We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST SEE in Boquete”
Review of Finca Lerida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Finca Lerida
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We did not stay at the hotel, but we ate at the restaurant. This place has it all. Absolutely gorgeous location, great ambience, unique decoration. The food is absolutely fantastic. They offer great natural fruit juices. Do not go on a trip to drink "Coke". Explore the flavors that Panama has. That is the whole purpose of traveling. We went with my 3 young daughters and it was refreshing to be so close to nature and so far from McDonalds, Burger King, etc. This is a gourmet restaurant nestled in a beautiful boutique hotel in an actual working coffee plantation. The property is located very close to Boquete's main center. Next time, we will definitely try to stay at least for 1 night. It is not cheap, but it is worth trying it for 1 night. We got there too late and could not go on the coffee tour. If you have the time get in early, do the coffee tour and then indulge in a fantastic lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBurgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisG1, Guest Relations Manager at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thanks for you comments. We are glad that your stay with us was great for you and your family.
Thanks for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

the rooms are junior suites overlooking the estate. i recommend the restaurant and you have to order the fresh trout with almonds. Also the coffee tour was outstanding

Room Tip: its not at the center of town. its a a relaxing environment in the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisG1, Guest Relations Manager at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thanks for your comments . We are glad that your experience in our hotel was pleasant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Staying at Finca Lerida just added to my appreciation of Panama and it's people. The setting is as close to heaven as one could imagine. The abundance of flowers and being in the middle of a coffee plantation was truly remarkable! Make sure you take the coffee tour with Carlos. I have a much greater appreciation of what goes into each cup of brew now. If you like being spoiled with great rooms,good food and beautiful scenery, this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ColoTravelorCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thanks for your comments, we are glad that your experience here was pleasant.
Thanks for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were looking for a special place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, and boy did we find it. Wonderful Finca Lerida is nestled in the coffee plantations about 15 minutes from the town of Boquete, which worked perfectly for us. We had reserved a Deluxe room, but got an upgrade to a Junior Suite, which was amazing. Huge Room, wonderful Bath with Jacuzzi, Chimney, the works!! The property is beautiful, with breathtaking views, amazing hiking trails, wonderful well maintained gardens, and waking up to nothing but the sounds of birds singing outside our window... The food was delicious, the service a bit slow, although we were not in a rush.... Took the coffee tour with Cesar, and it was really great, he is passionate about his job and about coffee, and it shows... The service in general is really great, everyone was working hard to make us feel special !! WiFi was included, and worked perfectly.... all in all, an amazing experience, perfect to get away from it all, would definitely recommend it, and can`t wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcohen0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thanks for your comments. We are glad that your visit to our property was relaxing.
Thanks for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Finca Lerida

Truly spectacular boutique hotel. We stayed last year in Panamonte which we also loved, but decided to try Finca Lerida this year on my brother's recomendation. It's a bit removed from the town, but the setting amidst coffee plantations is beautiful. The entire hotel is well taken care of and in general it feels like a place managed with love and attention to detail. We stayed in a Deluxe Room which I would recommend since I think these rooms have the best views.  Breakfast was delicious but the service was slow, which would be my only critique (although everywhere in Boquete service was slow!). The best thing about Finca Lerida and the reason I would definitely stay there again over any other place in Boquete where the hikes!!!! What an added bonus! We wished we had more days to hike all the trails. They were beautiful and a great way to start the day. If you go to Boquete, also make sure not to miss the Canopy Tour. It's great!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Cristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thanks for your comments, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay in Boquete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Uphill after passing by Boquete you'll find the finca Lerida, a breathtaking place, confronted as we were by the beautiful gardens with lots of flowering plants, everything well maintainted and nicely designed. In one of the buildings of the finca we had a comfortable room with a little porch, that offered a great view over the valley below. In the restaurant of the finca we enjoyed delicious meals. During daytime you can join the coffeetour, watch birds or follow the trails through the woods. A breathtaking experience again, because you have to climb a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verwoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisG1, Guest Relations Manager at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thankf for your comments.
We are glad that your experience in Boquete and our hotel was great.
Thanks again for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel and wildly exceeded our expectations. The rooms are HUGE and the shower could fit the Brady Bunch in it. All the rooms are uniquely decorated and updated. There is free wifi and it works very well. The entire resort is very relaxing and very quiet. There is a bar that also serves food in the middle of the hotel building that is beautifully finished and has a large selection of beverages and food to order. There is also a really nice restaurant we ate at one evening. It is a little pricy but the food was very good and VERY fresh. We did the coffee tour with Caesar and he was awesome. Spoke good english and knew tons about coffee. We ventured into town one afternoon and the food in Boquete is really good as well and it is CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP. The cab to town was $6 USD each way. The hotel is at 5000 plus feet so air conditioning isnt needed. It can get cool in the evening and the weather changes pretty rapid so if you go hiking on any of the wonderful trails dress appropriately. The included breakfast is very good and more than most places we experienced in Panama. A++++++ you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Any room. They just added more "suite" rooms that have jacuzzis and fireplaces. If you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisG1, Guest Relations Manager at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

We are glad that your stay with us had been outstanding.
Thanks again for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
344 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
10.6 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
137 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#5 of 12 in Boquete
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Lerida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Lerida

Address: Alto Quiel, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range: £95 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finca Lerida 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Lérida Coffee Plantation & Boutique Hotel, is the unique Boutique Hotel located inside a Coffee Plantation and surrounded by a National Park.Finca Lerida offer to our visitors 21 deluxe comfortable rooms, Coffee Shop, Restaurant, Bar, Banquets and Events.We are well known for our Coffee tours and Birding tours. In the new list of services Finca Lerida is ofering to the customers: Half Day Panoramic Tours, External Hiking Tours to Los Quetzales Trail, 4x4 Tour to Baru Volcano, Horseback riding and Hotsprings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finca Lerida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing