We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Hotel Palo Alto!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Palo Alto
Ranked #3 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent! Off the charts hospitality, ambiance and gardens - Charming, clean and relaxing!
Great patio to meet friends from all over the world! Wonderful breakfast and very comfortable.
Say hi for me!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAS0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Really great property. Nice and helpful owner and staff. Excellent location (Use it to enjoy the town, head to Vulcan Baru and spend a day or two climbing or head north for Bocas). The right price. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel Palo Alto is tucked away from the main area of Boquete (about a 5 minute taxi ride) but we will be sure to stay there again. Our room was very nice and came with amenities that many facilities in Panama did not provide. There is a very nice garden that leads down to a patio/bar area with great views of the mountains. The staff there is beyond helpful; we were only able to stay at the hotel for one night and had a very packed day. Ron made sure to get our tours set up for us so all that we had to do was show up and enjoy. The price to stay there was incredible and they could easily charge much more for what they offer. Free homemade breakfast in the morning on the patio (we were served blueberry pancakes and fresh fruit). If you find yourself in Boquete, make this the place that you stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our whole experience with this hotel was brilliant, we had been on Isla Coiba and realised we were not going to make our bus back in time to get to Boquete and when we rang they were very understanding and kept us on the same (excellent) rate we had booked on. The room was beautiful and had a great bed and view of the mountains.
It is a little out of town but during the day this isn't a problem as it's a nice walk into town but getting a taxi into town in the evening could prove tricky.
Judy and Justin were so friendly and accommodating, try and delay your tours in the morning so you can make sure to try Judy's blueberry pancakes! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekoneill_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

If we're ever back in Boquete, this is where we will stay. Justin, Robert, Judi & Ron were excellent hosts. Bed & pillows so comfortable; the lush gardens, birds and small stream that runs in the middle of this small hotel setting were a treat in themselves. The outside bar, complete with fireplace and quiet, Latin music, made me feel like I was one of the "beautiful" people! Breakfast was great - we saw the local fruit delivered before it was cut up to go with our blueberry pancakes. Judi has good advice about where to hike, what to see. Ron had good stories about the area. Basically, I don't think our experience could have been better. Highly recommend it to any and everyone. Cindy & Joe

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyJ331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

What a wonderful surprise awaited us at the Palo Alto. The gardens were beautiful and well kept. We rented the family suite for my husband, sister, and I. It was clean, comfortable, and had some of the extras (hair dryer, iron, breakfast,etc.) that we didn't get at many other locations in Panama. Judy was fantastic and helped with arrangements to the coffee estate and zip lining. Be sure to ask for Felix to guide you on the coffee estate. Simon the chocolate lab helped fill the void I was feeling since I had to leave my labs at home. When it was time to check out, it felt like we were leaving friends.

Room Tip: The family suite comes equipped with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at Hotel Palo Alto on the outskirts of Boquete (about a 7 minute car ride). Quiet little hotel with a fantastic view of the mountain side and a creek. Hostess Judy and owner Justin can be found on the property throughout the day checking in on patrons, offering a wealth of knowledge about what to do, where to go, what to eat and the like.

Positives:
1. Hot water
2. Clean rooms
3. Comfortable beds
4. Competitive rates
5. Breakfast: Alternating days of muffins and pancakes. with juices, fruits, coffee, and tea.
6. Very close to coffee farms and the zip line tours

Negative:
1. Thin wall (at least the room we had) heard the neighbor snoring.

All in all the stay was extremely pleasant and we would stay at the Palo Alto again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
1.3 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
2.6 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 13 in Boquete
351 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 13 in Boquete
143 reviews
4.1 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 13 in Boquete
407 reviews
1.9 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Palo Alto

Address: Avenida Buenos Aires, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Palo Alto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the foothills of the towering Volcan Baru, The Inn at Palo Alto is a riverside oasis located just outside of downtown Boquete. This unique hotel offers spacious double and triple rooms with semi-private sun rooms as well as 1 bedroom suites which can accommodate up to 6 people. The hotel boasts lush gardens, a stream and a beautiful riverside bar and lounge area with dual-sided fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing