We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of La Ceiba Bakery

La Ceiba Bakery
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Boquete
Price range: US$0 - US$3
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Simple and delicious! La Ceiba Bakery, a place with variety of sweets, we offer an excellent service, quality and freshness in our breads which identifies us. Our creations are unique making them recognized by many people to strengthen our presence in family events, friends and / or personal.Come and discover that you can crave!
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Different options for breakfast and all of them are delicious.
Their pizza bread and cream cheese balls are to die for.
Great service, good prices and fresh bread and pastries.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An awesome taste of home”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I really missed good bread whilst travelling and once i discovered this bakery I went there all the time- 4 times in 48 hours once! Lovely wholegrain loaves, but the best thing was there cream cheese balls!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I enjoy the delicious coffee, fresh pastries and quite often a full breakfast at this small bakery. The cinnamon rolls are not just delicious looking but very tasty. Served warm and flavorful. Worth looking for this is a place to meet people and enjoy good food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Bakery”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Full disclosure: after eating here a few times, these people are my friends. But I'm not buying breakfast there to be nice! I try to avoid the guilty pleasures of their delicious blintzes and indulgent chocolate delicacies, and just stick with the best salmon bagel sandwich in town. There's always a variety of breads to choose from, and their daily specials are a sure bet for take-out. This is a great place t provision if you want to pick up a picnic!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lux F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Panamanian Bakery”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Panamanian owned bakery but do not be fooled...get bagels and English muffins fresh every day. Very yummy petite loaves of banana bread or chocolate cake.
Very good breakfast and lunches. Extremely clean.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ceiba Bakery also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to La Ceiba Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing