We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Embajador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Embajador
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Chiclayo
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I had a great stay of 3 days and a half at this hotel when I visited Chiclayo in early December 2013. My room was small but very good for 1 person, quite comfortable, always very clean, painted in very bright lively colors, with plenty of light and very quiet because it did not have windows facing the street. The room had a fan which was sufficient for the weather conditions I faced (not so hot during the day and cool at nights). The private bath was spotless. Right after I checked in my feelings were of joy when I saw the corridors and stay areas so clean, painted with such cheerful colors. You can imagine how happy I felt when I saw my room ! The staff was always friendly, courteous and very efficient to solve any problem or give advice. One of the owners, Andres, went to the bus terminal to pick me up free of charge. The daily rate was very reasonable and includes a good basic breakfast. The location is in a noisy and busy neighborhood very close to the Mercado Modelo. I think this is a plus since you can see this wonderful market and get a feeling of the daily life of the Peruvians you see in the nearby streets. It only takes a 15 minutes walk from the Plaza Central, some good restaurants and a 10 minutes drive by taxi to the airport. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody who visits Chiclayo. This is a very good value. If I come back to visit the attractions I could not see during this trip I will consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room without contact with the street. Chiclayo is a very noisy city, with a lot of honk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgarciaheras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado jgarciaheras: mil gracias por tu comentario y tu tiempo. El Hotel Embajador Chiclayo esta mas que feliz al saber que su estadía fue mágica. Esperamos tenerlo de vuelta con nosotros muy pronto. nuestros mas sinceros deseos de parte de todo el personal del Hotel Embajador Chiclayo.
Atentamente, Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    57
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
65
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This a simple but convenient hotel. The decoration and furnishing are not very nice, but it is clean. The staff is extremely helpful (I even got a kiss from the lady as we left!!!). It would be good to have some hooks in the rooms to hang bags, jackets, towels, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada VickyCD: muchas gracias por tus palabras y tu tiempo. hemos tomado en cuenta lo que mencionas, el Hotel Embajador siempre esta abierto los comentarios de sus preciada clientela.
esperamos poder volver a tenerla junto con nosotros en Hotel Embajador. un caluroso y gran saludo de parte de todo nuestro personal.
Atentamente, Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The biggest treat of the hotel is the staff, they were all incredibly kind and helpfull. Nothings really missing in the hotel either. Definitelly recommendable when in Chiclayo, real close to cool markeds and the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kees_iggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Kees_iggy: gracias por tus valiosas palabras! Hotel Embajador se alegra de que tu estadía con nosotros haya sido placentera. un saludo de todo el personal de Hotel Embajador para ti. Atentamente: Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This is a small family owned hotel in the heart of a very busy small city. We had a quite room at the back of the hotel. There is no limit on what the owners and their staff are willing to do to make sure you are comfortable. From the moment we arrived, when the owner picked us up at the bus terminal to taking us personally to the closest bank machine or organizing taxi drivers to take us to see the ruins, they never stopped being of service. They went out of their way to check up on how the taxi drivers did. We always felt that they had only our interests in mind, and proved it the entire stay. From their staff in the kitchen to the people behind the desk, this is a 3 star hotel, with better than 5 star service.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pvsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado pvsusan: tu comentario es muy valorado por nosotros, gracias! Hotel Embajador se siente alegre que tu estadía con nosotros haya sido de lo mejor. saludos de parte de todo el personal del Hotel Embajador. Atentamente, Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in a less touristy town. We had the matrimonial suite that has a funky spa with a love heart on the ceiling ! The staff are extra helpful. Any tours or food recommendations about town just check with front desk. The local markets and main plaza are close . Do not miss Lord of Sipans museum or Tucame. Free pickup from bus/airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryGoesSurfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado HarryGoesSurfing: muchisimas gracias por tus valiosas palabras! el Hotel Embajador se alegra de que tu estadia con nosotros haya sido un éxito!
Atenamente, Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed one night here in our day and a half visiting the pre-Inca sites around Chiclayo and were made to feel like honoured long-term guests. This is a small family-run hotel, bright and light with relatively new paintwork in candy colours, a nice oasis. We had a very clean room (quiet at the back) with nice bathroom and room for table and chairs. The family had limited English (you needed to catch their daughter) but were very helpful in sorting out the day tour we wanted to the major archaeological sites, directions for us to get to other places under our own steam, and allowing us to leave our luggage in our room after checkout and use the bathroom before we caught our evening bus. With complimentary pick-up at the bus station (always handy in a new city, even though it was a bit late), good breakfast, in-room Wifi and TV, this was well-priced at 100 Sols. The hotel is located a few blocks away from the Plaza de Armas on an unprepossessing street, but it is close to the collectivo station for Ferrenafe and the Museo Nacional Sican, and once you got your bearings you can walk to most places you need.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonniesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada BonniesGirl: Muchísimas gracias por tan hermoso comentario! tus palabras nos alientan al Hotel Embajador! esperamos poder tenerte con nosotros muy pronto.
Atentamente, Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

wonderful place, well managed and organized with very helpful staff. i stayed only 2 days but it was one of the nicest hotel experiences in Peru. They will also organize tours with people just as nice, even at very short notice, in fact i would advice that u talk to them before and things will be organize to your needs and not at a high price. you will not be sorry!

Room Tip: the street and the town are not noisy so i dont think that u need to ask for any special rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LILIANA s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEMBAJADORH, Gerente at Hotel Embajador, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada LILIANA s: Gracias por tan valiosas palabras! el Hotel Embajador te agradece de corazón tu estadía con nosotros. te esperamos pronto! siempre estaremos listos para lo que nuestros clientes nos pidan, sea lo que sea. Atentamente, Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiclayo
0.7 mi away
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
0.6 mi away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intiotel Chiclayo
Intiotel Chiclayo
#3 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa Santa
Villa Santa
#9 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hosteria San Roque
Hosteria San Roque
#1 of 3 in Lambayeque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunec Hotel
Sunec Hotel
#8 of 38 in Chiclayo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Embajador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embajador

Property: Hotel Embajador
Address: Calle 7 de Enero 1368, Chiclayo 14001, Peru
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Embajador 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embajador's Hotel gives you the warmest welcome in Chiclayo visiting the "City of Friendship". Our hotel is known for the careful and attentive personalized service we provide to our guests to ensure a Happy stay.Le provide the best choice for your tourism or business in the comfort of our modern instalaciones.you your reservation and for your safety comfort and attentive staff will be waiting for your arrival agency is air or land to transfer to our hotel. And our rates include American breakfast, vegetarian or Continental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Embajador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing