We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing breakfast”
Review of Finca Lerida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finca Lerida
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing breakfast”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A beautiful place with fantastic grounds full of fabulous birdlife. However it was a cold, wet and breezy time when we visited for 2 nights in November and we were cold as there is no heating in the rooms. Getting to the restaurant at the bottom of the site if you are at the top of the site means getting very wet and cold and then an uphill walk back... Evening meals were plentiful and tasty. However we were particularly disappointed with the breakfast as you can only choose one plate of freshly prepared food. We could not have toast or fruit juice in addition and a second cup of coffee was reluctantly served. We wanted a hearty breakfast as we were going trecking on the quetzal trail.

Room Tip: Avoid being next door to bar in top block as sound insulation is poor and when TV was on in bar we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    108
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
108
164
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Arrived for a couple of days in early December 2013. We took turns to swing in the hammock set up on our porch. One other occupant at the time of our stay at the upper part of the hotel so it was very peaceful. Took the Coffee tour with Cesar at $38 @ person, which was very informative. Spanish and English, be patient and get your English language questions in if the conversation is Spanish. As we were staying at the hotel we were there when the picking crew came by to weigh in their day's work and that was a worthwhile thing to see. Breakfast which was included with the room ($135 plus tax) was great. Coffee was good as well. Dinner was excellent. The more expensive rooms have their own fireplaces however the top row of rooms where we stayed have a bar in the middle and the bartender lit the fire when asked. We would return to stay here. The staff were friendly and booking online made for good value.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Customer;

Thanks for share your experience at our hotel.
We appreciate your comments and as always we will share them with our staff to encourage them to keep working an improve our services.
We would like to wish you happy holidays and a good 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was amazing - the grounds are immaculate and you feel as though you are in paradise. Birds of all sorts are all around, each room has a hammock, and many have outdoor fireplaces. There is a lovely bar and the restaurant is excellent. Good hiking trails as well.
It is definitely off the beaten path from the town of Boquete. However, I found Boquete to be lacking - not much to do, no real shopping for local wares, pretty small. So Finca Lerida was perfect - we didnt really ever want to leave

Room Tip: Only some rooms have the outdoor fireplace, so if you want one make sure to specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Customer:
GReetings from Finca LErida Coffee Plantation & Boutique Hotel.
We are glad that your stay with us was pleasant.
Thanks for share your comments, and we are looking forward to have you again as our customer in the future.
Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The had a very very nice time in Finca Lerida! The rooms are in colonial style, nice and clean, the shower is awsome (modern, with a remote control and different light colours...). The garden is full of flowers and there are lots and lots of hummingbirds. We really like to recommend the coffee tour, Rolando made it really special and we enjoyed his temperament, his jokes and his knowledge of coffee (and beyond :-) If you want to see him laugh ask him about honey and eggs when he explains about coffeebeans and cats.....).
The "Senderos" (hinking trails) were marked and it was good to find and we liked the tour especially the waterfall is amazing!!!
The food in the restauarnt is very delicious and worth spending some time there. For breakfast you have to have the pancakes, wow!!
Thanks for the really nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junsan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest:
We are glad that your experience was pleasant.
Thanks for share with us your comments, we will share them with our staff in order to encourage them to always improve our service and offer our customers a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We came to Boquete for business and chose Finca Lerida by the reviews we read @ trip advisor and booking, and let me tell you that it was the right call.
The staff is great, the food was excellent and the view... Oh what a view... It's pure nature, nothing but fresh air to relax with the best espresso... A must go to place... Believe me... The photos doesn't reflect the feeling... Thanx everyone at Finca Lerida...

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanCV1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest:
We are glad that your experience was pleasant.
Thanks for share with us your comments, we will share them with our staff in order to encourage them to always improve our service and offer our customers a great experience.

Thanks for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were the only people at the restaurant for lunch starting at 11 o'clock. The service was excellent. The presentation of the food was outstanding, not to mention the menu and the taste was all local farm too. We were sitting up amongst the flowers and the local vegetation with a great view of the surrounding mountains. Fantastic. We loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Customer:

We are glad that your experience at Finca Lerida was pleasant.
Thanks for share your comments with us , we will share it with our staff to encourage them to keep working to make our customers have a great experience with us.
Thanks again for choose us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The staff here are so incredible! Friendly, helpful, quick to meet any request. The property is beautiful with great hiking trails right from the hotel. Our room was luxurious, the food was outstanding. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smf046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Finca Lerida, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest:
We are glad that your experience in Finca Lerida was pleasant.
Thanks for share your comments.
We will share your comments to our Staff, as we always want to encourage them to always offer the best service.

thanks again for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
335 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
6.0 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
4.5 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#7 of 11 in Boquete
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Lerida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Lerida

Property: Finca Lerida
Address: Alto Quiel, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Finca Lerida 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Lérida Coffee Plantation & Boutique Hotel, is the unique Boutique Hotel located inside a Coffee Plantation and surrounded by a National Park.Finca Lerida offer to our visitors 21 deluxe comfortable rooms, Coffee Shop, Restaurant, Bar, Banquets and Events.We are well known for our Coffee tours and Birding tours. In the new list of services Finca Lerida is ofering to the customers: Half Day Panoramic Tours, External Hiking Tours to Los Quetzales Trail, 4x4 Tour to Baru Volcano, Horseback riding and Hotsprings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Finca Lerida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing