We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Riverside Inn Boquete
Ranked #6 of 29 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my wife on her birthday. Very romantic with beautiful rooms. I fell in love with this place, hope to visit every year. Phillip was very friendly and suggested some nice places to eat. I hope to visit this place every year.
The rooms are very clean and beautiful.

Sincerely,
Miguel

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMSSH, Manager at The Riverside Inn Boquete, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Miguel:
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are very happy that our little country inn charmed you, we want you to feel at home and certainly we look forward to welcome you again and again at The Riverside Inn.
Philipp Hasper
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    21
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
92
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful in arranging for all of our needs- very personal service. Our room (the Orchaidia) was spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The Rock Restaurant, owned by and next to the Riverside Inn, is Boquete's best. The morning breakfast and all of the meals were exquisite. I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked spacious. The Orchaidia is the only one with a private outside deck. The hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js3948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMSSH, Manager at The Riverside Inn Boquete, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We really appreciate your kind review. To us the biggest reward is to know that you had a great experience during your stay at The Riverside Inn. The team at The Rock would also like to sincerely thank you for your visit and the staff is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your all meals. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.
Philipp Hasper
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Traveling with a 1 year old child is not always easy. At the Riverside Inn we had a very professional and helpful service.We had e-mail contacts with Philip the manager prior getting to Boquette and he helped us organizing transfer to David. thanks to him we felt relaxed about things being organized very efficiently. A nice room and baby bed, nice breakfast and dinner at the Rocks serving a tasty cuisine at a very decent price. The place is peaceful and you feel really at home.
For those travelling without a car the hotel is a bit far from the center of Boquette.
So a nice and quiet place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Wonderfully decorated ample rooms, friendly staff very good value/price. Our room had a balcony with chairs facing to the river. the location is ok just having to walk downhill to be at town centre. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: The two story room suited for families it's the prettiest IMO.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had the split level room so our three kids could have their own section upstairs which worked very well (though the staircase between the two levels is steep...). The service was outstanding, and we received excellent advice on activities in the local area. There is a huge garden in the rear of the property which was perfect for the children to let off some steam. The Rock restaurant next door served a decent breakfast and was great for evening meals with a varied menu which had something to suit everyone. Not the cheapest option in Boquete, but worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayPea1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMSSH, Manager at The Riverside Inn Boquete, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
On behalf of The Riverside Inn we extend our gratitude for visiting us with your family. It’s good to hear that your children had fun playing in our gardens and that our loft suite was a perfect fit for your family traveling needs. At The Rock Restaurant we want to thank you for the opportunity you have given to us to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation trip to Boquete.
Thank you,
Philipp Hasper
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the riverside inn with our two kids aged 6 and 8. We had a very nice family duplex room so the kids had their beds upstairs. The room was excellent value. Philippe, the manager is very helpful. We had a rental car drop off at david airport and we needed a taxi service to get to almirante for the boat to bocas. Philippe was able to arrange this at a much better price than any of the tour operators in town. Also dont forget to have dinner in the hotel's restaurant (the rock) in the building right next to the riverside inn. The food was absolutely great there at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bart-Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Luckily booked far enough in advance. Small, 6 room hotel fills up quickly and I can see why. Great location outside center of town, but within walking distance. Philipp is the ultimate host and goes out of his way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. He'll book local tours and activities for you with pick-up at the hotel. Next door and affiliated is The Rock restaurant. Breakfast is included with the room and enjoyed here. Located on a river, the tranquil sound abounds everywhere.

Room Tip: Each room is configured differently, so pick the room that best fits the number of people in party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMSSH, Manager at The Riverside Inn Boquete, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments; we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team at The Rock, our partner restaurant, would also like to extend their gratitude for your visit. We hope to see you on your next visit to Boquete.
Best regards,
Philipp Hasper
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
9.1 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
4.0 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
383 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Boquete Garden Inn
Boquete Garden Inn
#2 of 29 in Boquete
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Inn Boquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Inn Boquete

Property: The Riverside Inn Boquete
Address: De Abril 11 | Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Riverside Inn Boquete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Inn Boquete, nestled in the mountains of the Palo Alto area of Boquete, Panama, offers an enchanting blend of luxury and classical architecture. Overlooking the Palo Alto River this exquisite boutique hotel has been lovingly designed to achieve an atmosphere of romantic splendor. Surrounded by a lush, tropical landscape, each spacious suite has been luxuriously furnished providing a combination of serenity and sophisticated living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Riverside Inn Boquete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Inn Boquete Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing