We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”
Review of Finca Lerida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finca Lerida
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

When we arrived in Boquete we had just finished driving halfway across panama in a 4x4 and staying in little rustic places. We were in need of some deluxe pampering and this place delivered the goods.

This place is absolutely fantastic, incredibly beautiful, and delicious. If you are staying in Boquete — stay here!!! The property is just way, way beautiful, there are great little hikes you can go on throughout the grounds. The hotel room itself is luxurious and super comfy, as is the hammock. There is a great little bar with a nice selection of rum, the restaurant is *incredibly* great (we ate there two nights in a row). I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped:

Saludos cordiales de parte de Finca Lerida Coffee Plantation & Boutique Hotel.
Nos complace que su estadia en nuestro hotel fuese una experiencia inolvidable.
Agradecemos sus comentarios.

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    109
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
110
166
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

This was a romantic escapade...it was excellent. The place, service, food and the view was outstanding.
Two suggestions: needs more signs on the road to make it easier to find the place, we stopped a couple of times to ask for directions. Second, I made the reservation on line thru Expedia, requested a hammock for the terrace of the suite, when we arrived we were told by the front desk clerk that the suites does not have hammocks and they cannot provide it, that only the regular rooms had hammocks, seems awkward but it was like that, no big deal but that information needs to be on line.

I will recommend this place for an escapade or just to rest, definitely is not a place to go with children. If you want to enjoy nature, relax or just walk to enjoy life, this the place

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Guest:

Thanks for your comments and suggestions.
We appreciate every comment because can help us to be better every time and to show our coworkers that the hard work and dedication make that our customer leave the pleace with a good experience and a smile in the face.
We are going to take your suggestions to follow up.
About the signal , we are planing to make new signs soon a bit bigger in order to be able to be seen clearly if you are driving.
About the hammocks in the Junioir Suites, unfortunately for security reasons we are not allow to put the hammocks in the balcony because of the outdoor fireplace. We had summited corrections to Expedia, explaining with more details the differences between the rooms.

Thanks again for your comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We joined a couple for dinner here. Go early, before sunset, so you can tour their gardens and herb garden. The setting is gorgeous, the restaurant in a colonial style building, very intimate and with a view of the mountains. Food presentation was pretty, plus the portions were nice. Service a big sketchy, but this is Central America and we have come to expect that. It´s pricey, so save it for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Go before sunset for dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarynMary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Guest:

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate every comment we get in order to make corrections and offer a better service every time.
We are glad that your experience at our hotel was glad.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The gardens of this hotel are amazing - we were there in December and the flowers were fantastic. There are humming birds everywhere and it was truly wonderful. The rooms are very nice with great bathrooms. The restaurant service was quite slow but the food was very good and the setting ( great outside dining area) meant that waiting wasn't really an issue. If you are in Boquette this is the spot to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Guest:

We are glad that your experience at Lerida was great.
Thanks for your comments specially the one at the restaurant. We are working to improve our service and be better every day.
Thanks again for let us know your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here during Easter break for 4 nights. The property is beautiful, the grounds were well groomed. There were lots of birds on the property so you didn't really need to hike to see birds if you don't want to. We had a room with a hammock and my daughter and husband loved to hang out in front of the room. We took a bird watching tours with Cesar and saw over 30 birds including the Quetzal. The food was excellent and the included breakfast was yummy. Be sure to try the tomato tree juice and the homemade jam!

Room Tip: Having a car really help since the property is about 10 to 15 minutes from the town Boquette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brigdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Guest:
We are glad that your experience at Finca Lerida was good. We appreciate your comments and make us think in what else we can do for improve our services.
Thanks again for choosing Finca Lerida Coffee Plantation & Boutiqu Hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed here with our 4 year old for 4 nights this March and absolutely loved it. We had one of the rooms with the hammocks which provided gorgeous views of the mountains and surrounding area - lovely to wake up to. My son loved playing in the garden right outside our room and exploring the hiking trails. The grounds are stunning and the setting, about a 20 minute drive up from the town, tranquil and serene. The restaurant (for dinner) was delicious - try the salmon! The included breakfast was a bit disappointing though - the fresh fruit, juice and coffee was nice, but the rest was a bit lacking in quality and variety. The staff was wonderful - we arrived around 9 pm at night when there was a power outage, which was a rare thing. We were starving from our long drive from Panama City and the staff figured out a way to make us dinner and deliver it to our room (they don't typically offer room service) - not only was it delicious, they really went above and beyond in this situation to meet our needs. My only suggestion - provide coffee in the room - given that it is a coffee plantation, I would have loved to enjoy a cup before heading down to the restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: While the rooms with the hammocks in the main building are not extremely spacious, they offer the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenc1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Customer:
We are glad that your experience with us was great.
We are taking notes of your suggestions and will talk with the owner about your suggestions.
All the comments of our customers, are really important
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My boyfriend and I didn't stay in the hotel (it was booked up the night we would have), but we came by Finca Lerida to explore and have dinner, and were very thrilled with the quality of food and coffee, as well as the beauty of the property. We ate out on the porch around sunset, which had a lovely view of the coffee plantation, a little garden full of flowers, hummingbirds and tiny, colorful, tropical birds, and the cloud forest in the distance. The menu had delicious vegetarian options, and the coffee was some of the best I've ever had (so good I bought a bag of beans after). I suppose if I had been more ravenous, I might have been less patient with the leisurely service, but at a nice place, I personally prefer not to be rushed. Also, we're both Americans and appreciated the fact that the menu was in both Spanish and English. If you can't afford to stay here, definitely pop by for a nice, romantic dinner.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director of Sales at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Customer, we are glad that your visit to our hotel was pleasant.
We appreciate your comments regarding the Restaurant issues, we had taken the corrections and we are improving the services. Thanks again for let us know your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
338 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
6.0 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#6 of 11 in Boquete
202 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 11 in Boquete
127 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#7 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Lerida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Lerida

Property: Finca Lerida
Address: Alto Quiel, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Finca Lerida 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Lérida Coffee Plantation & Boutique Hotel, is the unique Boutique Hotel located inside a Coffee Plantation and surrounded by a National Park.Finca Lerida offer to our visitors 21 deluxe comfortable rooms, Coffee Shop, Restaurant, Bar, Banquets and Events.We are well known for our Coffee tours and Birding tours. In the new list of services Finca Lerida is ofering to the customers: Half Day Panoramic Tours, External Hiking Tours to Los Quetzales Trail, 4x4 Tour to Baru Volcano, Horseback riding and Hotsprings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Finca Lerida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing