We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boquete...what a place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel staff were VERY accommodating. The rooms were simple, clean, and comfortable. We had room R5 with windows, queen bed, and a view. Our friends were in 6 with AC and no windows. This was the first time I allowed myself to accept a room without AC; however, with the ceiling fan and ever present breeze, it was extremely pleasant. The restaurant/bar is beautiful by any measure, and the service is prompt and friendly. The outdoor breakfast area next door in the garden is nice, and the food is good. Laundry service is very reasonable, and they do a really good job. You fill up your pillowcase with clothes, turn it in at breakfast and pick it up when you return in the afternoon..and for just $5.00. I might mention that we accidentally left two five dollar bills in a pair of shorts, and when we picked up our laundry they returned them too us. While I cannot attest to the value or even the price, we were part of a prepaid tour, you can expect a friendly, clean, hotel with good food and drink.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rongin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the town of Boquete. We stayed here as part of a tour package and I was disappointed in the room quality. When you arrive and walk the grounds, you are treated to a lovely design, beautiful flowers and regional decor. The common areas of the hotel area are also nicely decorated. Then you enter the room and you wonder if you are still in the same hotel. It was awful. We had a twin and a double bed, a small bedside table with a small lamp that didn't work, no drawers to put clothes in (only a crudely created hanging spot), and a TV tray table to set things on. Basically, we were living out of our suitcases for 3 days. The bathroom was comical to say the least. I am an average height and I had to sit sideways on the toilet because the wall was that close and wouldn't allow it. The water in the shower was hard to regulate. If you got hot water it soon became cold and turning down the cold created really hot water. The pressure was non-existent - more of a trickle. I was a little irritated when I saw some of the rooms of others on the tour. They weren't much more than mine, but they at least had a place to put their clothes, and a decent bathroom. They also complained about the water pressure. We heard that one of the suites had A/C in it, the rest had only ceiling fans. It was comfortable without the A/C to us. But, that brought flying bugs in when we were reading at night because we had to use the sconce lights on the wall for everything. Wi-Fi was available in the rooms, and they had three computers you could use. The food at the restaurant was fantastic for breakfast. And, it was eaten on a covered terrace and our daily companion was Oscar the Toucan. I think if the owners of this hotel took the time to decorate the rooms and update the bathrooms, it would go a long way. The hotel room appeared more like a hostel than a hotel or B&B. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, such as it was. I would not stay here in the future unless I had to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gypsynhobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect. Just along the river and within walking distance from the centre of Boquete. The staff were all great and friendly. And Oscar, the resident Tucan is gorgeous and will make your breakfast a unique experience.
We had Suites No. 3 and 4, the former with view on the river side and the latter on the side, also with the river view.
The restaurant is great! One of the best in Boquete. Service is slow but the food is well worth the wait. Like everything in Panama, adopt the 'tranquilo' attitude and get the most of your trip.

Room Tip: Suites 3 and 4 were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The location is ideal, just outside of town, but walkable to everything. The grounds are small, but beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The rooms on the other hand are very dated and small, the shower was an adventure (hot to cold to no water at all). We were overlooking the street and the walkway to the breakfast area, so people were walking by our window and we could hear every car driving by. Breakfast was included and was very good, they have a pet Toucan who eats breakfast with you. Overall we were pleased with the accommadations, it was only for 2 nights and there is not much to choose from in town in Boquete.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our second stay here did not disappoint, it was just as great and, to our mind, the best choice for Boquete. And there is good, free and secure parking. The rooms have a safe, though never heard of any problems in Boquete. Great gardens out back, lovely people, great location, great rooms with real value for money, reasonable costs (we got an excellent discount for longer stay so negotiate, if you wish), no negatives at all and tons of positives! We love the good-sized, well-equipped kitchen and great balcony especially. This is a clean, well-appointed and quite charming small hotel. And, a short walk across the handsome bridge into the heart of town. Perfect!

Room Tip: We love #6 for its balcony, views, clean spacious well-equipped kitchen and more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Hotel is across the river but very close to the center of town so convenient. The restaurant and bar area are lovely and the garden is well landscaped and beside the river. The rooms vary greatly. I must have had the bottom of the barrel - inside room with window facing main corridor - terrible. Didn't want to open the window because of noise and people walking by. Had to keep blinds closed for privacy. Room was very average but clean. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Very nice breakfast with fresh fruit, eggs the way you want it, tortillas or toast and great coffee, per usual in that area. Food at restaurant was quite good. Some of the rooms have balconies though the one over the breakfast room, I was told, is noisy early in the morning. There are quite a few options in Boquete so you might want to look around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side so you can hear the swiftly moving stream. And get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel El Oasis has so far been the biggest disappointment of our Panama trip in terms of hotels.
From outside the hotel looks very nice and neat. From previous comments on trip advisor we expected a good room as well as friendly staff. We assume the writers of those comments acommondated higher class rooms as our room was comparable to a dungeon. Our "view" from the tiny window was right into the hotels garage. The shower was still full of hair of other people as well as the bed sheets.
Food in the restaurant and breakfast was really good,however,hardly ever experienced such incompetent service staff. For both breakfasts we waited for over an hour until we eventually were served our breakfast.
On our last night in Boquete we decided to change to a hostel which was more than half the price for a double room,cleaner and had much better staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LosViajerosSuizos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 13 in Boquete
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 13 in Boquete
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
4.5 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 13 in Boquete
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Ave. Buenos Aires, Boquete, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boquete
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: £62 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are El Oasis, a countryside styled hotel inspired in our mountain farm of the same name.El Oasis offers comfortable rooms and suites for short and long stays, breathtaking views of our gardens and the mountain landscapes, and the attentive and personalized service that has made us the favorite destination of travelers seeking added value in their Boquete experience.When you are back from your explorations and the many activities around Boquete, enjoy an exquisite dinner in our Restaurant in the riverside of the Caldera River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oasis Hotel And Restaurant
El Oasis Boquete
El Oasis Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing