We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Can You Say-It is a Chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #55 of 96 Restaurants in David
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
David, Panama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What Can You Say-It is a Chain”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

In David, this is the place to find the American dishes you are used to. The portions are good, prices are high. But you can also expect good quality of food. They are always busy here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oceanloverDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    29
    43
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volcan, Panama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We used to frequent TGI Fridays in Texas and used their points card and had lots of great "free" meals. However, here in David, the service has been only average but the prices are well over the top for the type of food that is provided. Our meal was good and fresh and at the right temperature but with the prices being so high we won't be back as it is simply not an affordable place to dine. Too bad as we loved it in the States but then, this is Panama and we accept that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TGIF in Panama not the same as USA”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have ate at the TGIF in David several times. I have never had a bad meal. The menu is just outrageously priced, appetizers being $8 to $16. The food does come out hot and edible. Just don't expect the same atmosphere or the same service as you would get at a TGIF in the states.

Be sure to ask for the executive menu. They will have basic food selections with smaller portions of side items at a greatly reduced price. You can get a burger and a few fries for $8.00.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David, Panama
Level Contributor
211 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Just another TGIF.... like all the others”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I went in already expecting higher prices, and was not disappointed. AC was cold, place was nicely decorated, expensive I am sure.... food was enough to not be able to eat it all but, nothing special was there for me.... seemed like I was back in the states having a standard experience. So, I can't knock it but I have never gone back to that must say something.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tarzantheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It was way over priced! The service was weak! Most importantly the food was that good. The buffalo wings were horrible! I will never return and cannot recommend this establishment to anyone!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesGoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

David, Chiriqui Province
 
David, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing