We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2009

El Oasis is a great place to stay. The staff and owner are incredibly helpful and friendly. I was sick for a couple of days during my stay and the cook made me some custom made soup. El Oasis is immaculately clean. Its in a great location and the breakfast in the garden is a great way to start the day. We wish we had spent more time here rather than Bocas. El Oasis has some great deals on monthly rental apartments. We would definitely recommend El Oasis.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyesCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2009

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The breakfast that is included is VERY good!!!! The entire hotel is very clean and the restaurant is very good! The staff is also very great.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BILLJ_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

Located right in "downtown" Boquete (the town is tiny) it is by the river and a great place to be home base for exploring Boquete. Clean simple rooms with private baths attached. A great value for the price! Good restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TrottinLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

This hotel is a little gem! It's beautiful, convenient and very well-priced! The staff is extremely nice and so is the owner. Boquete is a place to go and this hotel is the best deal in town: access to a fredge and microwave, internet, great rooms, 5 min from the bus terminal and grocery...
I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

We stayed 3 nights at the Oasis and it was one of our favorite spots in Panama. The hotel is in a lovely place on the river and a very short walk from downtown. We stayed while there was construction occuring but even so the place was clean and well-kept.

The staff was very friendly and helpful in planning activities, assisting with telephone calls, etc. Even the construction crew was friendly and obviously making an effort not to disturb us with any noise.

Most of all the breakfast was great and the setting on the edge of a garden packed with birds was a relaxing way to start the day. We finished most days with a beer on the back porch enjoying the scenery. I would definitely stay here again if we return to Boquete.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TaxChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

My husband Joe and I stayed for 2 weeks for the second time in 2008. The staff, hotel and service gets better each time. We met a couple of really nice ladies, Margarette and Vickie from different parts of the US. Both of them are looking to move to Boquete. We have a home in Boquete Country Club and hope to be full time residents next year. We both are still working but ;looking forward to retirement. If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet, clean, place to stay with a very attentive staff, look no farther. You will not be disappointed!

Linda Hart, Casselberry, Florida

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank lhart249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

My wife friend recommend this place to us for our first trip to Panama. And we were not disappointed with it. The staff were exceptional in providing excellent service, even while the place is undergoing renovation. We would not hesitate to return back again -hopefully soon, great location to downtown restaurant and shopping area. they catered a fine and delicious dinner at an affordable price without compromise its quality. It is a must to consider staying.

Earl and Claudette
Ajax, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baldeagle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.8 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
3.3 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
135 reviews
4.5 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
396 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Ave. Buenos Aires, Boquete, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Boquete
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: £73 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are El Oasis, a countryside styled hotel inspired in our mountain farm of the same name.El Oasis offers comfortable rooms and suites for short and long stays, breathtaking views of our gardens and the mountain landscapes, and the attentive and personalized service that has made us the favorite destination of travelers seeking added value in their Boquete experience.When you are back from your explorations and the many activities around Boquete, enjoy an exquisite dinner in our Restaurant in the riverside of the Caldera River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oasis Hotel And Restaurant
El Oasis Boquete
El Oasis Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing