We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Beauty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant

Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Farallon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Under new Administration from 1 November 2012-Pipa's Beach is a Bar & Restaurant specialized in fresh seafood, cold beers, variety of drinks and tasty coctails. Ideal for families, groups and couples. Located about 1.5hr from Panama city, 20 minutes walk on the beach from Decameron Resort in Playa Blanca, Panama and 5-10 minute drive from Playa Blanca Resort. If you have a group reservation we will pay for your taxi transport from either hotel. Come and enjoy one of the best beaches in the Panamanian Pacific Coast! We are open from 11am. Dinner by reservation.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
133 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Beach Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Besides the rare waterside, beachy location which is hard to find around here... (which is a huge priority for us!) we keep coming back for the consistent food preparation and amazing service! A limited menu but meets our needs with a brilliant marinated octopus starter and a traditional fried fish - an effort is apparent with the inclusion of a small decent salad and fried (it is Panama) starch - often lacking in a lot of restaurants (the effort I mean). The service always makes us feel welcome, attentive and friendly as we banter if Spanglish and receive a practiced response in English. Always leave feeling it was time and money well spent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank livethedream_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    68
    24
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location but quite expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The location right at the beach is absolutely nice, however, prices were a little bit too high for what we got although it was quite tasty. Also you have to be careful when renting chairs and umbrella for your day at the beach, they charge quite a lot for that ($20 is way too much!).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mareike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Last Saturday we went in a group for a night of "boleros" and "old salsa" to this simple bar and restaurant by the sea. My first time there. Due to a flash storm the place was left without power. However, thanks to the friendly and a unsurpassable service, under torches and "unplugged" music we had a fantastic evening under the stars! Something to redo as often as posible. What started as a dubious situation ended as the highlight of the week! Thanks Michelle for a lovely evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The place is very nice and on the beach, has the beachy feel. The food was very good, mostly seafood. The waiter was very friendly although he didn't speak much English, but we don't speak much Spanish either.......

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful experience and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I hosted a group of 60 for dinner. The food was excellent and well presented. The service for a large group was very fast and very accomodating. The owner had arranged entertainment which included music, fire jugglers and magic which entertained the group all evening. The whole experience was delightful and I look forward to returning to the area just so I can dine there again. This spot is a must see. Right on the beach with a very casual and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Farallon, Rio Hato
 
Santa Clara, Panama Province
Farallon, Rio Hato
 

Been to Pipa's Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing