We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”
Review of Hotel Embajador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Embajador
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The biggest treat of the hotel is the staff, they were all incredibly kind and helpfull. Nothings really missing in the hotel either. Definitelly recommendable when in Chiclayo, real close to cool markeds and the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees_iggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Kees_iggy: gracias por tus valiosas palabras! Hotel Embajador se alegra de que tu estadía con nosotros haya sido placentera. un saludo de todo el personal de Hotel Embajador para ti. Atentamente: Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a small family owned hotel in the heart of a very busy small city. We had a quite room at the back of the hotel. There is no limit on what the owners and their staff are willing to do to make sure you are comfortable. From the moment we arrived, when the owner picked us up at the bus terminal to taking us personally to the closest bank machine or organizing taxi drivers to take us to see the ruins, they never stopped being of service. They went out of their way to check up on how the taxi drivers did. We always felt that they had only our interests in mind, and proved it the entire stay. From their staff in the kitchen to the people behind the desk, this is a 3 star hotel, with better than 5 star service.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pvsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado pvsusan: tu comentario es muy valorado por nosotros, gracias! Hotel Embajador se siente alegre que tu estadía con nosotros haya sido de lo mejor. saludos de parte de todo el personal del Hotel Embajador. Atentamente, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in a less touristy town. We had the matrimonial suite that has a funky spa with a love heart on the ceiling ! The staff are extra helpful. Any tours or food recommendations about town just check with front desk. The local markets and main plaza are close . Do not miss Lord of Sipans museum or Tucame. Free pickup from bus/airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryGoesSurfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado HarryGoesSurfing: muchisimas gracias por tus valiosas palabras! el Hotel Embajador se alegra de que tu estadia con nosotros haya sido un éxito!
Atenamente, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed one night here in our day and a half visiting the pre-Inca sites around Chiclayo and were made to feel like honoured long-term guests. This is a small family-run hotel, bright and light with relatively new paintwork in candy colours, a nice oasis. We had a very clean room (quiet at the back) with nice bathroom and room for table and chairs. The family had limited English (you needed to catch their daughter) but were very helpful in sorting out the day tour we wanted to the major archaeological sites, directions for us to get to other places under our own steam, and allowing us to leave our luggage in our room after checkout and use the bathroom before we caught our evening bus. With complimentary pick-up at the bus station (always handy in a new city, even though it was a bit late), good breakfast, in-room Wifi and TV, this was well-priced at 100 Sols. The hotel is located a few blocks away from the Plaza de Armas on an unprepossessing street, but it is close to the collectivo station for Ferrenafe and the Museo Nacional Sican, and once you got your bearings you can walk to most places you need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonniesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada BonniesGirl: Muchísimas gracias por tan hermoso comentario! tus palabras nos alientan al Hotel Embajador! esperamos poder tenerte con nosotros muy pronto.
Atentamente, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

wonderful place, well managed and organized with very helpful staff. i stayed only 2 days but it was one of the nicest hotel experiences in Peru. They will also organize tours with people just as nice, even at very short notice, in fact i would advice that u talk to them before and things will be organize to your needs and not at a high price. you will not be sorry!

Room Tip: the street and the town are not noisy so i dont think that u need to ask for any special rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LILIANA s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada LILIANA s: Gracias por tan valiosas palabras! el Hotel Embajador te agradece de corazón tu estadía con nosotros. te esperamos pronto! siempre estaremos listos para lo que nuestros clientes nos pidan, sea lo que sea. Atentamente, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel will be the best accommodation decision in Chiclayo! You can not beat the price! The hotel is kept immaculate. The rooms are bright and colourful, albeit on the small side but let's face it, you are not in Chiclayo to stay in your hotel room. Your bedding is clean and fresh and the shower is hot. Cable tv and wi-fi in your room is a great feature.
What makes this place so good is the service. The family that owns the place does everything they can to make your stay perfect. Their English is limited but their efforts go the distance!

The hotel is located about a 7 min walk from the Plaza d'Armes. Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper as the street out front can get rather noisy (like most Peruvian cities!).

I'm not sure how they rate hotels in Peru and my only guess as to why this is only a 2-star hotel is because they don't have hairdryers.(?!?!) It has pretty much everything else going for it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as they don't overlook the street with its noisey cabs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada: Liisa I.: estamos muy agradecidos por las hermosas palabras! el Hotel Embajador siempre estará esperando tu regreso! saludos de parte de todo el personal de Hotel Embajador.
Atentamente, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights, thanks to the advice on tripadvisor, and were in no way disappointed.
The room was cleaned everyday, with high-speed wifi, and a perfecly working hot shower, and the owners were absolutely charming. We couldn't go in or out without thel enquiring about how we were doing, and sharing tips. The lady and the son even brought us to the bus station when we left.
Great hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coralie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada okko_lm: Muchísimas gracias por compartir estas hermosas palabras con nosotros! el Hotel Embajador siempre estará esperando tu regreso. nuestros sinceros saludos de parte de todo le personal de Hotel Embajador. Atentamente, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
0.5 mi away
Intiotel Chiclayo
Intiotel Chiclayo
#3 of 39 in Chiclayo
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sipan
Hotel Gran Sipan
#11 of 39 in Chiclayo
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Solec
Hotel Solec
#10 of 39 in Chiclayo
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 39 in Chiclayo
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
2.0 mi away
Villa Santa
Villa Santa
#9 of 39 in Chiclayo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Embajador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embajador

Address: Calle 7 de Enero 1368, Chiclayo 14001, Peru
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range: £21 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Embajador 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embajador's Hotel gives you the warmest welcome in Chiclayo visiting the "City of Friendship". Our hotel is known for the careful and attentive personalized service we provide to our guests to ensure a Happy stay.Le provide the best choice for your tourism or business in the comfort of our modern instalaciones.you your reservation and for your safety comfort and attentive staff will be waiting for your arrival agency is air or land to transfer to our hotel. And our rates include American breakfast, vegetarian or Continental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Embajador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing