We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Place, Gorgeous Food”
Review of Finca Lerida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Finca Lerida
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We joined a couple for dinner here. Go early, before sunset, so you can tour their gardens and herb garden. The setting is gorgeous, the restaurant in a colonial style building, very intimate and with a view of the mountains. Food presentation was pretty, plus the portions were nice. Service a big sketchy, but this is Central America and we have come to expect that. It´s pricey, so save it for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Go before sunset for dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarynMary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Guest:

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate every comment we get in order to make corrections and offer a better service every time.
We are glad that your experience at our hotel was glad.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

The gardens of this hotel are amazing - we were there in December and the flowers were fantastic. There are humming birds everywhere and it was truly wonderful. The rooms are very nice with great bathrooms. The restaurant service was quite slow but the food was very good and the setting ( great outside dining area) meant that waiting wasn't really an issue. If you are in Boquette this is the spot to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Guest:

We are glad that your experience at Lerida was great.
Thanks for your comments specially the one at the restaurant. We are working to improve our service and be better every day.
Thanks again for let us know your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here during Easter break for 4 nights. The property is beautiful, the grounds were well groomed. There were lots of birds on the property so you didn't really need to hike to see birds if you don't want to. We had a room with a hammock and my daughter and husband loved to hang out in front of the room. We took a bird watching tours with Cesar and saw over 30 birds including the Quetzal. The food was excellent and the included breakfast was yummy. Be sure to try the tomato tree juice and the homemade jam!

Room Tip: Having a car really help since the property is about 10 to 15 minutes from the town Boquette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Guest:
We are glad that your experience at Finca Lerida was good. We appreciate your comments and make us think in what else we can do for improve our services.
Thanks again for choosing Finca Lerida Coffee Plantation & Boutiqu Hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed here with our 4 year old for 4 nights this March and absolutely loved it. We had one of the rooms with the hammocks which provided gorgeous views of the mountains and surrounding area - lovely to wake up to. My son loved playing in the garden right outside our room and exploring the hiking trails. The grounds are stunning and the setting, about a 20 minute drive up from the town, tranquil and serene. The restaurant (for dinner) was delicious - try the salmon! The included breakfast was a bit disappointing though - the fresh fruit, juice and coffee was nice, but the rest was a bit lacking in quality and variety. The staff was wonderful - we arrived around 9 pm at night when there was a power outage, which was a rare thing. We were starving from our long drive from Panama City and the staff figured out a way to make us dinner and deliver it to our room (they don't typically offer room service) - not only was it delicious, they really went above and beyond in this situation to meet our needs. My only suggestion - provide coffee in the room - given that it is a coffee plantation, I would have loved to enjoy a cup before heading down to the restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: While the rooms with the hammocks in the main building are not extremely spacious, they offer the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenc1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Customer:
We are glad that your experience with us was great.
We are taking notes of your suggestions and will talk with the owner about your suggestions.
All the comments of our customers, are really important

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My boyfriend and I didn't stay in the hotel (it was booked up the night we would have), but we came by Finca Lerida to explore and have dinner, and were very thrilled with the quality of food and coffee, as well as the beauty of the property. We ate out on the porch around sunset, which had a lovely view of the coffee plantation, a little garden full of flowers, hummingbirds and tiny, colorful, tropical birds, and the cloud forest in the distance. The menu had delicious vegetarian options, and the coffee was some of the best I've ever had (so good I bought a bag of beans after). I suppose if I had been more ravenous, I might have been less patient with the leisurely service, but at a nice place, I personally prefer not to be rushed. Also, we're both Americans and appreciated the fact that the menu was in both Spanish and English. If you can't afford to stay here, definitely pop by for a nice, romantic dinner.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Customer, we are glad that your visit to our hotel was pleasant.
We appreciate your comments regarding the Restaurant issues, we had taken the corrections and we are improving the services. Thanks again for let us know your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

A beautiful setting with some easy but pleasant trails starting from the estate-but this place has a horrible feel of somewhere chasing the corporate punter-an eyesore conference centre(or banqueting suite depending on who you talk to)going up right in front of the Centenario house where we stayed.The house is great with a wonderful book collection but at over $800 per night,horribly overpriced for a place with inadequate hot water supply and a fire with defective chimney.The urbane manager Jose is a joy to deal with but his staff are not at the top of their game and a bit lacklustre.A low point for us was returning from a marvellous hike to see a team of people with tour operator logos much in evidence making a promotional video on our doorstep.The food is good though the restaurant atmosphere very flat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear guest:
We appreciate all your comments and we want to apologize for all the inconvenients you had in your last stay.
Regarding all your comments we want to reply to them as follow:
About your inconvenience with the hot water, our Centenario House have a heater of 50 galons that had provide hot water in previous ocassions for families of 6 in previous stay, but considering your comments we are going to add another 50 galons heater to avoid future problems with the hot water.
Our Crystal house or Banquet Hall, wasn't ready when you and your family stayed in our hotel . This house had been our Banquetl Hall for wedding in previous years and we got a gorgeous place for event. Unfortunately we had to moved it meanwhile we had our coffee season and now is been rebuilted , hopefully in a couple of weeks will be complete. Is a shame you couldnt see it ready.
As Lerida is the only one mountain hotel in Panama that is inside a Coffee Farm and surrounded by a National Park, we have lots of visitors that fascinated for the place come and take pictures of the areas, because We are unique in the country. We apologize if these people had disturbe you.
Mr. Jose, our Manager is taking seriously all comments we got here and because of that He is doing some re organization bringing new qualified people that will make this hotel an excelent destination to visit.
He wants to apologize for all the inconvenients , and he want to offer you and your familya a complimentary weekend in our Centenary house, where you can see that all your comments had been taking in consideration and take the correction in order to be able to offer the hotel quality that you expect.
Thanks again for let us know your comments and we will looking forward to see you next time and give you the service that you and your family deserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We were so thrilled to arrive at Finca Lerida...the room was beautiful & exceptionally clean. The gardens are breathtaking as is the mountainous jungle air. The restaurant was charming & fun...FL is a 15 min drive from Boquete but we made the drive sometime twice a day, no problem. My only complaint...they do not have take out cups for coffee---which means life is great :) We would stay again definitely :) Enjoy!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Guest Relations Manager at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest:
We are glad that your stay with us was pleasant and We want to thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
4.6 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 13 in Boquete
351 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 13 in Boquete
143 reviews
6 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
4.5 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Lerida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Lerida

Address: Alto Quiel, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range: £136 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finca Lerida 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Lérida Coffee Plantation & Boutique Hotel, is the unique Boutique Hotel located inside a Coffee Plantation and surrounded by a National Park.Finca Lerida offer to our visitors 21 deluxe comfortable rooms, Coffee Shop, Restaurant, Bar, Banquets and Events.We are well known for our Coffee tours and Birding tours. In the new list of services Finca Lerida is ofering to the customers: Half Day Panoramic Tours, External Hiking Tours to Los Quetzales Trail, 4x4 Tour to Baru Volcano, Horseback riding and Hotsprings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finca Lerida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing