We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely owner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“lovely owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights. We were getting desperate trying to book a hotel for the weekend in Bocas del Toro during Carnival. The owner called around and got a room for us. I felt as if she had saved my life. The hotel itself is basic, very clean with a good breakfast served in a garden where we saw many tropical birds feeding at the bird table.It is family -run and the staff are very friendly. The best rooms are #s 1,2,4,5,11 & 12. The others are rather dark. It is walking distance to town, which is why we chose it. Overall, it is very good value, and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    91
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
36
128
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2009

We stqyed in this bnb for two nights and we enjoyed it a lot. First the price is vvery attractive and the room are confortable. The staff is very friendly and the hotel very well maintained. The breakfst is served close to a charming garden and the food is good. Nothing to complain about but a lot of good reason to come again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambridge783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2009

El Oasis is a great place to stay. The staff and owner are incredibly helpful and friendly. I was sick for a couple of days during my stay and the cook made me some custom made soup. El Oasis is immaculately clean. Its in a great location and the breakfast in the garden is a great way to start the day. We wish we had spent more time here rather than Bocas. El Oasis has some great deals on monthly rental apartments. We would definitely recommend El Oasis.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyesCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2009

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The breakfast that is included is VERY good!!!! The entire hotel is very clean and the restaurant is very good! The staff is also very great.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BILLJ_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2009

Located right in "downtown" Boquete (the town is tiny) it is by the river and a great place to be home base for exploring Boquete. Clean simple rooms with private baths attached. A great value for the price! Good restaurant as well.

  • Liked — Easy to get to.
  • Disliked — Nothing memorable about the place, but a good clean place to crash.
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TrottinLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

This hotel is a little gem! It's beautiful, convenient and very well-priced! The staff is extremely nice and so is the owner. Boquete is a place to go and this hotel is the best deal in town: access to a fredge and microwave, internet, great rooms, 5 min from the bus terminal and grocery...
I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2009

We stayed 3 nights at the Oasis and it was one of our favorite spots in Panama. The hotel is in a lovely place on the river and a very short walk from downtown. We stayed while there was construction occuring but even so the place was clean and well-kept.

The staff was very friendly and helpful in planning activities, assisting with telephone calls, etc. Even the construction crew was friendly and obviously making an effort not to disturb us with any noise.

Most of all the breakfast was great and the setting on the edge of a garden packed with birds was a relaxing way to start the day. We finished most days with a beer on the back porch enjoying the scenery. I would definitely stay here again if we return to Boquete.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TaxChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.6 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#5 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant

Property: El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Ave. Buenos Aires, Boquete, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Boquete
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are El Oasis, a countryside styled hotel inspired in our mountain farm of the same name.El Oasis offers comfortable rooms and suites for short and long stays, breathtaking views of our gardens and the mountain landscapes, and the attentive and personalized service that has made us the favorite destination of travelers seeking added value in their Boquete experience.When you are back from your explorations and the many activities around Boquete, enjoy an exquisite dinner in our Restaurant in the riverside of the Caldera River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oasis Hotel And Restaurant
El Oasis Boquete
El Oasis Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing