We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ciudad de David
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in David
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Well located, a 2 dollar taxi ride from the bus station. New and fresh, simple modern design. Feels a bit like a chain but personal service from the front of house staff. Lovely comfortable rooms, quality linen and pillows. Large bathroom. Breakfast a bit disappointing;good fruit selection but the hot food had been allowed to cool and the selection was unhealthy. Wouldn't stop us from staying again though. A quality establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_Waller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCiudaddDavid, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guests:

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to David, Chiriqui.

We are glad you enjoy our facilities and value your comments. We will certainly take them into consideration to improve our guest´s experience.

Best regards,


Jessica Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ciudad de David
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel would be average 4 star in western europe or the US. However in Panama I give it the benefit of the doubt. First of all, David is not a city you should visit, but only stay for an overnighter, which is what we did. The hotel, oriende on business travelers, has large rooms, although our, 612, had only a window looking at another room... Great shower, good bed, sattelite tv, ac, a coffee bar downstairs, great cappucinos, as well as a restaurant ( see other review, Stylo). Check in was ok, staff try very hard to do their best. Pool is a joke, we did not check out the gym. Free parking on site.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiudadDavid, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for choosing us during your recent visit to David, Chiriqui.

We are happy you enjoyed our Capuccinos. Panama is well known for having good coffee and we are proud to serve Specialty Gourmet Coffee from Boquete, Panama.

Your comments are very important for us and will help us to improve.

Best regards,


Jessica Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Located in the middle of the centre of this rather dull city (10 minutes drive from the airport – taxi 5 US dollar). Hotel Ciudad de David is more colorful than it’s surroundings. A excellent place to stay for one night for a respectable prize (75 USD; breakfast included). Good size rooms with a comfortable bed, desk and bathroom with well functioning shower. Slow internet. Safe indoor parking. Swimming pool (unfortunately located in the shade of the building) and a small fitness room (1 tread mill, 1 bike, 1 elliptical machine and weights). The restaurant serves nice and good priced dishes and different kind of wines. Breakfast is a buffet with different kind of hot dishes, cereals, cheese/meat, fresh fruit and fresh papaya juice. Staff at breakfast was not very attentive. Good reception service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
It is so glad to have as many guest experience as we can. We can always improve with our guests suggestions.
We are glad that you have time to use our facilities and enjoy our service.

We will be glad to assist you on your next visit.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

You will not be dissappointed. The hotel as a whole is excellant. I stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks and had no complaints. Service and cleaniness is excellant. Pool is small and average. You should have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcortez3973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience at the Hotel Ciudad de David.
It is so great that you stayed so long with us and enjoy your stay.
We will be glad to have you back soon.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Folks:
This hotel is a gem -- one that you would not expect to find in David. It is super modern and super beautiful.
We chose this hotel because we wanted to be centrally located (e.g., if you wish to go white water rafting you must leave Boquete and travel to David; by staying in David, you save yourself and extra 45 minutes each way of not being on a bus/car).
In addition, this place had a wonderful breakfast and great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your comments.
For our team it is a pleasure to receive our guests comments, always help us to improve our service.
We will be glad to assist you on your next visit.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The location is great, a little distance from the centre of the town, but good for businessmen. There are a handful of good restaurants in close proximity and stores very close by. Good parking on two floors. The restaurant on the ground floor has good menu and the service was perfect. Breakfast is substantial

Room Tip: Some of the rooms had internet problems, recommend you check with the reception upon checking in, if...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
For our team our guest comments are very important and help us to do better everyday.

We will be glad to receive you on your next visit.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is awesome, the rooms are clean are have lots of space, the service is very helpful and quick. The restaurant is great, prices are ok and the food is very good. The room price includes a buffet style breakfast which is also a plus. Parking space is indoor with security 24x7. Cable TV with lots of options is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a couple retreat, family gateway or a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose_Angel_Pitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for share with us your experience.

We are so glad that you had a great time with us. Everyday we are looking forward to do serve our guest with the best attention and smile. We love when we achieve that and make our guests wants to return.

We will be expecting your next visit soon.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these David hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Nacional
Gran Hotel Nacional
#5 of 13 in David
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aranjuez Hotel & Suites
13.6 mi away
Hotel Las Olas Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#8 of 13 in David
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residencial Cervantes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alcala
Hotel Alcala
#4 of 13 in David
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciudad de David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciudad de David

Address: Calle D Norte, Ave 2da. Este, David, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > David
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in David
Price Range: £71 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ciudad de David 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trendy 103-room Hotel Ciudad de David is the essence of urban sophistication – a stylish, contemporary retreat that somehow manages to soothe and inspire at once. Discerning executives and holiday travelers will find our intimate David hotel perfect for experiencing one of Panama’s largest cities and the capital city of Chiriquí Province, known as an epicenter of commerce, finance and agriculture. Situated just 10 minutes from Enrique Malek International Airport (DAV) and steps from scenic Miguel De Cervantes Saavedra Park, the Hotel Ciudad de David offers unmatched access to the city’s most prestigious corporations and popular tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ciudad de David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing