We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, wonderful staff, beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at this resort for two days while traveling in Panama on business. Rooms and service were excellent and free breakfast was included. High speed internet worked consistently unlike the rest of my time in Panama. Food at the hotel restaurant was very good and the staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend this resort if one is going to stay in the Boquete area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan O, Manager at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hi Ralph

First of all, thanks for taking the time to review us.
We really appreciate your words.
Our team Works ever day to make our guest feel a unique experience, and reviews like yours are our best reward.

Regards and we expect to welcome you back soon.


Allan O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here for a week when the resort hosted the blues and jazz festival. Couldn't have been more convenient. Room was spacious and had hot tub. No mini bar, though. Beware of wedding receptions that are held on weekends and can go well into the wee hours. Decent spa. Breakfast was not up to par with the facility. Had to pay $6.50 to use the rather bland mini-golf course. Used the quite adequate gym but didn't bother with the pool or spa. The location is 10-15 minute walk from town but well patrolled. It is pricey and there are quite a few other choices for different price points that should be considered. Boquete's setting is stunning and worth a visit. Wonderful grounds and some great houses/condos for longer stays, if you poke around.

Room Tip: Ask about whether there will be wedding receptions if you are there on a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan O, Manager at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi Decoamie

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay at our Resort.
Thanks also for the words on restaurant and other amenities, we work every day for our guests, and as I usually say, "there`s always room for improvement"

Best regards and we hope to welcome you back soon!



Allan O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The ambiance is lovely, and the resort is a 15 minute walk to the middle of town. Important, since the restaurant serves terrible coffee! Breakfast food was fine, but we ate all other meals at the many good restaurants around town.

We arrived early, but the clerk refused to move us to a room with 2 beds, as originally booked on Booking.com. We were placed in the room nearest the noise of an all night wedding reception on the 2nd night of a 3 night stay. (This room should have been for a wedding guest, and ours in a quieter location.) Needless to say, we got no sleep that night, but were not able to participate in the event either.

The room was also very dark; a request to improve the light bulbs produced no results. Being on the ground floor with people walking by the windows, we had to hide in the bathroom for privacy when changing clothes, since there were no sheers on the windows, just roman blinds.

The room was spacious. But despite the occupancy for 2 people, there was only one suitcase rack. We had to sacrifice other furniture to open the 2nd suitcase. At the price of these rooms, a 2nd rack should be available.

We had chosen this resort for the indoor pool, but it was unavailable for the entire stay, because the reception floor covers it up!

We asked for a refund for the night of the reception, and were refused. After 1/2 hour of phone calls, we were refunded the amount of the tax only, approx. $40.

Room Tip: Avoid room "Margarita". Close to the noise of receptions and very dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleLibrarian_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan O, Manager at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi PurpleLib


We really appreciate your time to review, and we will take note of every line, there is always room to grow, to improve.

Allan O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We drove for seven hours from Panama City to Boquete, to spend two nights at the Valle Escondido Resort. We came to enjoy the beautiful spring like temperatures and do some hiking and birding. We also wanted to check the area out as a possible retirement location. The resort is nice, if not a bit dated. Service was good. Jorge, the bartender, was great. Breakfast was disappointing. Coffee was terrible. Much better food and coffee available in town or at other resorts. Greatest disappointment was the ravenous Bed Bugs. We stayed in the Torres Suite. The Bed Bugs absolutely ate me up. My wife not so much. Because of the Bed Bugs, I would not stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MacDocPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan O, Manager at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hello MacDocPro

Even though we can read that your stay with us was not all what you expected, are very happy about receiving your review, all our team works very hard every day to offer our guests the best Resort experience in the area.
We really appreciate your time to review, and we will take note of all the lines, there is always room to grow, to improve.


Allan O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

stayed there one night traveling through boquete, went to the spa received used there sauna, hot bath and pool received an excellent massage. the rooms are very nice and the grounds are beautiful ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant both meals were very good. this place was outside the city of boquete so you can relax from all the people and backpackers crowding the street. nice place to relax

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan O, Manager at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Pete
Greetings from Valle Escondido.

We are very glad to receive your review, and wwe are also glad to know that an experienced traveler had had such a great experience in our resort.


Thanks and we will be expecting your next visit.


Allan O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This resort is stunningly beautiful! The lushness of the grounds , the flower gardens, the river running through, the koi in the ponds, everything is super sized!! I have never in my life seen anything so beautiful! Our room was on what looked like a charming street in Italy! Our room was huge and had a lovely patio facing the amazing , lush grounds.There were 2swimming pools , 1was indoors in the spa area, very nice, the other was outdoors and almost felt like a after thought! They said there was a bar but we never found it . We were also told there were 2 restaurants , but we only saw 1, which was fine, it was a huge outdoor tent, loved it. The confusing part of this whole resort is it was absolutely EMPTY!!! I'm sure we never saw more then 7or8 people any time we were there. We never heard any music the whole time we were there! We were led to believe it was a 5min walk from downtown Boquete , but that was not the case, which was a little annoying because we had a lot of stuff to do in town, took a lot of taxi rides but they were cheap, it was more a time thing . I would love to say I would go back because it was so beautiful , but it was so dead it was almost spookie, so I'm not sure, I feel very sad about that!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 701Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan O, Manager at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hi 701Lola

First of all, thanks for taking the time to review our property.
We really appreciate your words, all our staff work every day to keep this place for our guests.
And the most valuable reward is to read notes like yours.

Regards


Allan O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My 5-day stay at the Valle Escondido Resort in Boquete, Panama far exceeded my expectations. The heavenly sites; the friendly and efficient staff; sleeping with the soothing sounds of the stream next to my suite; the exquisite meals; the top notch facilities including the gym; as well as the world-class spa--where I enjoyed a deep tissue massage--contributed to what was without a doubt my best vacation ever. I enthusiastically recommend this resort to my family, friends, and anyone reading this review.

Room Tip: Reserve a suite near the stream that runs through the resort and leave a window partially open at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan O, Manager at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello Angel
I would like to start letting you know that your comment also exceeded what we expect from our guests reviews.
In behalf of every member of our team, thank you for your words, this definitely, made our everyday work worthwhile.


regards


Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
3.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
399 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
3.7 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa

Address: Camino a Valle Escondido, Boquete 507, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#6 Family Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: £115 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valle Escondido Resort, Golf & Spa in Boquete, Chiriquí is more than just a resort, it is a mindful community surrounded by everything you need to live life to the fullest. Whether you desire to jumpstart your life by participating in a health retreat at LaVida Optimum Wellness Destination in Valle Escondido, long to plan your dream destination wedding or honeymoon, to take a memorable vacation with your family or friends, to host a corporate retreat for your company to recharge your staff, or a romantic getaway to with your loved one, Valle Escondido is the destination for you.Spend your leisure in a variety of ways here. Play golf on our 9-hole executive course, tennis on the tournament classic court, or racquetball on the in-door court. The 12,000 square-foot Spa and Country Club facility offers an in-door heated salt lap-pool and a world-class spa offering the most relaxing and healthful spa experiences available anywhere. Our fitness center has the latest Life Fitness™ equipment and our health and fitness director offers a wide variety of programs such as aqua-aerobics, yoga, and even samba lessons! Valle Escondido Resort features two swimming pools, and a 700-seat outdoor amphitheater with regularly scheduled shows and concerts.Valle Escondido is all about rejuvenation, relaxation & leisure and we have it all! LaVida 7-day Optimal Wellness Retreat Package is for those who desire a healthy & holistic experience of Valle Escondido. The 12,000 square-foot Spa & Country Club hosts a world-class spa offering the most soothing and beneficial spa experiences available anywhere and a salt indoor heated lap-pool. And last, but not least, enjoy gourmet meals at Sabor Escondido that will reawaken your flavor senses. Valle Escondido Resort, Golf & Spa is the perfect setting to unwind and/or mix business with pleasure. Come and experience it for yourself.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Escondido Resort Golf Hotel Boquete
Valle Escondido Resort Golf And Spa
Valle Escondido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing