We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“**** Just what the Body Ordered**** -**** Experienced Masseuse****”

The Mermaid's Massage & Healing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Massage and Healing Center, offers services such as: Lomi-Lomi Massage/ Hot Stone Massage/Energy unblocking Massage/Body Exfoliation.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“**** Just what the Body Ordered**** -**** Experienced Masseuse****”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Book this first.and get your energy, muscles back in line after traveling. If you just traveled to Boquete via Plane, Taxi, Bus, Car, or finished a hike, rafting or zip lining, you must schedule Mimi. Experienced Masseuse, with great energy and knowledge.

Our own experience, traveled to the summit for sunrise, our bodies needed a little TLC. We scheduled Mimi for the next morning. Such a great wonderful experience, we also scheduled her again for our last few hours in Boquete before heading down to Boca Chica. We are glad she is now in our mobile phone and have her email address.

Professional Rating 10
Experience Rating 10
Energy Rating 10
Cleanliness Rating 10
Facility Rating 10
Easy to find Rating 10
Spanish/ English Language Rating 10
Knowledge of Boquete & Panama Rating 10
Quality Massage Rating 10
Value Rating 10


Year after Year you always find a New "Pearl" (Gem) in Boquete Panama, this year in it was Mimi. Easy to find, Romero's Side of the road but closer Church and Pharmacy at the triangle. If MELO Sign is up on the building just across the street.

Call Mimi or email she will respond, as soon as she can.

GET READY TO RELAX !!!!!!!!!!
Late April 2014

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank International_VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Wonderfull massage by Mimmi”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in the hotel Boquete Tree Trek which is 7km out of town.
They work together with Mimmi to offer massage services so that is how we figured out about Mimmi's Chick (that is how her salon is called).
We were only 1,5 day in Boquete so she was already quiet busy and could not make it anymore to the hotel. Instead we went to Mimmi's spa and had a wonderfull good massage in the right atmosphere and given by a very skilled, professional person.
She is very friendly and speaks good English.
She gave an excellent personalized massage for an hour at a very economic price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annelies V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great massage with an experienced, friendly therapist. Speaks Spanish & English fluently. She asked the right questions as to my situation,then put together the right procedure. Great music, clean facility and an excellent sense of humor,right here in Boquete. Prices were more than reasonable (I checked around).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be happier!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

There are many options for a massage in the area! With that said there are always options, don't be fooled by the window dressing. Mimi is a wonderful masseuse. Not only is she a skilled practitioner but a very kind and funny individual. I'd been hiking and also just completed a Zip Line Canopy tour and she had the cure for what was ailing me. Her intuition is spot on, just what you want from a massage therapist.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwimDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zipolite, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Therapeautic”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you are in Boquete, I highly recommend paying a visit to Mimi for a Relaxing and Therapeautic massage! see u next time, thanks!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Hey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mermaid's Massage & Healing also viewed

 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to The Mermaid's Massage & Healing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing