We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Lerida(Boquete)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ladera(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
127
100
21
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
100
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveracross the bridgebreakfast was includedshort walk over the bridgewasher and dryerenjoyable stayfresh fruitceiling fannice gardentwo nightsthe breakfast areaour room was spaciousgarden areanice breakfastfront porchvolcan barudowntown boquete
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a slandered room for $70 a night I reserved for 2 nights. We are only staying for one. The bathroom was gross. It smelled like urine. It was also tiny. I touched the toilet when I had to climb in the shower. It was pretty noise to. The lock on the door was pretty flimsy to. When I got up to use the bathroom there were dead bugs all over the sink!! Like over a 100! But when we said we were not going to stay both nights they said no problem. Some hotels would still charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzazzzjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We arrived unavoidably late at night; and the hotel still honored our reservation. The room was spacious enough with a clean, comfy queen-sized bed and thankfully hot water. The hotel was as quiet as it could be to be smack-dab in the middle of everything; and at night the sound of the river flowing past was mesmerizing. There are nice tvs, ceiling fans, and wifi in the rooms. The next morning we enjoyed the local tipico breakfast (including yummy hojaldres) and hot rich coffee with thick cream. Fair price, nice staff, and within walking distance of anything else!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river tend to be a bit quieter....but Boquete is not a quiet place - everyone has multiple dogs and chickens....
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Propietario at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Denese,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in El Oasis and that you were pleased with our accommodations and service. Thank you for choosing Boquete and our hotel as your destination!

We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

we had a standard room and next time would opt for a larger room - it was a little cramped. encountered the all too frequent weird showers in Panama - this one was hot hot all the time - very difficult to regulate - but better than most. loved the beautiful outdoor gardens, pools, fountains, open air dining in the gazebo, and the outstanding flowers! very convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJKLJK768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Gerente at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sending us your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our new additions to our garden. We put every effort to make sure our customers have the best experience in our hotel. We hope that you choose us again in future visits to Boquete.

We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed in Suite 5 for 9 nights. Full kitchen. Balcony off master suite upstairs and balcony off main living area. Views of mountains and town. Staff was VERY nice. Room was clean. Great price for the views and space. Walked to town!
I don't know what the regular rooms are like, but the suites are great!!

Room Tip: Suite 5 with a view
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Propietario at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Denargo,

Thank you for such wonderful review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our suites and that you had nothing but excellent service from our staff.

We appreciate your business,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel is nothing fancy, but it's very charming and there is a great outdoor patio space to hang out and relax. The reason we went to Boquete was to do all the fun activities; ATVs, zip-lining, etc. We had some bad weather and everything got cancelled. The staff would call whichever tour company we asked them to, but when it came to making recommendations for alternative activities no one had any insight. We ended up leaving a day early because we had nothing to do (there's not much to the town itself), and it wasn't until we were on a shuttle with other travelers that we found out just 10 minutes away there was sunshine with great hiking, waterfalls, and the volcano, as Boquete is nestled in a valley at the top of a mountain that attracts the rain. It's a great place to stay if you know exactly what you want to do and have a plan B ready, but I wouldn't go there if you're looking to play it by ear.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerOasis, Propietario at El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear customer, thank you for sending us your reviews and recommendations. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and all the accommodations we have to offer. We are taking your recommendations for our staff and will have more recommendations available for our guests in the future.

We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews