We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Heaven in Boquette, Panama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Palo Alto
Ranked #3 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel is delightful, as are owner Justin Isham, his helpful parents and manager, Robert. The rooms have amazing views of mountains and are very comfortable. the beds and linens are perfect, and the roomy bathrooms have wonderful showers with hot water. The flowers, and soon to open new bar, on the river add to the hotel. There is great value for your dollar. Breakfast is served to your glassed-in porch, or to tables outside in the gardens...with birds and the roar of the river to add to the beauty. The front desk can help with trips, renting cars or any other need. The breakfast is nicely presented and has muffins from the best bakery in town! A wonderful stay...like home.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MrMike44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPaloAlto, Owner at The Inn at Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your review. We enjoyed having you as much as you enjoyed being here.

judi isham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Palo Alto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

I love this place, it is exactly where you want to stay in Boquete!...

Nice place to relax and enjoy nature, the people that work there are very kind and helpfull when we asked for activities and things to do around the area. And the most important thing for my husband, me and my baby is that everything was very clean. It is not very far from town and we enjoyed a nice walk around the wonderfull enviroment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solkamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPaloAlto, Manager at The Inn at Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your great review. Come stay with us again soon. How is the darling baby?

judi isham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel. First off the couple that runs it are amazing. From the time you check in until the time you check out they are there to help make your stay amazing. The continental breakfast either in your room or out amongst the beautiful flowers is the perfect way to start ones day. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The view from the room is Wow! My wife and I stayed here for a week and couldn't be happier. We've been to Boquete many times and stayed at a different hotel each time. Well thats going to change now. I think I've found my place. I'll being tell my friends who are looking to visit where they must stay. I'll be back soon. Thanks Ron and Judi, the couple who runs it, you made are stay memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPaloAlto, Manager at The Inn at Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Clay, thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you as much as you enjoyed being here. Please come see us again soon.

judi isham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed a Hotel Palo Alto for four nights and for a couple of night we were the only ones. From our room, room 8, we enjoyed a view of the mountain and the valley and gardens. The owners were accommodating When construction of the outside social area is complete perhaps guests will enjoy a nice social hour. The continental breakfast was minimal and the pastries seemed stale. Not very appetizing. Also the lobby and front desk area smells strongly of very smelly dog. Even less appetizing.

Room Tip: Room 8 is on the second floor and has a terrific view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Lovely new hotel in a resort setting just a short distance from the center of Boquete.
Very friendly and attentive family run hotel in a beautiful setting. Excellent for that quiet or romantic get away. Lush gardens and flowers around property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPaloAlto, Manager at The Inn at Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Aric, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. Hope the rest of your trip was good. Come see us again soon. Is it still cold in Atlanta?

judi isham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Although on our first try, we missed the hotel, I called the number and the English speaking owner (American) gave us perfect directions to get there....even called the manager to come out to the street to meet us. I doubt others will have this problem, as they are in the process of getting new signs up.

We were greeted warmly by Robert, and were impressed by the lovely gardens within the compound. He checked us in, gave us all the info we would need, then helped carry our bags to a second floor room because "The view is better here." There are several 2 story buildings, ours with 2 rooms up and 2 down...and a closed in patio on each level that looks out to the gardens. The hotel is beautifully landscaped, with tables and chairs tucked here and there, a waterfall and lighting at night to accentuate all the tropical trees and plants. The hotel snugs up to a river, and there is a soon to be completed covered patio area where you can sit and enjoy the relaxing sounds of the river or enjoy a fire in the fireplace on cool mountain evenings.

Our room was nicely appointed with vaulted ceilings, large enough, a comfy bed and pillows to die for. The bathrooms were lovely, and the whole thing looked to be newly remodeled. A small fridge included beverages for $2.00 each, and a coffee maker was ready for our morning coffee. A large flat screen TV was in the room, and a large window looked out towards the mountains and valley and opened for nice breezes.

The hotel is just a bit out of town...not really walking distance to downtown, but is in a tranquil setting.

If you are driving into Boquete from David, go to 4a and turn right. You will cross a bridge that has steel structures on it. Turn left . The Feria de las Flores y del Cafe is right there on your left if you are there in January. Follow that road for 4.8 kilometers. The hotel is right before what looks to be a bridge with no side walls and is on your left, directly across from the Palo Alto bus stop. If you go too far, it's a wonderfully beautiful drive and you'll end up right back in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlindream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPaloAlto, Manager at The Inn at Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your review, we greatly appreciate it. You are right about the signs, they are up so nobody is getting lost any more. Please come back and see us soon.

judi isham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at Palo Alto just a week after it reopened under new ownership and we could already see that the place is going to be successful.

It is in a very nice quiet location a couple kilometers out of town. The hotel area is well kept and full of flowers.

Our room (no. 4) was big & spacy, featured a comfortable bed, widescreen TV and a nice bathroom. It also had a great view towards the hills.

But the strongest point of Palo Alto was the service. The owner did a lot for us by himself, including giving us a ride to town. He was really friendly and knowledgeable - probably no surprise as he owns the Boquete Outdoor Adventures as well as a real estate company in town. And breakfast was delivered to our room.

I wholeheartedly recommend Palo Alto to anyone who woild like to chill out and spend some time close to nature.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rldTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPaloAlto, Manager at The Inn at Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it. Sorry it has taken me so long to respond but just figured out how to do it.

judi isham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.6 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
339 reviews
4.1 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#10 of 12 in Boquete
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
2.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
9.8 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Palo Alto

Address: Avenida Buenos Aires, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: £60 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Palo Alto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the foothills of the towering Volcan Baru, The Inn at Palo Alto is a riverside oasis located just outside of downtown Boquete. This unique hotel offers spacious double and triple rooms with semi-private sun rooms as well as 1 bedroom suites which can accommodate up to 6 people. The hotel boasts lush gardens, a stream and a beautiful riverside bar and lounge area with dual-sided fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing