We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, good value, helpful staff, nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Close to grocery store, adequate kitchen, nice view, close in to town, good restaurants within a couple blocks. Early morning rooster! Staff is friendly. Breakfast is freshly prepared and great place to bird watch.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We recently stayed 3 nights at this convenient hotel which is an easy walk for the center of Boquete. The queen room was clean but had an odor of dampness - not surprising in the rainy season in Panama. Adequate but nothing special. The price however at $70 was very good in comparison to several Boquete establishments.
The hidden jewel is the downstairs restaurant which features a small covered and enclosed patio adjacent to the bar with a roaring fire at dinnertime - just the ticket to ward off the mountain chill. Restaurant service was a bit lacking but the fresh trout, beef and pork dishes were far above average.
My favorite was the daily free breakfast which was served on the patio of the owner's house next door ( not in the restaurant ) and overlooking a beautiful garden. There were several choices on the menu including some local dishes, all served with fresh fruit, a pot of excellent coffee, and juice.
We will go back - just for the breakfast in the garden!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PTYChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Travelling with our family through Panama, we had to stop in Boquete. We choose El Oasis to stay for three days and were pleasantly surprised. We booked a suite, which had two levels and a bathroom at each level. Although the bathrooms were not too big, they suited their purpose very well. We asked for an extra bed, which allowed the whole family (4) the stay in the suite. Furthermore the room is equipped with a complete kitchen and smal living room. Computers (3) to use for personal use are available in the hallway. Staf was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Coenen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

On Wednesday next I will check-out of the El Oasis Hotel, Boquete, Panama, Central America. I checked-in six weeks ago thinking I might stay for one or two nights. But such has my experience been here that I have kept extending my stay. This is both a reflection on Boquete as a location, its people and in particular, the El Oasis Hotel. From the owner, Ms. M down, the hospitality, attention to detail, courtesy, consideration, clendiness, and genuine kindness have been exemplary. Without hesitation I thoroughly recommend it to all TripAdvisor readers who are or will consider spending time in beautiful Boquete. Likewise I recommend its restaurant for an excellent menu selection; cocktails, superb food, sublime service and the genuine interest the chief, head waiter and his colleagues have in satisfying you’re every request. I may never get the opportunity or excuse to return but, I will always cherish the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreelanceTravellerEi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The hotel is right at the river, with beautiful views all around on mountains and the volcano (Baru). We stayed in one of the suites, that had two balconies, facing two different sides. Besides all the activities you can do in Boquete, we really enjoyed just relaxing on the balcony, with the sounds of the river in the background and the spectacular views. Enjoyable even (or maybe especially) when it's raining there.

The service and the breakfasts are all very good. And the restaurant - definitely the best in town :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michasiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I wanted to stay for about a month, but needed to find a place that offered security since my husband and sons would be away on business during the time. When we found El Oasis we looked no father. Maria Nela's warm greeting along with the other accommodating staff are making my stay memorable beyond my expectations.
I look forward to returning for an extending stay next year.
The food is wonderful, but it is also great to be able to go to the local markets and bring home the local produce to cook...veggies galore I am cooking in my little kitchen and loving it!
We have entertained new friends we are meeting here. If there is a need for drinks, pots, pans, dishes to meet our needs we have only to go to the staff or the restaurante and ask! Loving it!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoustonKpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

If you are looking for affordable and well maintained lodging that is close to the main attractions of Boquete, then look no further than the El Oasis B & B. Our 17 day stay, while we were hunting for a permanent residence, way totally appreciated. The owner and her staff were extremely helpful and courteous at all times. We loved eating breakfast in the beautiful garden setting with all of the various types of flowers and birds. . .A photographers dream come true.
Incredibly, the best part of our stay were the dinners in their restaurant. Usually we look outside a hotel for good food and service, but the day we arrived from Nicaragua we were tired and just wanted to grab a drink, a bite to eat, and retire. Oh my, were we pleasantly surprised!!! We sat at the restaurants open area and had incredible service. We were wowed by the quality, the presentation and the flavor of the cuisine...so much so that when we saw the chef, we just had to congratulate him. There was no question that we would return many more nights for dinner and we did.
During our 17 day stay we say a number of the other lodging accommodations we had considered and were so glad we had chosen this well-managed, well-equipped B & B as opposed to the others. Travelers should think of nowhere else to stay if you are looking for very well managed accommodations with clean rooms and great service with a smile. . . There are no others that compare to the quality/price of the El Oasis B & B.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor units have the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topflight6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.8 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#10 of 12 in Boquete
130 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#7 of 12 in Boquete
190 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Ave. Buenos Aires, Boquete, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boquete
#4 Family Hotel in Boquete
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: £58 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are El Oasis, a countryside styled hotel inspired in our mountain farm of the same name.El Oasis offers comfortable rooms and suites for short and long stays, breathtaking views of our gardens and the mountain landscapes, and the attentive and personalized service that has made us the favorite destination of travelers seeking added value in their Boquete experience.When you are back from your explorations and the many activities around Boquete, enjoy an exquisite dinner in our Restaurant in the riverside of the Caldera River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oasis Hotel And Restaurant
El Oasis Boquete
El Oasis Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing