We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be prepared to have your taste buds scream in delight!”

Fire Side Inn - Georges' Grill
Ranked #12 of 103 Restaurants in Boquete
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pedasi, Panama
Level Contributor
123 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Be prepared to have your taste buds scream in delight!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Georges' Grill is definitely one of the best kept secrets in Boquete. I would love to keep it that way, but then you would miss out on the multi-talented Chef that George is. Originally from Egypt, by way of Canada and other places, the menu reflects his travels. If you have a chance to try the Egyptian appetizer tray, do not miss it. While the appearance may be less than 5 star, the food more than makes up for that. Service may be a bit hectic if there are a lot of people for it is only George and his wife doing all the cooking, prep, order taking and serving. Ask questions and do not hesitate to ask for a change in sides or the way an entrée is prepared, George will do everything he can to accommodate your request. Be sure to save room for dessert, they are the only way to end the fine dining at Georges' Grill.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PedasiPundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    97
    32
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eclectic place!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

George's was highly recommended to us by our hotel. We went our first night in Boquete, and while we had fun, it was a somewhat mediocre experience. We were absolutely freezing as the restaurant is essentially outdoors, and the service was incredibly slow. In their defense, they couldn't have been nicer or more proud of their restaurant, and we were with a large party, but till. . . . It took hours for us to be served our dinner. The food was eclectic -- international -- and had some gems, though most was simply average. We went back for takeout one night, and the hamburger was virtually inedible and the lobster very overcooked. George's is a funky, charming place and the people there are great -- it feels like summer camp! It's totally worth a visit, though it's not the place to go for a five-star meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAteacherkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Didn't expect much but.....”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Georges' Fireside Inn is not much to look at but the food was excellent, a lobster bisque that was as good as anything I've had in France followed by a halved grilled lobster and a chunk of fresh tuna all rounded off with a couple of Goerges Quava with ginger smoothies. If you're in Boquete give it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose de la Montana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Come early and avoid the rush”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My three friends and I got lucky by coming early @ 5:30. We each had different bocas and all were great. For the main course, I had the tuna, blackened to order. Deliciso! By the time we left, the place was filled to overflowing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great personable people”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great food, relaxed atmosphere, and very friendly staff. I would recommend this place as a must see on your vacation. You might even be rewarded with some live Egyptian punk rock by the cook.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_Henry82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire Side Inn - Georges' Grill also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Fire Side Inn - Georges' Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing