We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Riverside Inn Boquete
Ranked #5 of 28 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Charming Oasis”
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The Riverside Inn is a gem! The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The manager, Robert, offers professional attention and gracious hospitality that makes you feel as if you are the only guest at the Inn. You will not want to leave this charming oasis.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbird19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    24
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
73
93
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Riverside Inn in Boquete! The minute we arrived we were taken care of by the lovely staff and felt relaxed. The Inn is decorated with a warm atmosphere and relaxing music. The rooms have bathrobes, slippers and the bed was comfy. Robert brought us sodas, cream and sugar for our coffee and answered all of our questions about the area. I came in with an ear infection and he directed me to a good clinic and followed up in case I needed anything else.

The Inn has internet, continental breakfast and beautiful grounds. My friend and I had a wonderful post breakfast walk along the river in the middle of the mountains....it was beautiful!. It is a little ways from town which makes it nice and quite and is only a $3 cab into town.

My friends and I loved our stay here and would recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Staying at the Riverside Inn makes you feel like royalty. The cost was very reasonable for a hotel of this caliber. Robert, the manager, made us feel like VIP's. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and added extra value to the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmySlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

On a range from 1 (terrible) to 14, being excellent, we rate the Riverside Inn Boquete as a 14. All of your excellent comments about the inn are true, including the description, “a slice of heaven”.
We just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed our 5 day stay at your inspiring inn. Thank you for waiting for our arrival and greeting us upon our arrival with a tour of the facility. Thank you very much for your personalized hospitality, concern, and interest. You are indeed attentive to the needs of other. You were an excellent Hoist who made our visit comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast, included in the stay was very tasty, elegant, quick (if necessary), and suited to our needs. We enjoyed talking with other visitors.
Staying at the inn was a luxurious treat. We loved the soothing views of the river and garden area as well as the inn and restaurant. The entry living room area with a magnificent fireplace, woodwork, art and bookshelves filled with interesting books was very special and so was the familiar smell of the fire burning in the fireplace. The inside architecture was amazing and artistic. There was a well kept bar and large dining area with relaxing and enjoyable music. There was a loft for two above our spacious bedroom with beautifully trimmed woodwork. All of the rooms were unique and the halls included great art work.
To top it off, you announced the opening of the restaurant, which was an unexpected special occasion and experience for us. To put your restaurant in proper perspective, we have to explain that Hans had a special invitation to the opening of the Bellagio restaurant in Las Vegas, Nevada. He preferred the food prepared by your Chef at your restaurant. The waiter’s English was excellent as well as the courtesy and timeliness of service by all. The Chef prepared excellent meals for us and the beef was the best in Panama that we experienced. We cannot wait until we can savor your food again. This was food you could enjoy eating, with good sized proportions.
Well we be back? You betcha!!!
Hans Gerber and Michelle

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystic1online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunaljoshi73
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2010

The hotel was truly fantastic. Much better than my expectations. We stayed at the master suite and it was gorgeous. It has a beautiful balcony that overlook a stream and is extremely picturesque ! The restaurant adjacent to the hotel, which opened only a few days before we arrived was also amazing in both its ambience and its food selection and quality. Finally, I have to stay the quality of our trip was increased manifold thanks to the service and hospitality of the hotel's manager, Robert. He was always friendly and helpful and was an amazing host. All in all, if I'm ever in Panama again I will definitely go back to Riverside Inn again, and there aren't many hotels in the world I would say that about.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunaljoshi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We stayed at the Boquete Riverside Inn on the banks of the Palo Alto river in December 2009. Although brief, we had a great stay. The inn had a very comfortable décor with original art and antiques. The room was equally well decorated with comfortable bed and large bathroom. The continental breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, muffins and fruit empanadas from a local bakery, delicious!! Robert was truly a great host, he was very helpful in making our stay a pleasant one. They had a restaurant with the inn but it had been recently damaged in a flood and hadn’t yet reopened. We would love to return to the Boquete area, stay at the inn and dine in their restaurant. I would highly recommend a stay here. Also if you get a chance take the Cafe Ruiz coffee plantation tour. We don't even drink coffee and found it to be a surprise highlight of our trip to Panama.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at this wonderful, peaceful and truly lovely place. The location is a "slice of heaven", the service was not only friendly, but thoughtful and professional. We slept like babies with the only sound being the flowing stream outside our door. The breakfasts that Robert Cook and his staff prepared for us were pepared from locally baked breads and fresh fruits. Our only regret was not to have spent another night in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjanderson46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
9.1 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
338 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 11 in Boquete
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boquete Garden Inn
Boquete Garden Inn
#2 of 28 in Boquete
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Inn Boquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Inn Boquete

Property: The Riverside Inn Boquete
Address: De Abril 11 | Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Riverside Inn Boquete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Inn Boquete, nestled in the mountains of the Palo Alto area of Boquete, Panama, offers an enchanting blend of luxury and classical architecture. Overlooking the Palo Alto River this exquisite boutique hotel has been lovingly designed to achieve an atmosphere of romantic splendor. Surrounded by a lush, tropical landscape, each spacious suite has been luxuriously furnished providing a combination of serenity and sophisticated living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Riverside Inn Boquete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Inn Boquete Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing