right qualities to bring a smile to a traveler's face. The meticulously maintained landscaping is teeming with lush variety and an open invite to a glorious spectrum of birds that are stunning to watch while enjoying the Inn's tasty breakfast treats on their charming patio. The rooms are spacious, unique from typical mainstream decor, and feel like a homey place to land--all having well attended kitchenettes--great for singles, couples, or families. When staying at the Inn, one feels their getting a real boost to their traveling dollar--top it all of with a delightful late afternoon Happy Hour at their streamside cabana you'll feel you've died and gone to heaven.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

So lovely place, relaxing, friendly staff, healthy breakfast, so connect with the mother earth. Our Favorite Place to Stay every time we are in Boquete.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LekkerLibben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This place is great for a family vacation. Clean, comfortable, quiet and has a really beautiful garden. This place blends well into the relaxed atmosphere of Boquete.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenigiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
338 reviews
3.9 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
388 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 11 in Boquete
127 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Property: Boquete Garden Inn
Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing