We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Contadora Island Inn
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We loved staying here! Toni picked us up from the landing strip in his mule (large golf cart). He then took us on a short tour of the island, which is very small and secluded, perfect! He took care of payment as soon as we got there and also offered us a golf cart for a reasonable fee while we were there. Because it was so hot during the day to walk around, we took him up on his offer. Breakfast was made fresh when you entered the dining room, which was homemade and delicious. The house is beautiful and has two courtyard/patios to hang out at. The rooms had plenty of space and the bed was comfortable. We hope to see Tony and stay here again one day!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing. There is no street noise because there are barely any cars or people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Date of Stay was Aug 2011......We got more joy and relaxation out of our Contadora Island Trip and our stay at the Contadora Island Inn, than any other. The accomodations are so warm and friendly, and the family style breakfast each morning launches you into a relaxing adventure to whatever you want to do. Tony is amazing and takes such good care of you, you immediately feel like family. How nice to walk to the beach and decide whether or not you want to fish and snorkle or just hang out. Leisurely is the key here.

How to make it perfect:

Stay 8 days at least.
Take some alcohol with you for times at the Inn
Take the Ferry
Hit the market for some easy lunch stuff: Ramen, cheez whiz, tuna, Chombo hot sauce and eggs make a gourmet noodle dish
Go to the nude beach and get a real tan
Have the restaurants prepare your fish
Scuba Dive
Watch Whales
Relax and visit with the locals

Room Tip: You are not there for the rooms. They are clean and work great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Wish I was still there! Tony provides transporation to and from the ferry landing as well as an informational orientation tour, not to mention a comfortable, very clean and beautiful home on Isla Contadora. After arriving we walked everywhere on the island, swam at each of the beaches and went snorkeling. I was so glad to come back to the CII in the evening for a shower and a very restfull sleep. Gorgeous beaches with warm calm water. The house is nicely furnished with large decks in back and at the front of the house. We could not have picked a better place to stay on the island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meg853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at the CII for a couple of nights and it was very nice. We met Tony on our ferry ride over to the island who immediately took care of us when we arrived on the beach. He was very accommodating, knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to. He answered our questions and assisted us with everything we needed. He even went out of his way to help us coordinate our plans for the next part of our trip on the last day of our stay at the inn. We also met the owners and some of the other staff who were all very friendly and helpful. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing and I would definitely go again. I would love to take my fiance there for a nice getaway as well :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdwilliams82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had a lovely stay at Tony's (that is what everyone on the Island refers to it as). Incredibly friendly and would drop us off where ever we needed to go. When we were there the Island was in the middle of the worst drought on memory with water being shipped in from the mainland. Many places were not taking on guests due to the water shortage. So we were conscious to ration the water we did have. Breakfasts were also very delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meggoesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed at the Contadora Island Inn for a few days in August of 2013 and found it to be very reasonably priced, with excellent accommodations, and most importantly, a very friendly staff. The room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated, bathroom was spacious and clean and had hot showers. Tony and Melinda were very welcoming and instantly made us feel right at home. They told us everything they knew about the island, and gave us some ideas and expertise for the rest of our trip through Panama. We enjoyed talking with them over breakfast, and knew we could always come to them with questions. The bed and breakfast feel was very nice, and gave us the chance to meet other travelers while we ate breakfast and started our day. The Inn is walking distance from all the restaurants and beaches, and we were picked up in a golf cart when we arrived and dropped off by the golf cart when we left. What more could you ask for? We were so happy to have found this place and cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

In November me and my girlfriend stayed in the Contadora Island Inn. Tony showed us around the island after picking us up at the landing lane (there is not an airport, you just walk out of your your plane and off the landing lane). There was only one other couple at the Inn. We booked the "Bobo de Pates Azules" which is a small room with a queen size bed and a basic but decent bathroom. The airconditioning functions well which is important at night. A nice feature of this room is that it has a small deck with a table and chairs where you can sit and have a drink at night.

During the day we stayed at the beach of Hotel Romanticó, where we had lunch as well. Tony gave us a ride to a restaurant in the evening and on our way back at night he passed by a guy who organizes snorkeling tours which we booked for the next day. I would definately recommend the Contadora Island Inn, it's a good value for money option!

Room Tip: "Bobo de Pates Azules" is a good room for couples. It has a nice deck where you can have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LvdTuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Contadora Island
0 mi away
Mar & Oro
Mar & Oro
#1 of 2 in Contadora Island
347 reviews
0 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0 mi away
Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast
Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 10 in Contadora Island
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
B&B Gerald's
B&B Gerald's
#4 of 10 in Contadora Island
128 reviews
0 mi away
Perla Real Inn
Perla Real Inn
#6 of 10 in Contadora Island
175 reviews
0 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#5 of 10 in Contadora Island
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contadora Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contadora Island Inn

Address: Archipelago de Las Perlas | Beachfront, Panama Province, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Pearl Islands > Contadora Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Contadora Island
Price Range: £90 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Contadora Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Contadora Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contadora Island Hotel Contadora Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing