We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stayed for a month and i have no complaints.”
Review of Attican Motel

Attican Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Attican Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attica
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stayed for a month and i have no complaints.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here for a month, because I was working at the prison. The room was clean and the tv gets lots of channels. The owners are very nice and helpful. The hotel is close to everything you need like burger king and subway and tops grocery. I will stay here again next time I work in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsburgers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On our recent stay at the Attican Motel, my brother and I enjoyed not only the quiet atmosphere but the friendly courteous service from Mino and his wife. We would stay again when we have a chance to be in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Unit 20 was neat and clean and filled the bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The owners were very hospitable and helpful, and upon entering we found the rooms to be spacious and most importantly clean! additionally the rooms were comfy and quiet. The motel is located close to various shops such as a subway and a tops store. The rooms are all car accessible and that adds to the convenience. Would Definitely recommend to others

Room Tip: rooms in the front of motel provide a good view of the local amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeper702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

They are friendly and very helpful.
Close enough for visits to Wyoming and Attica. Supermart and stores are even walking distance. Pick me up at Wyoming took a room for a shower and drop me off at Attica.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynni913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

They picked me up right on time from the airport. I didn't have to wait. They were very friendly and l even had local restaurant suggestions for morning breakfast. They made my travels very convenient and comfortable. I picked up my husband from Wyoming correctional facility in the morning and straight to the airport. I was very happy with the service that was provided.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missmarymmm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherkston, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked this place for one night - concert event at Darien Lake - and were not even expecting at 3* we knew it would be a dive but will serve its purpose - wrong. We booked for 4 people double room 2 double beds but were charged additional for 2 of those people - bookings are for 2 people only. So for just under $200 now for one night would have lost our payment regardless we paid and checked in. The room was horrible - the smell of stenchy old smoke awful smelling mixed in with a musty smell and stains everywhere on carpet, bedspread the apparently clean sheets (yuck) and even ceiling and walls - real old mattresses therefore we changed our plans decided to go to concert and make the drive home - not as much fun now for the driver. We have travelled lots stayed in 3* to 4.5* hotels and I have never been afraid of sleeping in anyone of those hotel beds but this place will do it to you. Do yourself a favor save some money book in advance and stay at the Ecnolodge closer to Darien Lake - not the best either but you will not be afraid of what you might catch like sleeping at this place and they did not take advantage of a price about $75 cheaper per night - really never again.

Room Tip: STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE cleanliness and service was existent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsonbeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Attica hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

There were no rooms anywhere and they took advantage and jacked the room rate up $100! We paid $184 for this dump. Old and smelly. Front desk people were very pleasant but why wouldn't they be. They were raping every exhausted traveler coming in there for a room.Should have slept in our car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianeboyd218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attica
11.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
10.1 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#3 of 12 in Batavia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attican Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attican Motel

Property: Attican Motel
Address: 11180 Alexander Rd, Attica, NY 14011-9426
Region: United States > New York > Attica
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Attican Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Attican Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing