We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Casino Acaray
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ciudad Del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
Level Contributor
230 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay there though it was short. The rooms are descent and clean with staff very accommodating. The meals were above average. We were close to down town area, but more importantly, the Falls which was the highlight of the visit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    98
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
51
67
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
574 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Visited the casino and stayed the night with friends, was against my idea but I did not want to be asocial. Spent quite some time in the Casino, which I did not really like, but the food was acceptable. Strange location, seemed like I was out of the real world. Room was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jooplent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean and nice rooms. However, the service is terrible. We had to wait for over one hour for our food at dinner (two nights in a row) and the worst experience was at checkout, when 4 desk people were not able to print our receipts. It took us 1.5 hour. missed our important meeting!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank maby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent hotel, very good service, rooms 5 star resting well. Qualified staff, good breakfast food including.It is a paradise 5 minutes from downtown Ciudad Del Este. It has excellent security.Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have been back to Ciudad Del Este in April 2013 with my wife and our friends Dumas and his wife Otilia. Again the Hotel Casino Acaray exceeded our expectations with a very good service, with all ambients very clean, confortable beds and a tasteful breakfast. The restaurant A La Carte is a very good and cheap option for lunch and dinner. For the gamers the Casino is a good place to spend some time (and money). Next time in Ciudad Del Este we certainly will be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldoLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great hotel, great food (but not so many options) and great service. The room is very comfortable and big enough if are travelling with someone else. The hotel is close to the bridge to get easy access to the Water Falls. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AV_Mattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

This is a normal 4 star hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is average. The swimming pool is a plus.

The location is nice, close to the river.

I recommend it for business and for leisure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCACARAY, Ecommerce Manager at Hotel Casino Acaray, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for take your time to let know us your problems with our service. We will try to work for that problems not repeat in a future. Our apologies and we will be waiting for your visit to offer a great service the next time.

Humberto Vicente Aguirre
Ecommerce Manager
Hotel Casino Acaray - Ciudad del Este - Paraguay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciudad Del Este hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Convair
Hotel Convair
#1 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.1 mi away
Las Ventanas Suites Hotel
Las Ventanas Suites Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.1 mi away
Megal suites hotel
Megal suites hotel
#6 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Gran Nobile Hotel & Convention
Gran Nobile Hotel & Convention
#4 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#7 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Asuncion Hotel
Gran Asuncion Hotel
#12 of 17 in Ciudad Del Este
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casino Acaray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino Acaray

Property: Hotel Casino Acaray
Address: De Setiembre y Luis Ma. Argana 11, Ciudad Del Este 7000, Paraguay
Region: Paraguay > Alto Parana Department > Ciudad Del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ciudad Del Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casino Acaray 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the Only Hotel 5 * in Ciudad del Este. Excelent view and location with all the services you deserve to have an excellent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casino Acaray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing