We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farallon
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have been to Panama 6 times now. My family owns a villa in the golf course, I have spent much time there (5 weeks one trip) and recently spent 9 days on the resort. Farallon is heaven in earth. The local people are wonderful and very friendly/helpful. They especially love us Canadians!!! The beach is beautiful and kept very clean as is the resort. The pools are immaculate and the service at the bars is wonderful. Bartenders are speedy and friendly. If you go make sure you look for Roxana at the NegaNega bar, she will make you the most delicious drinks! Ask her for a Paraiso. If you find yourself at the bar in lobby one, look for Reynaldo!!! Restaurants are very good. There's something for everyone's tastes, Italian, Mediterranean, Thai and lots of fresh Seafood. The breakfast buffet in the mornings is amazing!! All the fresh fruit and juices you could want! The omelette bar is incredible. Made to order in a skillet on an open grill. Cereals, breads, cheeses, waffles, French toast.... Believe me, you won't go hungry. If you do have children, which I do not, the activities for them are plenty. The bars have smoothies and slushies for them, frozen lemonade and fruit
juices. There are many food options for them, chicken nuggets, taters, pasta and even pizza. The kids pool area is large and provides many activities. I will defiantly be planning to take my nephew in the future.
Many water activities are included in your package. Some motorized activities are available for extra cost but is very reasonable compared to any other resort. You won't find yourself with nothing to do.

For those who are a little adventurous, you can feel very safe in leaving the resort. Take a walk down threw Farallon, stop and see the vendors for some great gifts or souvenirs!! They are cheaper then at the hotel. Also make your way down the beach to Woody's. a little Canadian owned sports bar. Best wings!! And nice cold beer. Very reasonably priced!! Amazingly friendly staff. Lopez is their speedy bartender!!! You will fall in love with his personality and friendly smile.

I could go on and on about this perfect little corner of the world. I took my partner this trip, it was her first time. Immediately she feel in love and we are now looking into the process of relocating. I can't imagine my life being happier anywhere else!!!

If your looking for a vacation that will leave you breathless please do yourself a favour and and book the Royal Decameron for yourself and your family!! You won't regret one minute you spend there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Greetings Lynn,

We appreciate your review from all the visits to Royal Decameron Panamá.

For us is delightful to know that your experience here in Panamá it is being great, that encourage us to continue to offer our guests memorable moments.

We definitely wait for your return.

Kindly Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    1,678
    1,045
    389
    279
See reviews for
1,304
1,700
103
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in the private homes which are part of the resort. My family loved it, my kids want to go back again and stay longer. We used the hotel facilities and the private owners restaurant and beach club and it was great. Friendly staff, the food excellent.The service was excellent as well. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Will go back next year again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelindaCassetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Greetings Melinda,

We deeply appreciate your comments regarding your family vacation in our "Villas".

These comments provide us a feedback that we are doing a great job and we definitely want to continue and go higher in this performance.

Hopefully we will have you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We visit this place in may 22, stayed for 5 days, if it wasn't for our family reunion we would have left the following day we arrived, it was the worse place we ever visit, people were very rude, the service was horrible, we got yelled out several times, we put a complained, but we were ignored, the food was very bad, poor quality, even in the a la carte restaurants, all the drinks were served in plastic cups, very simple, the rooms nothing more then a 2 stars hotels, we had 3 towels 1 champoo/conditioner and 2 soaps the 4 of us, when we ask for additional towels we were ask to signed a receipt, We were harrased by vendors all around every 2 steps to try to sell you the timeshare, and to finish on our way to the airport we got rearended in a car accident, the driver made us get out of our van and cross a major highway with my husband(carring our logage) and me protecting my girls, it was the most horrific experience. I contact the Director about our situation and got insulted by his secretary. Please do your self a favor...don't visit this place is expensive and horrible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kathygutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Greetings,

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay in May.

We thank you for this review because we can take it as an opportunity to improve. We are now preparing our staff to provide you a better customer service.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Farallon hotels

Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A nice hotel but not good for people who have problems with their mobility, knees etc. I have problems but I did go up and down the steps and did it slowly. I liked our room, restaurant were good, steak house was very good. Beach is long enough to walk back and forth, we did go to a few small towns close by to do some shopping. It was quite humid when we were there in June. Grounds are very clean, they have a shuttle but often we gave up on shuttle and just took are time to get where we wanted.
We did an excursion into Panama, one and a half hour drive, did a lot of shopping. The new airport will alleviate the long drive but I did not mind seeing the country.
We had a great time and would return again. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings dear customer,

We appreciate your review of your stay on March.
Theses comments provide us a feedback of the areas we must improve.

Hopefully we will receive you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fast check in.Clean and up to date rooms.I believe there is seven a la carts,Two large buffets that has different themes each night.The grounds were clean.Lots of room on the beach.Bring your own internet stick...you can buy a sim card with unlimited internet for $5. dollar for 10 days through Claro. When charters start to fly into the new airport (5 minutes away) it will be a bonus

Room Tip: we preferred the ocean view near lobby one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevemcbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Greetings dear customer.

We appreciate your comments.

We are glad to read that you have good experience during your stay. We also like to tell you that we offer free WiFi in our three lobbys.

Hopefully we will receive you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been reading some of the reviews for this resort and find many of them trashing this resort without justification.
I have been going to this resort for 10 years after traveling extensively throughout the Caribbean.
People complain about the food ,the weather etc etc. They seem to expect the same conditions as home! My response to that is then stay home!
I suggest people do some resort before booking this resort! Especially when complaining about the service or the weather when they travel here in May.
First you are going in the off season and secondly it isthe rainy season,
I will be returning here in Jan and had originally decided to go to the new Riu that just opened and after researching it I have decided not too -- and it is cheaper than the Decameron.
Do not be discouraged by some of these reviews.
I go back every year and find some of the same people there each time I go. That in itself should say something to you!!
If I

Room Tip: Book Beachfront --- well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jcaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Greetings Jcaso,

We thank you for these comments, We are glad to provide the most of our resort services. For us customer care is very important, receiving a good feedback it encourages us.
We hope we can reach this great experience that you had and go further in your visit in January.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Granted the resort is 2 hours from the airport which caused others to diss the resort. Not sure why that's an issue, ...the place is great. In any case the new airport, 10 minutes away, looks like it is ready to open soon, so that should take that out of the equation. Once there, the resort is a nice size (seems big at first, but doesn't take long to figure out how to get around. The pools are great, the food is terrific, and the beach is large and ocean easy to walk into. Note that it is built along the side of a hill, so there is stairs and upward inclines, so just be aware up front. The al a carte restaurants are all good, many situated along the beach. We had no issues booking them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adal B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Glenn,

Agradecemos tus comentarios. Nos complace escuchar estos comentarios, nuestras instalaciones fueron estructuradas para que tu experiencia sea memorable.

Esperamos verte pronto,
Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farallon
1.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Guardia Panama
Casa Guardia Panama
#2 of 5 in Farallon
71 reviews
3.5 mi away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
6.0 mi away
Hato Viejo Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas

Property: Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115 | Carretera Interamericana, Farallon, Rio Hato, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > Rio Hato > Farallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 1170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama is an all inclusive hotel located about 2 kilometers of white sandy beach in Farallon, Panama. The hotel is located on the Pacific coast, close to many tourist attractions. Also, the city of Panama and the Tocumen International Airport (PTY) are located 120 miles away. The Royal Decameron in Panama hotel offers 852 guestrooms in low-rise buildings and 370 rooms Villas. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, closet, safe (local charge), direct dial telephone (with deposit cash at the reception) and a private bathroom with shower and hair dryer. Also have a minibar as part of the all inclusive plan and the villas are located on the golf course. Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama offers eight pools for adults three wading pools, three hot tubs, a casino, a golf course with 18 holes and a full spa. This beach hotel also offers a variety of organized activities on land and water for the whole family, and two convention centers for business travelers. The Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort has 11 bars, a nightclub and 10 restaurants ranging from traditional to the more exotic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Golf & Casino
Royal Decameron Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama/Farallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing