We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bali Panama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cubita(Chitre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piamonte(Las Tablas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sarita Hotel(Aguadulce)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center(Santiago de Veraguas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
6
15
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
15
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The hotel is older, but clean and very friendly and it is good value for your money . Carlos and Eda speak English very well and were incredibly helpful, and fun! They included us in some of their outings, and we got a true sense of the area - beautiful people, beautiful country! This is not an upscale hotel, but it gives a true flavor of the country.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The hotel is clean, centrally located and the front desk staff is very helpful. The hotel is aging and could use a little work, however it is a good budget priced place to stay. It was fine for the price and the beautiful church is in sight. We enjoyed the Indonesian food

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank esshop9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

On the night of Tuesday April 3, 2012 my wife & I stayed at the Bali Hotel in Chitre Panama which is located out in the Azuero Peninsula.

Some of the small towns in this area of Panama were founded way back in the1500's by the Spanish Conquistadores. Just north of Chitre is a tiny town of Parita which was created in 1556!

The Bali Hotel is modestly priced & our room was very clean & comfortable. The Bali hotel has a balcony just off the reception area where you can relax & look out at the hustle & bustle of town's people passing by below. At the end of the street, less than a block away you will find a historic Catholic Church - Oh yeah the Church bells start to ring at 6 AM - so you won't need an alarm clock.

We arrived at the Bali Hotel at about 6 pm. My Spanish is very weak (to say the least) but I asked the desk clerk if she could tell me about a good restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. We started to converse in Spanish, English, Spanglish & then Indonesian... that's correct Indonesian! You see there is a husband & wife team that owns the Bali Hotel & the husband is Panamanian but the wife is from Indonesian - be it as it may we ended up having our dinner right at the Bali - My wife absolutely enjoyed the Nasi Goreng which is a fluffy rice dish with vegetables & chicken & even though it was my wife's first taste of Indonesian food she thought her meal was cooked to perfection - price = only $4.40. My dinner was Mie Goreng - the best way to descibe this dish is spagetti with shrimp & um, um good! Price $4.95!

When we visit Azuero again we will most likely stay at the Bali Hotel & I am certain that this would be the perfect place to stay during Carival!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PanamaRICHNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Not overflowing with character but clean, spacious rooms. It's a friendly place where they can give you plenty of tips about local transport. The hotel is very central; you can see the Cathedral from the balcony and hear the clock tolling out the Westminster Chimes, in case you're nostalgic for Big Ben! The pick of the cheap restaurants is the Aire Libre on the opposite side of the plaza.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16jamesdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I loved this hotel and the town. It is small, quaint and centers around the church. The hotel is a two minute walk to anywhere in town.

Our room had two huge beds, closet, TV, warm showers and was clean. Each morning breakfast and coffee are made to order.

The purpose of the trip was the Festival of the Virgin of Mercedes, but I would come again as it was a nice change of pace from Panama. The town was buzzing with excitement from the parades and the hotel was right in the midst of it all.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTime619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews