We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““This is the place to book your tour through!””
Review of Guna Yala Explorer

Guna Yala Explorer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Guna Yala Explorer its owned and operated by 100% Guna Indigenous Staff. We have high knowledge of San Blas Islands, culture & History. We offer Day tours and differents options of Hostal & cabins.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We booked 1 tour through Guna Yala Explorer and they were one of the best tours we have ever been on and I've been on a lot of tours. We went to San Blas Islands what a fantastic deal that was.

My family and i enjoyed a great Private Day tour with Guna Yala Explorer.

It was my 36th birtday and the day could not have been more perfect. Quiet seas, great company, Osiris & Joel, the owners are the nicesest people you have ever met.

We did a full day tour, its not cheap but its so, so worth it.

Thank you Guna Yala Explorer, for a memorable 36th birthday. We will never forget it and certainly be back!

5  Thank guill0a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GYExplorer, Manager at Guna Yala Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

It was great to have had the opportunity to welcome you during your first to San Blas Islands.

Our personalized service sets the stage for a rewarding tour and we are delighted you were able to experience this.


We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Guna Yala Islands and show you great service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We are so pleased that we chose Guna Yala Explorer for our trip in San Blas Islands I booked online.

All the arrangements were made by email with quick responses. Our driver Max met us just outside of our Hotel. This is a great tour for visitors who want to learn about San Blas Islands from the locals. I contacted Joel several months ago and made arrangements with him to conduct a day tour We loved the entire tour and would not hesitate to use him again. I highly recommend Joel and Guna Yala Explorer Day Tours.

6  Thank 886isabellad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GYExplorer, General Manager at Guna Yala Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Isabella:

Thank you for choosing us during your day tour in San Blas Islands.
We are proud to offer the best in service, and we are delighted to read you were able to experience the Day Tour

We hope to continue serving you. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Thank you Isabella & Joel for your company's great service. We called you on a referral from a friend and where completely satisfied with the service received. I will be sure and refer friends to your company when I know that any of them are headed to your part of the San Blas Islands. Hope to see you again soon.

1  Thank Sarb379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GYExplorer, Guest Relations Manager at Guna Yala Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for allowing us to welcome you Guna Yala Islands. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a great experience.
We look forward to being able to host you again during your next trip and continue to offer you great service and unforgettable memories

Regards,

The Family of Guna Yala Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

1  Thank veronicabinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Guatemala City, Guatemala
111
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guna Yala Explorer also viewed

San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region
San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region
 
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Guna Yala Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing