We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surreal dream ... above & beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Riverside Inn Boquete
Ranked #5 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This bed & breakfast is incredible. The entire house is beautiful as can be seen by the photos, but the experience went above & beyond by the hospitality of Robert. By the end of our 3 day stay there, it felt like I was leaving a good friend. Immediately upon arrival, he wanted to cater to our needs, and he bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of based on our schedule.

The vibe of the house is very laid back and non-intrusive, which made it feel like a home away from home. It's much larger and spacious than I imagined. I believe there was 2 other rooms occupied at the time of our stay, yet I didn't even realize they were there.

Robert & his staff is very professional & not once did I feel uncomfortable. He's really candid & sincere wanting to make sure his guests have the vacation they are hoping for.

The most vivid memory I have of the house was the sounds of the rushing, rapids from the river which sits about 100 feet away from the Inn. It really sounded like continuous crashing waves from an ocean .... so peaceful. There are huge push out windows on each wall allowing for a perfect breeze to come in & fill the room, which could be left opened all day & night. It really was a beautiful, surreal dream. We didn't want to leave the house even though there was so much sightseeing to do.

We'll definitely return a visit to the Boquete Inn to visit our new friends. Thanks so much, Robert! Enjoy the photos ...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZacharyAsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2010

Robert Cook, the manager of Riverside Inn, could not have been more willing and helpful in meeting any and all of our needs. The room was charming as well as comfortable. The all ceramic tile bathroom was beautiful and equiped with a spectacular Jacuzi and the best shower I have ever had in my life. The location was beautiful, situated beside a mountain river with a country feeling, yet being only about a mile from the center of town. The rest of the Inn was warm and beautiful with an inviting fireplace in the center room of the Inn. The grounds have recently been replanted due to a flood, so are not as lush as expected but will improve with time.
All in all our stay was a wonderful experience that I'm looking forward to repeating.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarroll2949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

A six roomed hotel that is more like a private house, well decorated and with with lovely furniture. The suite we had was fitted with a four-poster bed, a spa bath and a superb shower facility, the room also had a deck looking out at Volcan Baru over the PaloAlto river. The common area has an open bar that is run on a trust basis and has comfortable seating, a large flat screen TV (there is also one in each room with a good selection of English channels) a fireplace lounge and a free internet area. The hotel is very quiet with only the soft sounds of the river running past in the background and very little passing traffic.
The manager, Robert Cook, is one of the most pleasant and helpful people one could wish to meet and one of the hotel's best assets. He will cheerfully arrange anything available in the area you may wish to do and has strong links to all the tourist activities. The coffee farm tour by Coffee Adventures was a great example.

Next door to the hotel is the Rock restaurant with a first class menu, excellent cooking, service and wines. The room cost includes a good continental breakfast which is also served at the Rock.

Boquete is a pleasant 10 minute walk along the river and has several other good restaurants to try. It is an agriculture based mountain valley town and has some pleasant attributes, especially the bakery 'Sugar and Spice' on the main street which has great pastries and coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escocia_y_Ingleterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Stayed at the Riverside as part of a tour package although we'd researched the hotel earlier when were were we going to try a trip and activities on our own. Came into town by car from Bocas Del Toro and Boquete was a great change of pace. Low and behold we are dropped off at a beautiful Bed & Breakfast right next to the River with a an adjacent restaurant that should be at least rated at 4 stars, ( Great Sancocho soup and sea bass).
It was off season so we were upgraded to the Orquidea suite ( no one there but us), awesome room w/ jacuzzi tub. Robert is the innkeeper and a fantastic host. From arranging activities, or laundry services to recommending other food spots. The windowed terrace and honor bar are at your disposal as is the internet and the big family room w/ fireplace. Can't go wrong. It's a little ways from town so you can't access much be foot but taxis are only $1.50 per person each way. Try the La Posada Pizza spot/casino in town towards the Mi jardin tu jardin at the end of town or the Bistro Restaurant in center of town for some variety, both real good food.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDwanderer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

My wife, puppy and I were stranded without reservations on a rainy, Holiday eve,Robert, the innkeeper-owner-manager-etc. took us in for the best night´s sleep´in an immaculate luxury room.

His atention to detail and personal service exceeded the great breakfast we had at the Rock Restaurant, right next door.

We highly The Riverside Inn in Boquete.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdevans9915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This past August my family and I traveled to Panama to do some sightseeing and to enjoy each other's company. As soon as we pulled into the Riverside Inn's driveway, we were greeted by Richard. Anyone who has stayed at the Riverside Inn knows who the manager Richard is. He was welcoming, and extremely helpful. We wanted to do some white water rafting and zip lining while in Boquete. Richard gave us all of the information we needed to take part in these tours. As for the hotel, it was extremely clean and had a wonderful view of the river. The house is very open and offers you several locations for relaxing besides your room. There is a tv room with huge windows overlooking the lawn and river, a sitting room with a fireplace and a computer room. We went off-season and had the house pretty much to ourselves. We have already recommended the Riverside Inn to friends and we would definitely go back ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0nnaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Robert Cook, the manager of the Riverside Inn, is one of the most warm, gracious and hospitable hosts we have ever met. We loved our large, beautiful, super-clean room and huge bathroom. The lounge internet simplified our stay as we did not bring our laptop on this trip. It was like having your own private home by the river. The food and service at The Rock was absolutely wonderful. We loved the location which was just outside of town but easily accesssible by very inexpensive taxi ($1.20) or a pleasant walk. Robert was great at suggesting places to go and things to do and being bilingual, helped us tremdously with communications. We had a marvelous time and will definately go back. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Boquete.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemarchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#10 of 12 in Boquete
133 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.7 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
395 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
342 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Inn Boquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Inn Boquete

Address: De Abril 11 | Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: £65 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Riverside Inn Boquete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Inn Boquete, nestled in the mountains of the Palo Alto area of Boquete, Panama, offers an enchanting blend of luxury and classical architecture. Overlooking the Palo Alto River this exquisite boutique hotel has been lovingly designed to achieve an atmosphere of romantic splendor. Surrounded by a lush, tropical landscape, each spacious suite has been luxuriously furnished providing a combination of serenity and sophisticated living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Riverside Inn Boquete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Inn Boquete Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing