We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Lerida(Boquete)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ladera(Boquete)
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
387
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee estatevolcan baruorange treesrental carevery morningwonderful hostsinformative tourall kindsboquete areacolorful birdsbreathtaking viewsthree nightsrestaurant recommendationsshort drivedavid airportpanama vacationcomfortable accommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I had spent a previous wedding anniversary at Coffee Estate Inn. This 28th Anniversary in May 2014 was the best yet! From the moment we arrived, Jane and Barry made us feel like we were visiting family. Our bungalow was private, comfortable and absolutely inviting. The staff took care of us in the most unobtrusive way. We never saw them, but found their touches of attention: fantastic fruit, breads and fresh coffee beans from the estate replenished each day. Great towels and warm bathroom floor, fastidiously clean rooms (and I'm picky!). Our wedding anniversary' date night' dinner was delicious+++ (they're both gourmet cooks!) and full of sweet surprises. We sat on our veranda counting fire flies while Jane decorated with flowers and candles to prepare our table. An evening to remember! While we were there I had a knee injury. Jane put an ice pack in the freezer for me and gave me a telescopic ski pole to use -- a life saver. They were pioneers in the area and have unparalleled knowledge of travel, wildlife, maps and ways to maximize your stay. When we did the tour with Barry, we could tell how much their nurturing and care had enhanced growth (even in spite of the intervening drought). Jane and Barry are generous hosts. We'll love going there again and could not recommend it more! The Kellers from Texas.

Room Tip: There are only three bugalows, and each have their advantages. Don't worry about being guaranteed which one. They're all private & comfortable with beautiful views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellersFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I spent 4 days / 3 nights at the Coffee Estate Inn early April. It was our first trip to Panama and the CEI was the perfect place from which to explore Boquete and the surrounding area. As active hikers and birders, it was a perfect launching point and a welcome relief at the end of the day.

Jane and Barry were very kind and accommodating, from helping us find a hiking guide last minute to recommending local hikes and restaurants. The Inn itself was superb - clean, comfortable and lovely bungalows, great breakfasts and yes, excellent coffee! We had a beautiful view of Inn's excellent gardens and of the entire Boquete valley, and every morning we sipped coffee and watched birds from our balcony.

We have already recommended the Inn to friends and family and would certainly stay there again, and longer, when visiting Panama in the future. Make sure to do the coffee tour with Barry!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A truly special experience. There's really nothing left to be said that hasn't been said in prior reviews. Jane and Barry are wonderful hosts - they do not intrude at all, but at the same time are very accessible and always happy to help out. The food was fantastic, the wine superbly chosen, and the scenery unmatched. A true gem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We recently spent nearly a week at the Coffee Estate Inn. Our entire stay was one of enjoyment and comfort. Really, from the moment we met Jane for the bungalow orientation (and Barry popped in with welcome greetings) until we sadly left at the end of our stay, we felt comfortable and pampered. The grounds are meticulously maintained and geared toward the attraction of many species of colorful birds, and our bungalow was top-notch. What impressed us deeply were Jane and Barry's attention to detail and their warmth. They made us feel like we were old friends rather than first-time guests. I suppose the best summarization of how we felt about our stay there is the fact that we were already planning on a return trip next year even as we driving away!

Room Tip: The Coffee Estates Inn has three separate and private bungalows. They are constructed in a similar, well-built manner. We would happily stay in any of the three.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbsdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our stay at the Coffee Estate was truly a special experience and one that we will never forget. Jane and Barry are attentive, organized, and want to make the stay as comfortable and easy as possible for their guests. A detailed information package on Boquete and other Panamanian hot spots are provided to all guests and includes useful information such as driving directions, local food spots, scenic drives, and things to do outside of Boquete. Upon arrival, Jane provides you with a nice welcome to her estate and shows you to your room and the estate. The rooms are 5 star quality. Nice king beds, heated floors, big terrace with a gorgeous view. We had a romantic and delicious dinner during date night for my boyfriend's birthday at the terrace. You can tell that our hosts like to make people happy and get excited about planning these date nights. To summarize, there are a lot of great places to stay in Boquete but the Coffee Estate is one of a kind. This place, along with Jane and Barry certainly has left very fond memories of my trip. Definitely rent a car if you plan on staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctsui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews