We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boquete Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 30 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

We wanted to have a break to the mountains and decided on Boquete. I highly recommend a car. Getting there was easy.
We arrived at the Garden Inn shortly after sunset and were greated by a warm crowd and invitation to have a "happy hour" drink. Wonderful owners must attract wonderful guests... each was just as nice as the next. This is a nightly tradition and shouldn't be missed.
Our room was splendid. Very charming and tastefully decorated. A little bit of anything you might want to snack on was available by the honor system. We had a huge cozy bed with perfect sheets and comforter for our coolest night in Panama. And, a roomy and HOT shower for the morning! Although we didn't use the kitchen it would have been a bonus had we been staying longer.
A light breakfast was included but we opted for the bigger breakfast that was perfectly done. Fresh fruit is placed in various places in the garden so you have a never ending show of birds. My favorite part of Boquete.
The owners and staff were more than helpful in information about the area and places to visit and eat. Even offering us to call them anytime while in Panama if we had any trouble... of course we didn't but it was a very nice offer!
The area in general was lovely and a nice break from the coasts.
We had just missed seeing their beautiful back riverside garden as there had been a recent flood. However I was notified immediatly with an offer to cancel my reservation. I can't imagine how much more beautiful the property must have been because to me it was just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacyofftosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2010
Thanks for the great review! And you're right - we are fortunate to have wonderful guests stay with us! ;) We had some water come in from our neighbour's (which we've addressed) which took some grass and small plants. But now we have new sod and beautiful new plants and we're back to normal! We've taken this opportunity to further upgrade our landscaping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    59
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
489
36
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

This recent stay was a return trip from last year. The grounds seem so much more lush and more mature than the short year since we last visited. Certainly the record year of rain (someone said thru September it is at 176 inches!) has helped the growth but the gardens/grounds are a slice of heaven itself. Jason and Susan continue to poor their body and soul into their property. we were welcomed back like family. The recent broken dam up river that wrecked havoc with some parts of and properties did little to slow down the Boquete Garden Inn. The facilities are still top level and the prices are still so very reasonable for the excellence of the property and the kindness and service of the owners and staff. This simply must be the best, if not one of the top 2-3 places to stay in Boquete for the "moderate" traveler. Wonderful and nicely appointed rooms; great breakfast on the porch with the birds and the calmness of the surrounding will make us stay here every visit to Boquete!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hansboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

The wonderful staff, beautiful landscape, and comfortable rooms makes the Boquete Garden Inn a great place to stay while visiting Boquete and the surrounding areas. The owners and staff helped us plan our day trips and hikes and provided maps and local knowledge that made each day enjoyable. There is also a FREE breakfast every morning and cocktail hour between 6 and 7 PM, which was a great way to relax after a day of sightseeing. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone visiting Boquete.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

My husband and I visited beautiful Panama for two weeks as we are thinking of relocating out of the US. While preparing for our visit and knowing we would spend time in Boquete, we looked up hotels in Boquete on Tripadvisor and after reading the great reviews for the Garden Inn and looking at its pictures, we knew this was the place we wanted to stay. We were not disappointed. In fact, we stayed with them for four nights then left to Bocas Town and on our return trip back towards Panama City, we stopped in again and stayed another two nights. The lush grounds and numerous birds are beautiful and the rooms are spacious, clean, and tasefully decorated. The owners, Suzy and Jason, are great hosts and always ready to assist you. Their nightly complimentary wine and social hour was a great opportunity to mingle with the Inn's guests which often led to a bunch of us going out to dinner together and continuing our new friendships on facebook upon returning home! Relocating to Boquete is high on our list of potential cities and much of this is due to the wonderful and welcoming introduction to Boquete by Suzy and Jason. If planning a trip to Boquete, you must stay here!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

This is a beautiful place to stay in Boquete with very well-kept gardens in a quiet setting. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit and a different variety of baked bread each morning.

The owners were very helpful and went beyond expectation even helping us to find an alternative place to stay at a time when they didn't have availability for us. They were also helpful with calling taxis whenever we needed them.

The rooms were very well presented and clean and had small mini bar. We found our stay there to be very relaxing and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boquete.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eternalnomadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

The owners are some of the nicest and most accommodating people I have ever met. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and the view is gorgeous. The rooms are simple, but spotless. Highly recommend the inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgorelick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

From the moment we arrived until we left-truly a pleasure. This is the best place to stay in Panama. The rooms are immaculate, the grounds are beautiful and the staff make sure your stay is wonderful. Boquete Garden Inn is a must if you travel to Boquete.
Jason and Susan have worked to make sure every guest has a life long beautiful memory of Boquete.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Palo Alto
The Inn at Palo Alto
#3 of 30 in Boquete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Property: Boquete Garden Inn
Address: Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing