We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WoW!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sliding glass doors open to the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sliding glass doors open to the terrace
Living room Double rainbow right in our backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sliding glass doors open to the terrace
Living room
Double rainbow right in our backyard
Parking area
Walkway to stairs
Steps down to the apartment
Side view of the apartment
Bird feeder
Terrace
Open design kitchen and living area
Kitchen
Cozy reading area
Enclosed flat screen TV
Queen size bed
Bedroom with easel
Bathroom
Bird feeder
Sasha our Anatolian Shepherd
View of our green house from the house
Duck pond
Our Green House
a la Pachamama entrance
Fresh coconut available all year round
lovely Kids from the neighborhood
Waterfall Hike
Many surfing options near by
ducklings
Solar power
Madre ayahuasca deep in the jungle of Peru
Machu Picchu - Peru 2007
Apartment below the house with private entrance
House above with view of the staircase going to the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
thegoodwo...
Martha's Vineyard
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WoW!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were in Panama for 2 months and 2 weeks at La Panchamama, Boquete. Out of our 10 different lodgings, hands down this was by far the best! My wife loves to cook and loved picking great veggies in Nevia and Harreson's garden. The kitchen was great as was the whole apartment. You like rainbows, well you're going to see a bunch right on your garden patio. Mostly, your hosts, N & H were the best. Very helpful, responsive and upbeat. Boquete was by far our favorite Panama destination. Look no further.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skypix
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Both the apartment and the view are gorgeous”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our host gave us a tour of the organic gardens complete with an armful of garden goods. The ducks and chickens enjoyed our supermarket lettuce as we ate the good stuff
We are at about 4500' elevation on the side of a 11000' volcano, Cloudbase is often at about 5,000'. Moving cloud shadows across the valley with frequent rainbows.
Library of books and videos but scenery makes them superfluous. Luxurious accommodations, flowers and fruit, no biting bugs, eternal spring, waterfalls and birds abound nearby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AS GOOD AS ADVERTISED”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This place is just as charming as the photos accompanying the booking ad suggests. Located at about 4000', A la Pachamama offers a spectacular and lush mountain setting that is ideal for relaxation.

The accommodations are generous for two people: comfortable seating both inside and out; a large dining table and chairs; a breakfast bar with stools; a bedroom with king size bed, good closets and drawer space. Even the bathroom had a glorious view.

The place is fully equipped with a stove and refrigerator-- even washer and dryer-- that makes it easy to hunker down, if that's your pleasure. However, in order to travel freely around beautiful Boquete, it's probably best to have a car.

Would we go back? You bet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vickielee...
Boquete
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary comfort in peace setting”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Nevia and Harreson for your hospitality during our stay in your beautiful apartment. It is peaceful and lovely and just what we needed. The gift of organic veggies and eggs were a welcome bonus and your knowledge of the area was very helpful. The apartment is close enough to town to be convenient yet set on acreage with fantastic views of the hills. Our morning coffee on your deck may be the highlight of the trip. We highly recommend this to anyone looking for a luxurious stay surrounded by nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views to the mountains.
Liked least: I really liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panamey
Boquete, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total Rejuvenation of Body and Mind! What a place of Peace and Tranquility!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Staying at A la pachamama was such a delightful experience. The location with it's stellar view along with every comfort of home gave me the feeling of being on top of the world. Watching the stars and the moon as I sat on my own private deck while listening to great music on the stereo was a moment I will not soon forget. The owners were such kind, generous, and loving people sharing organic produce from their own private and incredible greenhouse. The beautiful bed allowed me to continue to commune with nature as a fell into a deep sleep in the total silence of the night. Rising early completely rested, I sipped the incredible Boquete coffee while having my own private showing of Pachamama's sunrise painted just for me. I could not recommend this location highly enough! Don't miss it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort, price and amenities
Liked least: there was nothing I did not like!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place to stay at boquete with a great morning and sunset view”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I had a great time with Nevia and Harreson, they are excellent hostess and I enjoyed so much the beautiful nature of boquete and the nice weather.
The apartment had everything that you would need: nice view, a big kitchen and a big bathroom.
It's clean and comfortable

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing