We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of customer service in my 18 years lived in Latin America”
Review of Intiotel Chiclayo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intiotel Chiclayo
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Chiclayo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Best of customer service in my 18 years lived in Latin America”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Luciana Cristobal was fabulous at helping me get my forgotten, left behind reader glasses-returned to me overnight to Lima. The hotel a sweet three star, with FIVE star customer service. Well located, included breakfast buffet and coffee as much as one needs, welcome drink too.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_Oakshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    86
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
25
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I paid 132 soles for a single room but when I was checking in someone else was checking out and I saw he paid 120 soles for his single room. I asked them if I could also pay that amount and they said no so I just paid 132 but later when I went to ask reception something I saw another receipt and that person had just paid 100 soles. After that I felt I was being overcharged compared to locals and also the room was a bit dreary and I don't feel it was worth 132 soles so I changed hotels. But before checking out I asked them if they would reduce my rate and they said no. They preferred to lose a paying customer rather than give me the discount that they were giving to other people.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank toantarticaandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling for a year
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel was just ok. I have to admit I was disappointed after the glowing reports on trip advisor.
Staff were very friendly but gave us inaccurate information about our transfer to the airport and ended up having to flag down a taxi.
The rooms are old but clean.
The breakfast was not good for our tastes but was passable.

Room Tip: ASk for a quiet room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desk-Escape-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We loved the hotel Inti. They responded promptly and professionally to our email inquiries for booking. They picked us up from the bus station in a big van with a special guide and got us settled in the hotel. They had a restaurant/cafe open for lunch when we were starving. Breakfast was a buffet spread second to none we encountered in Peru. They gave us complimentary cocktail tickets for the bar. Our room was large, clean and quiet with hot shower and a flat screen TV that worked! This is the place to stay in Chiclayo. Its reasonably priced for an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoniusego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

the hotel is about 500 meters to the plaza de armas, very croudy and busy streets. Nice rooms with warm water and free WIFI, but the windows are not very good, therefore the noise of the streets disturb a lot. Small, nice restaurant in the hotel, friendly stuff. I think, it is difficutl to find better hotels in Chiclayo for that price

Room Tip: ask for inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seetal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

From all the hotels we've stayed at in so many countries, this is one of our all-time favourite. On arrival, we were greeted at the front desk by name ( they took a good guess that we were the ones that had made the reservation and told them we'd arrive approx. 5pm).
We had reserved TWO rooms. for the 1st couple a room with two beds, the second room to have one King-Size bed. The 1st couple were very happy when shown the room. We were disappointed because the room also had two beds. We told the bell-boy and he got on his little walky-talky instantly. In less than 4-minutes we had a room with a King size bed and two-window walls. What a view.!!!
The rooms were spotless. We were up on the 5th floor ( they hasve 6) so traffic noise wasn't an issue. There was a safe in the room, bottled water and the usual mini-bar stuff. Even at $2 for a beer, not bad pricing.
Each evening the beds were turned down, with Chocolates on the pillow.
Breakfast was a wonderful buffet ranging from cereals, toast, buns, scrambled eggs, ham, etc. Coffee - any way you wanted it, tea and various choices of fresh juices.
What a treat. Exceptionally friendly staff EVERYWHERE.
The WiFi works great.
All this for just $59/night - all-in.
As we were travelling in a rented van with driver, they also provided secure, on-site parking.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juergen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This is not the Hilton but is a great value 3 star. The desk, bell and wait staff where absolutely the most friendly and helpful you could ask for. Very good breakfast buffet. Great shower! Room had a mini fridge, safe, excellent beds aircon worked well and noise was not a problem. Easy walk to the main square and a good selection of medium priced restaurants nearby. We stayed 3 days as a base for visiting the ruins in the surrounding area. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyBDryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Solec
Hotel Solec
#9 of 37 in Chiclayo
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
0.4 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 37 in Chiclayo
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Presidencial
Hotel Presidencial
#25 of 37 in Chiclayo
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intiotel Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intiotel Chiclayo

Property: Intiotel Chiclayo
Address: Av. Luis Gonzales 622, Chiclayo, Peru
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Intiotel Chiclayo 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel, renowned for its warmth and personal attention to each and every one of our visitors . Located just minutes from the airport of Chiclayo and five blocks from downtown . Ease of transfer to any of the various tourist destinations . " Your comfort is our commitment " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Intiotel Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing