We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a special experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Riverside Inn Boquete
Ranked #6 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Our visit to The Riverside Inn in Boquete was special. The lodging and food was great as usual. Robert makes you feel more “at home” at The Riverside Inn then you feel at home. It was relaxing and entertaining. Robert helps his guest plan activities to help them enjoy their stay. The restaurant, The Rock, was honored by a dinner visit by the Vice President, Republica de Panama. Everyone always seems to enjoy his or her special meal, as we do. We also enjoy meeting and visiting with new acquaintances. Robert seems to arrange things so guests who have the same interests end up meeting each other. People who stay at the Inn are very interesting.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystic1online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2011

I was lucky enough to stay at this place when it was not crowded. From the moment I stepped inside and Robert (manager) greeted me, I couldn't feel more at home. Robert is extremely welcoming and very very helpful. As soon as I arrived even before signing me in and stuff, he helped me organize all my activities. He is the best manager I've ever met.

The hotel itself offers spacious rooms, bathrooms. I stayed in the room with the terrace facing the river with a jacuzzi- if you can, i suggest you request this room. There is a big common space with a fireplace. It has v. good wireless internet. I loved the fact that it is in a quiet area about a 20 min walk from town - you can take a taxi to/from town for apprx $1.50 to $2.00 one way.

additionally, right next to it is a restaurant ran by the owners (The Rock). I highly recommend it as I had the best ever duck appetizer and beef tenderloin dish.

The Riverside Inn is offers a great value, albeit it is a more expensive option around the town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthisamazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

If your looking for a big city hotel with loud late nights, this is not for you. But if you are looking for a wonderful get-a-way with an adventourous feel, this IS your place! The Riverside Inn is conveniently located about 15 minutes(walking) from the town of Boquete. We were there during the flower festival, very good time to go!

The Inn iteself is wonderful. The location is great, with a river running along the back of the property. You can hear the babbling sounds of the water hitting the rocks when you open your window. And if you are lucky enough to get the room we had, you can even sit on the deck; enjoying the sun and the river while you read. It is very homey feeling. We were in 2 rooms during our stay there. (simply because we were so KINDLY upgrated to a bigger room our second night) Both rooms were great. The Inn is very clean and well kept. Lucy and Robert do a great job making sure everything is just right.

Robert is the Inn Keeper. I have never been to an Inn before. But if they are all ran the way he runs one, then I will never stay anywhere else! He has a true gift. Hospitality is the first word that comes to mind, but that would be an understatement! He is very friendly, cheery, kind, and accomidating. He goes out of his way to make sure you are having the best possible experience. He made our tour and dinner reservations. One morning at breakfast I asked if there was any orange juice, and commented that I didn't really care for one fruit, but loved the pineapple. Don't you know, there was OJ and a pinapple available the rest of the time we were there! (the coffee is great too). Robert even has the gift of bringing people together! He held random "happy hours" (at the honor bar) where he would invite the house guests to get together. We met 4 great guests in our time there.

The weather in Boquete is a hit or miss. The "fools rain"/mist is around a lot. But that didn't out a damper on our time. The Inn was perfect for us, and we would love to come back. Bringing our families the next time. The Inn has rooms for both couples and families! It is truly a gem!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We had such a lovely time during our short trip to Boquete and the Riverside Inn. We can't recommend this place enough. Robert was incredibly gracious and welcoming, to this beautiful gem.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

It is hard to know where to begin to describe the pleasures of a stay at the Riverside Inn. It all begins with the GM, Robert Cook, a gentleman of the highest order who is passionately committed to seeing that your stay surpasses your highest expectations. Thank you, Robert, for all of your help with coordinating our activities and transportation. The Inn itself is warm, cozy, and beautiful. Imagine yourself sitting in front of a roaring fire, sipping a drink, as you watch the "bajareque" mists cascade down the lush surrounding hillsides and see the power of the Palo Alto River churning outside. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very large: our two teenage sons loved hanging out in the upstairs loft. And finally, the Inn's restaurant is simply extraordinary by any measure: food and service of the highest quality enhanced by gorgeous views in all directions. Oh, as an aside, we were fortunate to have an excellent taxi driver for two trips to David; ask Robert to call Osman at (507) 6467-7818 to arrange transportation. Thanks, Robert and the Riverside Inn team, for making our stay in Boquete memorable on all counts.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassionateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I stayed in the Riverside Inn in Boquete for 3 days; would very enjoyed a few more days, alas the hotel was booked.

During the period Boquete was in the throes of celebrating the Flower and Coffee festival, a great time to visit, albeit with thumping disco music filling the town until 4 in the morning. I came to Boquete for peace and quiet and the Riverside Inn was simply the best choice in town. The hotel itself is is situated a short walk up the river, a couple of turns from the sounds of the town. Whereas the guests I met in town spent the night searching for ear plugs, I had the windows wide open with just the sound of the river lulling me to sleep.

With excellent rooms and prices, the real gem of the hotel is simply the bi-lingual general manager Robert Cook. Robert is the quintessential host; a true ambassador for the hotel, Bochete and Panama itself. As you travel around the world, it's rarely the rooms or the hotels you remember, it's the way you are treated. Wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to travelers .

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmuggleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

The minute we arrived we were very personably greeted by Robert the manager. He gave us a complete tour of the facility and helped us make reservations for a rafting trip the next day. He went out of his way to help us dry our rafting gear when we came back. Very seldom you encounter a manager that is so helpful.

This is not a B&B you have to share with owners making you feel you are in someone’s house and is not as cold and impersonal as a hotel. We felt like we were in a high end house that happened to have other guests. The weather did not cooperate and we had to leave as the rain was not going to stop. It is a shame as Boquete and this Inn were the best things we encountered in our 10 days in Panama.

The restaurant next to the property was excellent and we had a very nice dinner with very good service.

Except for the terrible review before mine all the good reviews are true and Robert should be cloned as Panama sorely needs good tourist service!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
135 reviews
4.0 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#3 of 12 in Boquete
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
343 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
9.1 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Inn Boquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Inn Boquete

Address: De Abril 11 | Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: £100 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Riverside Inn Boquete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Inn Boquete, nestled in the mountains of the Palo Alto area of Boquete, Panama, offers an enchanting blend of luxury and classical architecture. Overlooking the Palo Alto River this exquisite boutique hotel has been lovingly designed to achieve an atmosphere of romantic splendor. Surrounded by a lush, tropical landscape, each spacious suite has been luxuriously furnished providing a combination of serenity and sophisticated living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Riverside Inn Boquete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Inn Boquete Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing