We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Nearby Hotels
Finca Lerida(Boquete)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ladera(Boquete)
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
387
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee estatevolcan baruorange treesrental carevery morningwonderful hostsinformative tourall kindsboquete areacolorful birdsbreathtaking viewsthree nightsrestaurant recommendationsshort drivedavid airportpanama vacationcomfortable accommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

What a beautiful, unique place to visit and Barry and Jane make it truly memorable. From the moment we arrived, the immaculate bungalow with comfortable king bed and lovely linens, the amazing birds, hiking, visit to a friend of the Innkeepers to view an extraordinary orchid collection, and a bread day of birding, it was all fabulous and went too fast. We will always remember my birthday dinner that Jane and Barry served in our cottage with singing and flowers!! Thank you

Room Tip: All 3 cottages are lovely and private
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisshipp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I booked 4 nights several months in advance, mainly because of the great reviews. Jane was a wealth of knowledge in making recommendations for out trip. Boquete is a beautiful, peaceful area and the Coffee Estate Inn is a perfect place to explore from and come back to total serenity and relaxation. The grounds are lovely and the cabins have beautiful views and are very well done and comfortable. We were so relaxed and felt very "at home" during our stay.
Barry gave us a coffee plantation tour which was very informative. I also enjoyed taking advantage of his and Jane's vast horticulture knowledge of the area.
We had two meals cooked for us at the Inn, both delicious! All the restaurant recommendations were very good. We especially enjoyed the scenic drives through the countryside...

Room Tip: Each cabin has great views and similar style. You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandybaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Easiest review we've ever written: just read all the other comments, because every good thing they say is not only true but is in fact understated. Jane and Barry are not only wonderful people but if they chose to teach a course in running an inn and taking care of guests, no one could do it better. This is a 5-star place without any of the glitz or attitude and better because you can't get more personal attention than at a place with only three bungalows and because you are dealing only with owners who care (not employees, however carefully trained). Just go.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l_and_r_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I took my husband to Panama for his annual BD surprise. We spent 2 nights in PC then drove to Boca Chica for 1 night and then 3 nights at this incredibly lovely compound. Barry and Jane have done an amazing job developing their grounds and each of the 3 bungalows. I could live permanently, very comfortably, in any one of the bungalows.

The deck offers a fantastic view across the valley to the volcano and a birds eye view of the lush tropical foliage.
Each bungalow is beautifully outfitted and the supply of their own coffee and fresh baked goods every morning is a great start to each day. There are grocery stores in town if you wish to supplement with other provisions.

Jane supplies you prior to your arrival w/pages of info, READ THEM! It is a wealth of needed and interesting information.

I highly suggest you partake of their "date night" dinners as the table she prepared was the most beautiful I have ever seen. We went into town for 2 nights and certainly enjoyed ourselves however next time we will partake of the "regular" night dinners and any "date night" we are there for. Date night is 2x weekly but you can order ahead for a dinner any night. Take advantage, it is worth it!!! They also have a wine list you can choose from.

There is a reason this is so highly rated...Barry and Jane work hard at it. This is absolutely worth experiencing!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingalnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Coffee Estate Inn and loved it. Jane and Barry are great hosts and scheduled activities for us with local tour operators and had tons of hike recommendations. The location was perfect and we had amazing views on the mountains and the valley behind out cabin.

The highlight was getting a tour of the coffee plantation, and then watching the roasting process. Everything looked, smelled and tasted delicious. The fresh coffee and fruit in the morning is a spectacular touch as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhoover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews