We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming accomodation with a great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Black Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A charming accomodation with a great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Immediately upon arrival we felt at home. We arrived late and the restarant staff was happy to accomodate us. Our room was spacious, clean and over-looked Boquette. The location offered easy walks to the market, restaurants, coffee and all other attractions within Boquette. Beautiful location supported by beautiful people. Our home in Boquette! We were sorry to leave and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidVanDyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Propietario at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for your amazing review! We are most pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will consider us for future visits to Boquete.
We strive to provide only the best to our customers, Hope to have you with us again soon.

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    93
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
36
128
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at El Oasis last week for 5 days - we were not disappointed and would return. The location of this hotel is within walking distance to town while not being right in the middle of it. The Rio Caldera separates the town center from the street the hotel is on and it is a short 5 minute walk to the central park. The hotel has several room options, we opted for the one with the least amenities, but we were not disappointed, The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The shower was good with ample hot water, the beds (two of them in the room) a full and twin were comfortable. The hotel staff was excellant - very helpful, cheeful, friendly but not overbearing. The breakfast alone is worth going for - we had a choice of eggs, pancakes or french toast. Juice and fruit along with a full thermos of coffee was included and provied each morning. There is a restaurant on site, we ate there once during our stay. There is also a common area with that has living room furniture and a communial refrigerator (good place to hold your adult beverages while you are out exporing) as well as a deck with several chairs and a hamack which overlooks the river

Great place would go again.

We would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: think about - how much time do you spend in your bedroom at home, your probably not going to Boquete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juno80503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Propietario at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Thank you for this great review!

We are glad that you have such positive comments for our hotel. Great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast selections and that the hotel met and surpassed your expectations. Boquete is a little charming mountain town, we are glad that you were able to get the best of it.

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

After flying from Panama City to David and then driving to Boquete, the Oasis was exactly what we wanted and needed; a centrally located comfortable hotel with helpful staff and a comfortable bed. We were able to get advice and directions from the cheerful staff, and were able to walk to town for a cheap yummy authentic meal at Abuela's restaurant. The included breakfast was delicious and was a nice way to start the morning in the fresh open air watching the birds. We only stayed one night, so I don't know if the water pressure or small bathrooms would have posed a problem with a longer stay. We were totally fine with it. One tip: We walked all the way up to Bar Zanzibar when there was a cute little Tiki Bar right up the street just past the bridge. I'd say check out the Tiki before trekking up to Zanzibar.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girasole9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Propietario at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Thank you for your review!

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you were able to get the best form El Oasis and from Boquete. We hope you keep us in your radar for future visits to Panama.

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Room is small but clean with a nice patio outside. Staying in room 5. For $88 a night it's okay but on the high side for the size of the room and bathroom, which is very small. The water temp does vary quite dramatically while showering in the morning. Didn't experience that in the afternoon though. Staff is helpful and friendly and assisted with tours and our shuttle to Bocas Del Toro tomorrow. Restaurant closes early. We went to get dinner at 8:30 on a Saturday night and were turned away. Would stay again but perhaps ask for a larger room.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Gerente at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Kim,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us and that you got superb service from our staff. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy our restaurant when you requested, we will take your recommendations to improve the service.

We appreciate your business,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Only stay if you have a suite, don't go for the regular rooms unless you like a Motel 6
The suites are nice and it has a good location
Do not give your credit card to pay until you check out. I did and I found the rooms less than acceptable and they charged me 20% before they returned my balance. Credit card fees are only 3% at best. The owner was not nice about it either.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judysgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Propietario at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear customer, we are sorry you were not pleased with El Oasis.

We take pride of the often positive reviews we get from our customers, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a better experience with us. We are a very small hotel, last minute cancellations hurt us greatly, we do take a percentage of the deposit to cover for expenses, since the room was ready and we were not able to host you. On the positive side, we are glad to know that you liked the suites, regretfully we didn´t have one available that time, we hope you come back to el Oasis and stay in one of the suites.

We appreciate your business,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
268 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights during our visit to the Boquete area. Having arrived from a couple of days in a beautiful new hotel in Santa Fe, we had some difficulty adjusting to this hotel. It is an older property in need of some brightening up. Check in was quick and easy. Our standard room was on the main floor facing the river and the town. It was a large room, clean and bright. The comforter on the bed though was quite old looking and in need of replacement. It could be replaced to brighten and update the room. The mattress though was very comfortable. The bathroom was fairly large, with hot water in the sink. The shower was very good, but the water temperature varied sometimes from extreme hot to very cold. Luckily this did not happen very often. The towels were very soft and plush. The hotel provided hand soap bars but no shampoo. Just outside of our room was a large deck facing the river. It was really nice to sit there, out of the constantly blowing wind, to relax and enjoy the views of the volcano. Breakfast is a menu sit down meal. The food was plentiful, hot and freshly made. WiFi in the room was free and fast. Television had only three channels, all Spanish.

Apart from the décor needing updating, the cleanliness, friendliness of staff and excellent walking location to town restaurants recommend this hotel. It was very busy during our stay so obviously people like it. As well the room was priced right.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Propietario at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear customer, it´s an honor to receive such wonderful review from an experience traveler!

We are glad to hear that you had so many positive comments about your room, the hotel in general, the breakfast and about Boquete, our lovely town. We are in the process of making renovations and expanding accommodations for our customer´s comfort. We have added a lovely pond to our patio, next time you visit us, you´ll be able to enjoy the views and the weather from a quite nice perspective.

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlestown rhode island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband and I really liked this hotel and would stay here again. The location along the river is close to town but nice and quiet. The staff were so nice to us. We arrived in Boquete thinking we had a place to stay with friends, but that fell through and we needed a room at the last minute. They showed us 3 rooms. All were simple and clean. One,however, was quite small and dark and I was glad to have other choices.
The beds turned out to be much more comfortable than they appeared. We ate in the restaurant the first night.It was good, not great. I think there are probably better/cheaper places to eat. (My chop was over done and lacked sauce, my beet salad did not have enough blue cheese to list it as an ingredient) The polenta, however, was the best I have ever eaten. The breakfast(included)was also very nice. I think a coffee set up in the lobby would have been a nice addition for early risers.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keenbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Propietario at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Greetings from Boquete!

Thank you for such wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at El Oasis. It´s fantastic to know that you will consider us again for future visits to Boquete. We will take your recommendations for the restaurant into consideration, thank you for the feedback.

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.8 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
4.5 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant

Property: El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Ave. Buenos Aires, Boquete, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Boquete
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are El Oasis, a countryside styled hotel inspired in our mountain farm of the same name.El Oasis offers comfortable rooms and suites for short and long stays, breathtaking views of our gardens and the mountain landscapes, and the attentive and personalized service that has made us the favorite destination of travelers seeking added value in their Boquete experience.When you are back from your explorations and the many activities around Boquete, enjoy an exquisite dinner in our Restaurant in the riverside of the Caldera River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oasis Hotel And Restaurant
El Oasis Boquete
El Oasis Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing